> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

remix2040
post Jul 12 2016, 09:27 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 8 2016, 10:58 AM)
no difference at all. cpu spec up is super minor on the improvement on the performance.

the 2015 15" rMBP just has a slightly better dedicated graphic card if u buy the high end model which it is slightly better for gaming.
I play Rust on high settings can get 60 fps 😬

I'm happy. Just that I need a mech keyboard to game. It gets really hot to the point the metal burns and the heat transfers up to the keys.

Bearing in mind, I'm experiencing winter now so, the weather should in theory help a bit but not much
westlife
post Jul 12 2016, 09:32 AM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jul 12 2016, 09:27 AM)
I play Rust on high settings can get 60 fps 😬

I'm happy. Just that I need a mech keyboard to game. It gets really hot to the point the metal burns and the heat transfers up to the keys.

Bearing in mind, I'm experiencing winter now so, the weather should in theory help a bit but not much
the 2015 macbook pro 15-inch is really hot if the dedicated graphic is in use. I had used it previously. Fans trigger very very frequently with the dedicated graphic card in use too.

Therefore i appreciate that the less heat generated from this 12-inch macbook and fanless design with no noise.
INGfusion
post Jul 12 2016, 12:31 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

-WRONG POST-

This post has been edited by INGfusion: Jul 12 2016, 12:33 PM
ryanice8888
post Jul 17 2016, 12:15 AM

205 posts

Hi guys,

I'm planning to buy a macbook pro, i need advice though.

Is it possible to claim tax and use student discount together?
If cant and I have to choose one which is the better option?
Help pls, TQ!
westlife
post Jul 17 2016, 11:38 AM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(ryanice8888 @ Jul 17 2016, 12:15 AM)
Hi guys,

Help pls, TQ!
student discount better, buy from own country apple educational store.
Ashroft98
post Jul 17 2016, 01:28 PM

228 posts

Guys is it possible to install a,umm lets just say "non-authentic" Windows 7 Pro on mbp using usb disk and boot camp? hehe
westlife
post Jul 17 2016, 04:44 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Jul 17 2016, 01:28 PM)
Guys is it possible to install a,umm lets just say "non-authentic" Windows 7 Pro on mbp using usb disk and boot camp? hehe
2015 onward retina MacBook pro boot camp can only support windows 8 and above.

Of course if urs is older,u can instal chiong Windows 7 also.
Casey Joo
post Jul 17 2016, 07:53 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Jul 11 2016, 11:02 AM)
Ahh.. I thought so too. Okey Thanks alot for your help bro.
If you just want to turn off screen while downloading (especially locking the screen), hold the lower left three button Ctrl alt command, press power button.
AlphaOmega001
post Jul 18 2016, 10:51 AM

254 posts

hi guys, I'm using a macbook pro 13 retina display(late 2012).

Seems like my safari can't stream 1440p 60fps youtube videos, it is not even an option in safari to click on. However when i use chrome, the option appears but theres severe stuttering and its not watchable.

May i know if anyone has the same problem ?

Sample video

jumpstat
post Jul 18 2016, 01:19 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Jul 18 2016, 10:51 AM)

Seems like my safari can't stream 1440p 60fps youtube videos, it is not even an option in safari to click on. However when i use chrome, the option appears but theres severe stuttering and its not watchable.

Sample video

I watched the sample video, no issues whatsoever. And I am using safari. rmbp 2014

This post has been edited by jumpstat: Jul 18 2016, 01:19 PM
sengkin95
post Jul 18 2016, 02:40 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Jul 18 2016, 10:51 AM)

Sample video

Playing the YouTube video on Safari does hide the 1440p option. Had to played the video through Chrome on my RMBP15" in order to play it at 1440p. Watchable and no shuttering issues.
AlphaOmega001
post Jul 18 2016, 04:40 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(sengkin95 @ Jul 18 2016, 02:40 PM)
Playing the YouTube video on Safari does hide the 1440p option. Had to played the video through Chrome on my RMBP15" in order to play it at 1440p. Watchable and no shuttering issues.
i guess my mbpr specs is not enough to run videos at 1440p 60fps sweat.gif
remix2040
post Jul 18 2016, 07:06 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Ashroft98 @ Jul 17 2016, 01:28 PM)
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2016, 04:44 PM)
2015 onward retina MacBook pro boot camp can only support windows 8 and above.

Of course if urs is older,u can instal chiong Windows 7 also.
You can pirate install Windows. But 10 and above only. MacOS El Capitan already mandate nothing below Windows 10.

I'm on MacOS Sierra now. Same thing. I made the boot camp on EC
FireSocial
post Jul 18 2016, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(ryanice8888 @ Jul 17 2016, 12:15 AM)
Hi guys,

Help pls, TQ!
Not sure about the tax/student discount, but I am sure you should wait until the new model comes out....I've always been a Mac guy but thinking now about jumping ship to the Surface Pro 4.......a discount would be nice! biggrin.gif

westlife
post Jul 18 2016, 07:40 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jul 18 2016, 07:06 PM)
You can pirate install Windows. But 10 and above only. MacOS El Capitan already mandate nothing below Windows 10.

I'm on MacOS Sierra now. Same thing. I made the boot camp on EC
No la. Min is windows 8. I had installed it many many time on different 2015 and 2016 MacBook.
remix2040
post Jul 18 2016, 08:03 PM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 18 2016, 07:40 PM)
No la. Min is windows 8. I had installed it many many time on different 2015 and 2016 MacBook.
I tried 8 before and it said something like "Bootcamp has support for Windows 10 and above."

Maybe I had a different copy of Windows 8 which wasn't compatible with BCA
westlife
post Jul 18 2016, 09:29 PM

14,315 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ Jul 18 2016, 08:03 PM)
I tried 8 before and it said something like "Bootcamp has support for Windows 10 and above."

Maybe I had a different copy of Windows 8 which wasn't compatible with BCA
Confirmed can. Officially it is supported.

sengkin95
post Jul 19 2016, 03:49 AM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

OS X 10.11.6 update is out now biggrin.gif
soitsuagain
post Jul 19 2016, 09:33 PM

Let's do it together!
3,820 posts

My 13" laptop battery bought last May was bloated. Went to Machines SVC and the repair time mentioned is 3 weeks. How come it takes so long. It is only a battery. I look at ifixit and it was easy to remove as well. Anyone has any experience on it and how long does it usually takes?
remix2040
post Jul 20 2016, 09:11 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 19 2016, 09:33 PM)
My 13" laptop battery bought last May was bloated. Went to Machines SVC and the repair time mentioned is 3 weeks. How come it takes so long. It is only a battery. I look at ifixit and it was easy to remove as well. Anyone has any experience on it and how long does it usually takes?
They don't serve you only, your Highness. They have others too. 3 weeks is like an insurance policy. Maybe can be done in a week. Have to call them to find out.

Taking off battery is super easy and can be replaced under 10 minutes depending on your technical proficiency.

101 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:48 PM