Loyalty Cards Frequent Flyer and Traveler Loyalty Card, Air Miles and Hotel Discussion

Brandon323
post Dec 25 2015, 01:51 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 23 2015, 04:38 PM)
Yes, for 115k AM. Compare that to your standard 127,500 Enrich Miles redemption. Now just top up a bit to 155k you get to fly in F.
Seems like Enrich vs AM, the big difference is not in business class but first class. Enrich needs 442,000 enrich miles redemption whereas AM only need 155,000? I have not converted my Maybank points to AM before. For AM redemption , we have to call right? Is there any online redemption like Enrich? Might be worth it to collect 2 or 3 years for a once in a lifetime trip on first class for 2 ( for me lah). tongue.gif Who in the right mind pay RM35,000 for a ticket to London? rclxub.gif
Brandon323
post Dec 25 2015, 06:55 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(dctravels @ Dec 25 2015, 08:20 AM)
For AMOMC redemptions you gotta call up (and make sure you have a cup of coffee and some snacks ready as it will be a loooong call).
What is AMOMC ? So far, I have only tried Enrich Miles. The redemption online is straight forward. For AM, have to call up like you say but are seats readily available? If the call is so long and cumbersome, I may just stick back to Enrich and redeem business class only as Enrich business class miles required is just slightly more than AM. hmm.gif
Brandon323
post Jan 11 2016, 01:25 AM

199 posts

Normally in code share arrangements like MAS with EK, is there any difference in pricing if you book through either of them?

0.1068sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:08 PM