Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

johrael
post Jan 20 2018, 12:42 AM

50 posts

Hi, new owner of UE630X here.

Am having a problem with the built-in Google Cast. Whenever I cast any videos (YouTube, FB, etc), more often than not, it shows a black screen but I can hear the audio. Happens like 1 in 2 times, and i have to try and play it a few times before I get it to work with both audio and video.

Any suggestions? I try to do a software update and it says there is no new update. Getting frustrated and feel like putting my Chromecast back on this TV. My Chromecast works perfectly.
johrael
post Jan 21 2018, 06:58 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 20 2018, 01:05 PM)
from what device do u cast it?

i dun use it much but everytime i cast it from my android 7 tablet, it works fine.
I'm casting from my android phone or tablet. Really irritating. Was working initially and I haven't installed anything new since I got it (only added Kodi and Netflix). I've uninstalled all the Google Cast updates and so far it's been working ok. Waiting to see if anything was broken during the last update.
johrael
post Jan 21 2018, 09:46 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 21 2018, 08:40 PM)
just curious...

what brand, model, android version is yr phone n tablet?
Samsung, iPad, Macbook, any device that can cast will also have the same effect. So I'm pretty sure it's not a device issue but the TV.

0.0459sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:58 AM