322 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
can we have an update to the specs/prices list please
Oct 29 2017, 02:48 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,454 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(calk @ Oct 29 2017, 10:28 AM) I bought the 50UE630X at 11street together withe the sharp sound bar.. so far so good but need to learn how to use the TV as whenever plug in USB HD, use the native player seen like unable to see the external HD and only able to use ES-explorer to playback the HD content.. Also, can I install other Android app other than those in the playstore? Cause the playstone contend is not the same as my external Android player which I put in my bedroom?? the tv native player is poor, many restrictions.not entirely sure but has limits with HDD capacity (1TB?), format type, brand type, no. of folders/files, can't do certain audio types. not good for big HDD or large complex files. as alternative, u can use esf player or mx player but the free versions can't do certain things too well, e.g. subtitles, FF, audio types. remember this is a tv, not a player; if a tv can play all files well, box n bluray player makers can all close shop! if u want great pictures (and audio) from large files, better get a separate good box player. with a good box player, good sources incl 3840x2160 videos, the tv can deliver stunning picture quality. the tv playstore is google androidtv playstore; other androids have generic playstore. androidtv playstore is much smaller with approved apps only. u can sidelaod other apps with esf - put the APK's in pendrive, stick it into USB drive. the apps installed this way do not appear at tv homescreen... u go to setting, apps, downloaded apps, to find and open them. it works well; almost all apps can be installed this way. in fact, it can take many apps some boxes or some smart tvs cannot, e.g. astrogo, hypptv everywhere, iflix. ** side note: playstore - the kodi version is now 17.5. no problem, works well. This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 29 2017, 04:01 PM |
Oct 29 2017, 03:23 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,156 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
You can use Sideload Launcher to launch those apps that you sideload the .apk into your 630x.
That way you don’t have to dive into the menu or ES explorer to launch the apps. Th native player can detect and play my 1TB ext hdd formatted in NTFS but can’t play a 2TB formatted in exFat. The tv’s ES-explorer also can’t play this 2TB hdd but my 4K upscale Panasonic blu ray player can play this 2TB hdd. I’ll try to get hold of HM Q5pro to play those 4K files as playing these 4K files using the tv natve player shows too much grain for my liking, unlike when playing Netflix 4K movies which look much smoother and pleasing to the eyes |
Oct 29 2017, 03:51 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2017 From: Shah alam |
Oct 29 2017, 04:40 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2017 From: some place |
Oct 29 2017, 05:21 PM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2017 From: Shah alam |
QUOTE(crumpetss @ Oct 29 2017, 04:40 PM) It's a pretty good deal.. i usually dont trust online purchases which is way to expensive like 6k.. u can try.. the tv is absolutely superb for that pricetag..do u mind what is your purpose of buying the tv?This post has been edited by KinKun8500: Oct 29 2017, 05:25 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Oct 29 2017, 06:01 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
@widget, it seems like you are the expert here. So, what is the best android version? should I keep the old (default one) or should I update to V6 (someone shared the link here.)
Oct 29 2017, 09:06 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2017 From: some place |
QUOTE(KinKun8500 @ Oct 29 2017, 05:21 PM) It's a pretty good deal.. i usually dont trust online purchases which is way to expensive like 6k.. u can try.. the tv is absolutely superb for that pricetag..do u mind what is your purpose of buying the tv? i dont know, impluse buy? maybe replace my current 4k curved smart samsung 6300? |
Oct 30 2017, 12:29 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(alex_funky_dj @ Oct 29 2017, 06:01 PM) @widget, it seems like you are the expert here. So, what is the best android version? should I keep the old (default one) or should I update to V6 (someone shared the link here.) I’m still far from what you call expert here as I’m still learning how to fully utilise the tv which I’ve just got about 2-3 months ago.I think @avfan has been using the tv for morr than 2 years and I always try the tips that he shares on how to get the best out of the tv. Mine came with Android 6.01 and seems OK to me, but there are other users that can give better input considering I’m an Apple user. |
Oct 30 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(widget @ Oct 30 2017, 12:29 AM) I’m still far from what you call expert here as I’m still learning how to fully utilise the tv which I’ve just got about 2-3 months ago. the tv has been v good for me.I think @avfan has been using the tv for morr than 2 years and I always try the tips that he shares on how to get the best out of the tv. Mine came with Android 6.01 and seems OK to me, but there are other users that can give better input considering I’m an Apple user. maybe becos i know androids for some time now, i can get it to work well. the most difficult app was astrogo, but got it working fine in the end (steps already posted). the other challenge will be 4k HDR10 input - comes out too dark. need to tweak both box player and TV to get it right. i had thought the tv is lacking for that since it is not HDR rated but, after reading below, it seems like a "universal" problem for now: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4297258/+60#bottom http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/4k-vs-201604104279.htm This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 30 2017, 10:14 AM |
Oct 30 2017, 03:12 PM
140 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(widget @ Oct 29 2017, 10:00 AM) If anyone is looking to buy the 65ue630x, it’s available at Homedec expo at KL Convention Center for RM5640 inclusive of 5 years extended warranty, free wireless kb and mouse and free wall bracket. Installation of the wall bracket is quite expensive at RM250 though. A mate of mine bought a set on Friday night. The expo will end this evening Thanks bro for the insight info. The item still in delivery. Yes the installation is on the high side, but WTH just pay la dont wanna pening kepala looking for installer. QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 30 2017, 09:57 AM) the tv has been v good for me. Bro, maybe you can create another post to put out all link/ info for all info you have shared for a newbie like me just bought the TV hahaha maybe becos i know androids for some time now, i can get it to work well. the most difficult app was astrogo, but got it working fine in the end (steps already posted). the other challenge will be 4k HDR10 input - comes out too dark. need to tweak both box player and TV to get it right. i had thought the tv is lacking for that since it is not HDR rated but, after reading below, it seems like a "universal" problem for now: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4297258/+60#bottom http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/4k-vs-201604104279.htm |
Oct 30 2017, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(axenophage @ Oct 30 2017, 03:12 PM) Thanks bro for the insight info. The item still in delivery. Yes the installation is on the high side, but WTH just pay la dont wanna pening kepala looking for installer. just do a search in this section with "ue630x" by me.Bro, maybe you can create another post to put out all link/ info for all info you have shared for a newbie like me just bought the TV hahaha u will find all of them. |
Nov 2 2017, 08:55 PM
1 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
im from thailand, use sharp 65ue630x also.
