Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

AVFAN
post Jan 20 2018, 04:00 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 20 2018, 02:31 PM)
My LC-60UE630X keep rebooting. When turned on, the screen shows sharp logo. Then it loading for android. But half way loading it will reboot again. This situation continues endlessly in a loop. Anyone is facing the same issue? Any idea how to resolve it?
How to perform hard reset without going through home screen?
Is this after u tried installing an update or sideloaded a dubious app?

This is not good.

I suggest u file customer complaint under warranty.

A technician will either advise over phone or come fix it.

Afaik, there is no simple hard reset u can do.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 20 2018, 04:33 PM
badtzcroc
post Jan 20 2018, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2018, 05:00 PM)
Is this after u tried installing an update or sideloaded a dubious app?

This is not good.

I suggest u file customer complaint under warranty.

A technician will either advise over phone or come fix it.

Afaik, there is no simple hard reset u can do.
I have not install any new app before this happened.
So sad that my TV is just 3 months old.
AVFAN
post Jan 20 2018, 06:40 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 20 2018, 05:47 PM)
I have not install any new app before this happened.
So sad that my TV is just 3 months old.
Likely it has bricked.

Will need techincian to fix it.

The email to file complaint was listed here several times.. cant remember which pages.

Or contact yr seller, ask for help on warranty.
barjoyai
post Jan 20 2018, 10:24 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

has anyone has any opinion regarding Sharp a6800x with Panasonic ex600 series reg the pic quality?

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Jan 20 2018, 10:24 PM
voncrane
post Jan 20 2018, 10:31 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 20 2018, 02:31 PM)
My LC-60UE630X keep rebooting. When turned on, the screen shows sharp logo. Then it loading for android. But half way loading it will reboot again. This situation continues endlessly in a loop. Anyone is facing the same issue? Any idea how to resolve it?
How to perform hard reset without going through home screen?
Did some light reading and hopefully it isn't the Motherboard that needs replacing.
badtzcroc
post Jan 21 2018, 06:31 AM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 20 2018, 11:31 PM)
Did some light reading and hopefully it isn't the Motherboard that needs replacing.
Yeah. Hope it is just the software issue that can be solved after reload.
AVFAN
post Jan 21 2018, 12:36 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 21 2018, 06:31 AM)
Yeah. Hope it is just the software issue that can be solved after reload.
hv u called or emailed for warranty service yet?
johrael
post Jan 21 2018, 06:58 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2018, 01:05 PM)
from what device do u cast it?

i dun use it much but everytime i cast it from my android 7 tablet, it works fine.
I'm casting from my android phone or tablet. Really irritating. Was working initially and I haven't installed anything new since I got it (only added Kodi and Netflix). I've uninstalled all the Google Cast updates and so far it's been working ok. Waiting to see if anything was broken during the last update.
AVFAN
post Jan 21 2018, 08:40 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(johrael @ Jan 21 2018, 06:58 PM)
I'm casting from my android phone or tablet. Really irritating. Was working initially and I haven't installed anything new since I got it (only added Kodi and Netflix). I've uninstalled all the Google Cast updates and so far it's been working ok. Waiting to see if anything was broken during the last update.
just curious...

what brand, model, android version is yr phone n tablet?
johrael
post Jan 21 2018, 09:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2018, 08:40 PM)
just curious...

what brand, model, android version is yr phone n tablet?
Samsung, iPad, Macbook, any device that can cast will also have the same effect. So I'm pretty sure it's not a device issue but the TV.
AVFAN
post Jan 21 2018, 10:08 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(johrael @ Jan 21 2018, 09:46 PM)
Samsung, iPad, Macbook, any device that can cast will also have the same effect. So I'm pretty sure it's not a device issue but the TV.
fine with my samsung tablet and asus phone.

will need other users to comment.

badtzcroc
post Jan 23 2018, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2018, 01:36 PM)
hv u called or emailed for warranty service yet?
I have called sharp. Technician will come over the diagnose and hopefully got it fixed.
badtzcroc
post Jan 23 2018, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jan 20 2018, 11:31 PM)
Have a chat with the technician on phone just now. Most likely need to change motherboard....
AVFAN
post Jan 23 2018, 06:05 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 23 2018, 06:02 PM)
Have a chat with the technician on phone just now. Most likely need to change motherboard....
let us know when fixed, what went wrong.

yours is 2nd case of this problem in this thread, i think.

i remember a user from vietnam posted here a similar problem >1 year ago.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 23 2018, 06:18 PM
voncrane
post Jan 23 2018, 07:54 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(badtzcroc @ Jan 23 2018, 06:02 PM)
Ah.. Looks like it's going to be a well-known manufacturing defect for that model. Hope it's a onetime fix then.
cairo87
post Jan 29 2018, 06:05 PM

26 posts

Harvey Norman promotion...

Today is last day for promotion...

Sharp 60ue630ex RM4099...

GOOD bargain or not?
Hianz
post Jan 30 2018, 11:22 AM

142 posts

My Movie HD app was not working after update last week.

Anyone has experienced this?

Tq.
AVFAN
post Jan 30 2018, 01:05 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Hianz @ Jan 30 2018, 11:22 AM)

My Movie HD app was not working after update last week.

Anyone has experienced this?

Tq.
such apps are never 100%... possibly need yet another new version.

and such apps hv nothing to do with the tv.

better u ask in right thread check with other users of this app, describe problem, version, etc..
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619/+560

AVFAN
post Jan 30 2018, 01:07 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cairo87 @ Jan 29 2018, 06:05 PM)
Harvey Norman promotion...

Today is last day for promotion...

Sharp 60ue630ex RM4099...

GOOD bargain or not?
that's the price for 50ue630x 2 years ago. biggrin.gif
xtracooljustin
post Feb 12 2018, 10:39 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

RM4099 for 60inUE630 is good price.

By da way, my UE630 has a funny habit. When i try to switch it off using the remote, it will turn on itself again seconds later! happens so many times.

anybody know if this is a software issue or defect?

85 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:29 AM