151 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

TSJC_jun
post Dec 23 2015, 03:36 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Dec 23 2015, 03:10 PM)
I just couldnt justify to pledge 1M for the card...
From where you got to know it required to pledge 1m?
herc
post Dec 23 2015, 03:56 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 23 2015, 03:35 PM)
Did you checked the award availability via other website first?
Useless for me, I wanna redeem QR to Europe, AM shows available, call to MH they say not available.
dctravels
post Dec 23 2015, 04:09 PM

222 posts

For reference:

KF/SQ:

AMOMC:

I have only redeemed MH using enrich portal online. No experience calling them for OMC redemptions. From the charts I don't see why we should bother.

This post has been edited by dctravels: Dec 23 2015, 04:10 PM
TSJC_jun
post Dec 23 2015, 04:30 PM

705 posts

ic, then i better save my mbb point for AM.

how this multi carrier works?

if i want to book a 13k miles route, "KUL-LHR (MH), LHR-KUL (BA)", so in AM consider as zone-08 10k-14k miles?
dctravels
post Dec 23 2015, 04:38 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 23 2015, 04:30 PM)
ic, then i better save my mbb point for AM.

how this multi carrier works?

if i want to book a 13k miles route, "KUL-LHR (MH), LHR-KUL (BA)", so in AM consider as zone-08 10k-14k miles?
Yes, for 115k AM. Compare that to your standard 127,500 Enrich Miles redemption. Now just top up a bit to 155k you get to fly in F.
TSJC_jun
post Dec 23 2015, 04:54 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 23 2015, 04:38 PM)
Yes, for 115k AM. Compare that to your standard 127,500 Enrich Miles redemption. Now just top up a bit to 155k you get to fly in F.
ok, then i will save my points for 2 years and redeem 2x F seats.
minthiam
post Dec 23 2015, 05:49 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Dec 23 2015, 03:56 PM)
Useless for me, I wanna redeem QR to Europe, AM shows available, call to MH they say not available.
Same here, tried to check with AM found got seat availability and this is happening more and more often. Hopefully their collaboration with Emirates with bring us some good news. The only good thing about Enrich is that they are still part of ow and i could have access to other ow lounges.
strayato.hirzaki
post Dec 23 2015, 07:51 PM

356 posts

guys, question. is there a method for me to convert my existing credit card points to air miles of an alternative frequent flyer program (e.g. Delta Skymiles, American Airlines AAdvantage)?

by that, i'm referring to non Citibank PremierMiles Card‎ and all American Express cards (without Maybank logo)

kindly advice?
TSJC_jun
post Dec 23 2015, 08:08 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Dec 23 2015, 07:51 PM)
guys, question. is there a method for me to convert my existing credit card points to air miles of an alternative frequent flyer program (e.g. Delta Skymiles, American Airlines AAdvantage)?

by that, i'm referring to non Citibank PremierMiles Card‎ and all American Express cards (without Maybank logo)

kindly advice?
You are holding credit card from which bank?
tishaban
post Dec 23 2015, 11:03 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Dec 23 2015, 07:51 PM)

Only if the bank allows it. For example Citibank Malaysia allows transfers to Avios but not AAdvantage/Skymiles. This is very country dependent.

As far as I know today, no bank in Malaysia allows transfers to AAdvantage or Skymiles. There websites that can exchange it but it's usually poor value.

strayato.hirzaki
post Dec 24 2015, 06:11 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 23 2015, 08:08 PM)
You are holding credit card from which bank?
that would be maybank 2 cards and a standalone non-travel citibank card

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 23 2015, 11:03 PM)
Only if the bank allows it. For example Citibank Malaysia allows transfers to Avios but not AAdvantage/Skymiles. This is very country dependent.