last night had update android version 6.0 after update i not realize how it change better than old version so i have a question 1.you all guy get android 6.0 yet? 2.what the different new version? example old version when i use android home screen but the picture cannot adjust , tv show picture alway in cool color not warm color cannot adjust anyway. 3.averall the picture quality and framrate will be improve or not in last version? thank you for sharing |
Nov 3 2017, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(thegewgewgew @ Nov 2 2017, 08:55 PM) im from thailand, use sharp 65ue630x also. sawadee krup!last night had update android version 6.0 after update i not realize how it change better than old version so i have a question 1.you all guy get android 6.0 yet? 2.what the different new version? example old version when i use android home screen but the picture cannot adjust , tv show picture alway in cool color not warm color cannot adjust anyway. 3.averall the picture quality and framrate will be improve or not in last version? thank you for sharing 1. i am still on 5.1, will not change as it is good, zero problems. 2. home screen (android), hdmi1, hdmi2, etc... each can choose av mode - std, movie, game, etc. for each av mode except dynamic fixed, u can change parameters when using that mode by pressing the tv setup button twice. e.g. at homescreen, u choose std, no change in parameters; hdmi1, u set to movie, press tv setup twice, change the contrast or sharpness. once done, for all inputs, whether u choose std or movie, u get those settings u hv already selected. 3. can't tell u, need someone who has changed from 5 to 6 to comment. last thing... the overall brightness of the tv can also be changed with eco off, eco1, eco2 in settings. |
Nov 3 2017, 08:40 AM
My 3-month old 65ue630x came pre-installed with Android 6.01, and firmware dated 1 April 2017.
Can't comment on the diff between Android 5 and 6 as never used Android 5 |
Nov 4 2017, 12:33 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL/SG |
Hi all sifus,
Am looking to buy a Sharp LC-60UE630X soon. Can you all recommend a good full motion TV mount to go with this TV? From what I have read on the specifications, the TV has 400mm X 400mm VESA mounting holes dimensions. I have seen some good full motion mounts that fit within my budget such as Ross LNRTA800-RO or Sanus F180 but not sure if they work with 60UE630X and if there are better mounts around. i really need good advice as I actually intend to get the mount first to be installed by my renovation contractor. The TV will only come when my finances are better Many thanks! |
Nov 4 2017, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Nov 4 2017, 12:33 AM) Hi all sifus, ue630x will probably be phased out soon, new models coming.Am looking to buy a Sharp LC-60UE630X soon. Can you all recommend a good full motion TV mount to go with this TV? From what I have read on the specifications, the TV has 400mm X 400mm VESA mounting holes dimensions. I have seen some good full motion mounts that fit within my budget such as Ross LNRTA800-RO or Sanus F180 but not sure if they work with 60UE630X and if there are better mounts around. i really need good advice as I actually intend to get the mount first to be installed by my renovation contractor. The TV will only come when my finances are better Many thanks! so, better u decide then. typically, u buy the tv and right wall bracket together, the guys will know what to do during installation. just make sure during renov, u estimate the wall panel correctly, make provisions for the bracket besides the cabinet, cables, power supply, internet, etc. |
Nov 15 2017, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 4 2017, 01:00 AM) ue630x will probably be phased out soon, new models coming. New model with HDR.UA6800X 4K Ultra HD - AQUOS 4K TVs come with the latest HDR standards. Coupled with SHARP’s high luminance technology, giving you a consistent life-like contrast between light and darkness. This post has been edited by widget: Nov 15 2017, 12:41 PM |
Nov 15 2017, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(widget @ Nov 15 2017, 12:39 PM) New model with HDR. looks very good!UA6800X 4K Ultra HD - AQUOS 4K TVs come with the latest HDR standards. Coupled with SHARP’s high luminance technology, giving you a consistent life-like contrast between light and darkness. 4k hdr, 4 hdmi, androidtv, improved engine, va planel. i hope it comes with android7, >10gb available memory. not so concerned with dolby vision or the internal player. from the website, it is only in one size - 60"; larger size will be 8k tv's. which may mean the 50ue630x will still be available for a while. will hv to check it out sometime, price... and how hdr comes out! anyone who's buying/bought this sharp lc60ua6800x, please start a new dedicated thread! |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:26 AM |