Battle of the +/- rm7k TVs, + Discussion on Sharp UE630X

AVFAN
post Sep 10 2017, 11:25 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Sep 10 2017, 08:54 AM)
I'm using Logitech Bluetooth keyboard and mouse as well, however in hyppTV app the keyboard and mouse seems not really function, and the TV remote can't select properly
2 people hv now told u simple wireless or air mouse works - hyppewhere or any other app for that matter.
any rm30-40 mouse will work.
likely yr keyboard keymap not correct for the tv.

QUOTE(superhifi77 @ Sep 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
SHARP HDR Models are coming out next month.
and that probably explains why ue630x prices are so attractive now.

this link says new p9000, p8000 and p7000 series.
HDR, but is smart tv, no more androidtv, i believe.
prices... we'll see.
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php?subac...l&id=1484549330

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 10 2017, 11:27 AM
PluEitaro
post Sep 10 2017, 01:20 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(vamfire @ Sep 10 2017, 10:27 AM)
Bought at HK Home Simpang Kuala, Kedah, this shop usually offers the best bang for the buck for home appliances from my surveys among few shops...  thumbup.gif
(Tips : Deal with the man boss not the lady boss because she quite picky, charge me extra if using credit card tongue.gif)
Well, I suggest you try aftermarket remote with air mouse like i'm using, bought it cheap only @ RM30~50...
Aiyo...Abit too far leh I'm from shah Alam lol
veron208
post Sep 11 2017, 10:09 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(superhifi77 @ Sep 10 2017, 10:48 AM)
SHARP HDR Models are coming out next month.
Then I shall wait for the price to drop further for 630x models.
mymadmax
post Sep 13 2017, 09:31 AM

85 posts

If you are ok with 60" http://www.lazada.com.my/lg-super-uhd-tv-6...96995.html?ff=1 comes w Dobly vision, HDR and LG version of QLED technology
scott-lim
post Sep 15 2017, 11:26 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 10 2017, 12:25 PM)
2 people hv now told u simple wireless or air mouse works - hyppewhere or any other app for that matter.
any rm30-40 mouse will work.
likely yr keyboard keymap not correct for the tv.
and that probably explains why ue630x prices are so attractive now.

this link says new p9000, p8000 and p7000 series.
HDR, but is smart tv, no more androidtv, i believe.
prices... we'll see.
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/news.php?subac...l&id=1484549330
Think so

this few days I buy Modeo AirMouse with mini keboard (KB58), tested and some key is not functioning. When back and exchange today with KB59 model, worst. Both at RM 70 below.

any good and reliable air mouse around?
AVFAN
post Sep 15 2017, 11:58 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(scott-lim @ Sep 15 2017, 11:26 PM)
Think so

this few days I buy Modeo AirMouse with mini keboard (KB58), tested and some key is not functioning. When back and exchange today with KB59 model, worst. Both at RM 70 below.

any good and reliable air mouse around?
any of these logitech wireless mouse will work.
https://www.logitech.com/en-us/mice

or this mele f10 airmouse.
http://www.lazada.com.my/mele-f10-fly-mous...ck-2056683.html
TSDannyOP
post Sep 16 2017, 01:39 AM

5,220 posts

Those looking for cheap bargains and don't mind demo units, can check out Desa home lowyat. 65" oled going for rm10k while top Sony 9000+ series 65" going for rm6k+
avantasia
post Sep 17 2017, 01:14 AM

a while in dreamland!!!
2,827 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Sep 16 2017, 01:39 AM)
Those looking for cheap bargains and don't mind demo units, can check out Desa home lowyat. 65" oled going for rm10k while top Sony 9000+ series 65" going for rm6k+
That's a good bargain....Sony 9series is one of the top line d
leslie0880
post Sep 21 2017, 10:35 PM

728 posts

Hi all,
Have any1 had compared Sony 65X7000E with Panasonic 65EX600?
Which 1 is better?
AVFAN
post Sep 23 2017, 03:03 PM

24,454 posts

ue630x androidtv...

try this new mobdro 2.0.48, fresh from the oven:

https://mobdroforpcappdownload.com/mobdro-f...ad-premium-apk/
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/mobdro/mobdro...d-apk-download/
according to the app notes, Mobdro has many licenses to do open source streaming, a legit app.

this version has a nice androidtv UI, will show up in the tv homescreen.

most links work smoothly incl live news, live sports.