As far as I know today, no bank in Malaysia allows transfers to AAdvantage or Skymiles. There websites that can exchange it but it's usually poor value.
thanks for the explanation, i guess if that's the case, the only way to go to acrue miles for the mentioned is to apply for either Citibank's Premier Miles or the standalone AMEX card
TSJC_jun
post Dec 24 2015, 10:11 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Dec 24 2015, 06:11 PM)
thanks for the explanation, i guess if that's the case, the only way to go to acrue miles for the mentioned is to apply for either Citibank's Premier Miles or the standalone AMEX card
But AMEX and Citibank conversation rate very low, why not maximize your miles earning with other program?
strayato.hirzaki
post Dec 24 2015, 10:17 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Dec 24 2015, 10:11 PM)
But AMEX and Citibank conversation rate very low, why not maximize your miles earning with other program?
i'm actually looking for some (-frequent) flyer program that offers evergreen miles. the only program that i'm aware of as of now is Delta SkyMiles and JetBlue | TrueBlue program. JetBlue is out of the question as they are a low budget carrier and they don't fly to SEA continent hence the former FFP make much sense
tishaban
post Dec 24 2015, 11:22 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Dec 24 2015, 10:17 PM)
i'm actually looking for some (-frequent) flyer program that offers evergreen miles. the only program that i'm aware of as of now is Delta SkyMiles and JetBlue | TrueBlue program. JetBlue is out of the question as they are a low budget carrier and they don't fly to SEA continent hence the former FFP make much sense
In all honesty I hardly ever keep my miles, earn and burn. They depreciate so if at all possible don't keep them.

Skymiles is also among the least valuable miles around. With Citi and Amex I'd rather dump them to BA Avios.

Brandon323
post Dec 25 2015, 01:51 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 23 2015, 04:38 PM)
Seems like Enrich vs AM, the big difference is not in business class but first class. Enrich needs 442,000 enrich miles redemption whereas AM only need 155,000? I have not converted my Maybank points to AM before. For AM redemption , we have to call right? Is there any online redemption like Enrich? Might be worth it to collect 2 or 3 years for a once in a lifetime trip on first class for 2 ( for me lah). tongue.gif Who in the right mind pay RM35,000 for a ticket to London? rclxub.gif
minthiam
post Dec 25 2015, 08:10 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Dec 25 2015, 01:51 AM)
Seems like Enrich vs AM, the big difference is not in business class but first class. Enrich needs 442,000 enrich miles redemption whereas AM only need 155,000? I have not converted my Maybank points to AM before. For AM redemption , we have to call right? Is there any online redemption like Enrich? Might be worth it to collect 2 or 3 years for a once in a lifetime trip on first class for 2 ( for me lah). tongue.gif  Who in the right mind pay RM35,000 for a ticket to London? rclxub.gif
Do you have an AM account? You may check the seat availability at http://www.asiamiles.com/am/en/redeem
cheahcw2003
post Dec 25 2015, 08:14 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(strayato.hirzaki @ Dec 24 2015, 06:11 PM)
Premier miles conversion to air miles is getting more expensive. Every RM3 spend can covert to 1 premier miles and every 1 enrich miles need 1.5 premier miles. (Used to be 1 to 1).
dctravels
post Dec 25 2015, 08:20 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Dec 25 2015, 01:51 AM)
Seems like Enrich vs AM, the big difference is not in business class but first class. Enrich needs 442,000 enrich miles redemption whereas AM only need 155,000? I have not converted my Maybank points to AM before. For AM redemption , we have to call right? Is there any online redemption like Enrich? Might be worth it to collect 2 or 3 years for a once in a lifetime trip on first class for 2 ( for me lah). tongue.gif  Who in the right mind pay RM35,000 for a ticket to London? rclxub.gif
For AMOMC redemptions you gotta call up (and make sure you have a cup of coffee and some snacks ready as it will be a loooong call).

This post has been edited by dctravels: Dec 25 2015, 08:32 AM
TSJC_jun
post Dec 25 2015, 11:01 AM

705 posts

Anyone can share about award ticket with SQ krisflyer? Like availability, worth or not.
strayato.hirzaki
post Dec 25 2015, 11:50 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 24 2015, 11:22 PM)
In all honesty I hardly ever keep my miles, earn and burn. They depreciate so if at all possible don't keep them.

Skymiles is also among the least valuable miles around. With Citi and Amex I'd rather dump them to BA Avios.
i do agree that SkyMiles are the least valuable miles in the market however for non frequent flyer, the evergreen miles does make a lot of sense. on top of that, conversion of your hard earned credit card points to supermarket vouchers doesn't give much value since most bank have inflated their redemption program by gazillion folds

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 25 2015, 08:14 AM)
Premier miles conversion to air miles is getting more expensive. Every RM3 spend can covert to 1 premier miles and every 1 enrich miles need 1.5 premier miles. (Used to be 1 to 1).
and i agree with that, the annual fees of RM636 is quite a turn off tbh lol. best bet is The American Express® Gold Credit Card which earns you 5x Membership Rewards (not Maybank's Treatpoints) for spent on groceries, petrol stations, selected cineplexes, participating bookstores, and telecommunication charges. This will enable an individual to fast track their miles if they spend alot where AMEX is accepted

151 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:22 AM