BUT... only in SD 360/480.

overall, a simple, convenient app to hv on the tv for intl live tv.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 23 2017, 03:08 PM
irwan6179
post Sep 25 2017, 10:49 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Sep 21 2017, 10:35 PM)
Hi all,
Have any1 had compared Sony 65X7000E with Panasonic 65EX600?
Which 1 is better?
Currently on 55X7000E. I love Sony's color which seems very vibrant while not losing its naturalness. Black level is improved compared to my 6-7 yo samsung TV, but can't compare to any of OLED tv.

The built in Netflix is fantastic. Tested on my brother's account and it's both convenient and awesome. You can utilize Netflix 4K HDR if your connection is fast enough. I can't collect if it support 5G wifi since it always connect to 2.4G. Maybe because the router is quite far. You can easily turn off the tv and resume watching netflix just by a touch of a button.

Work nicely with my Beelink GT1 android box but now I rarely use it due to Netflix. No more dark video issue or black that's not deep enough. HDMI Arc also work, which you can use the tv remote to control the box. But sometimes i find it more troublesome since you can't use the TV setting anymore. It can be turn off though.

Haven't tested much with Bluray 4K, or 4K video file since my internet is quite sluggish at the new place.

AVFAN
post Sep 25 2017, 11:25 AM

24,454 posts

ue630x androidtv...

here's another app to sideload - Live Lounge - live sports and others, some in HD.

dunno how long it will last but been great for EPL HD last weekend.

https://oneboxhd.net/live-lounge/
this version is old but after installation with es file explorer, it will prompt u to download latest 5.0.4.
latest version will not auto install; u need to uninstall old one, go to es file explorer, downloads, find and install it manually.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 25 2017, 11:26 AM
ZzZzz...
post Oct 9 2017, 11:39 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

waiting samsung Q7 55inch to fall within my budget..not sure will fall on rm6k ish
G4L
post Oct 10 2017, 10:21 AM

Has anyone noticed their ue630x turning whiteish when watching from the side?
buggie
post Oct 11 2017, 03:07 PM

449 posts

how does the LC-60UA440X compare with the UE630X?
AVFAN
post Oct 11 2017, 04:26 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Oct 11 2017, 03:07 PM)
how does the LC-60UA440X compare with the UE630X?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4285625
buggie
post Oct 11 2017, 05:25 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2017, 04:26 PM)
Thanks for the link. very helpful. Think I'll go for the UE630X

Do current TVs have bluetooth so can connect wireless Headphones to it? Sorry, haven't been in market for a TV for about 10 years now. I'm so out of touch

AVFAN
post Oct 11 2017, 06:40 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(buggie @ Oct 11 2017, 05:25 PM)
Thanks for the link. very helpful. Think I'll go for the UE630X

Do current TVs have bluetooth so can connect wireless Headphones to it? Sorry, haven't been in market for a TV for about 10 years now. I'm so out of touch
there is bluetooth in the tv, should work... but i can't confirm that becos i dun use wireless headphones.

if useful, the tv has built in googlecast, u can cast anything from phone and tablet to it easily.
KTCY
post Oct 15 2017, 04:58 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2017, 06:40 PM)
there is bluetooth in the tv, should work... but i can't confirm that becos i dun use wireless headphones.

if useful, the tv has built in googlecast, u can cast anything from phone and tablet to it easily.
Bro, have you experience extremely lag system on the 630x?
Lately I faced that. Even play kodi or move around the menu is very laggy
AVFAN
post Oct 15 2017, 05:20 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 15 2017, 04:58 PM)
Bro, have you experience extremely lag system on the 630x?
Lately I faced that. Even play kodi or move around the menu is very laggy
If u get that, simple...

Go to settings, about, restart.

This restart the android.

85 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:28 PM