144 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v13, Merry X'mas and Happy 牛(bull!) Year

SUSyklooi
post Jan 7 2016, 04:39 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jan 7 2016, 04:30 PM)
Yes, you made the right choice by switching into RHB ATR.  rclxms.gif
just hope so....
but this ATR wouldn't last in my stable....transferring them to RHB Smart Treasure when the NAV movement stops

story telling time again...
on 4 Jan (Monday), without seeing the market movement, just after breakfast...i went to AffinHwang Asset Mgmt to
1) sell my Jpn and HSAO......wanted to transfer the cash to FSM to buy into KGF and EISC
2) transfer my HSO to Ponzi 1.0
3) top up my PRS....

went home looked at the mkts....sell offs all round......CURSED my self....why do i sell on this day?
yesterday, some mkts went up...i cursed my self abit more again...
Today mkts sell off again....i said to myself.....luckily i did sold some off on Monday.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 7 2016, 04:57 PM
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM

2,392 posts

guys, should i sell ponzi 2?
ohcipala
post Jan 7 2016, 05:23 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 7 2016, 05:03 PM)
Why wanna sell?

This post has been edited by ohcipala: Jan 7 2016, 05:24 PM
SUSyklooi
post Jan 7 2016, 05:25 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif why do you buy it at the 1st place?
if you sell, what do you want to replace it with?
in the end ...it is still up to you...

some may ask you to keep, some may ask you to sell, some may ask you to do DCA...
in the end...are you happy holding it?

looking at the FSM rating,..Asia Pac is still ok to invest....
Has this Ponzi 2.0 performance almost same as the performance of other Asia Pac funds from other fund houses?
brotan
post Jan 7 2016, 05:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 7 2016, 05:25 PM)
hmm.gif why do you buy it at the 1st place?
if you sell, what do you want to replace it with?
in the end ...it is still up to you...

some may ask you to keep, some may ask you to sell, some may ask you to do DCA...
in the end...are you happy holding it?

looking at the FSM rating,..Asia Pac is still ok to invest....
Has this Ponzi 2.0 performance almost same as the performance of other Asia Pac funds from other fund houses?
cuz china market seems like going downhill and no end in sight

This post has been edited by brotan: Jan 7 2016, 05:28 PM
Kaka23
post Jan 7 2016, 05:35 PM

8,259 posts

Keep it bro...
SUSyklooi
post Jan 7 2016, 05:47 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 7 2016, 05:27 PM)
vanguard 2015 and lukenn, i guess both of you are in this field...
what is your reply?

btw,...as of 30 Nov Ponzi 2.0 has about 30% in HK & China

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 7 2016, 05:54 PM
MUM
post Jan 7 2016, 06:03 PM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Jan 7 2016, 05:27 PM)
hmm.gif the HELPs to your concerns had been answered (PEACE for 3 months)

BEIJING — Chinese regulators have renewed restrictions on the amount of stock major corporate shareholders can sell as authorities move to allay panic among equity investors.

Starting Jan 9, major investors are permitted to sell no more than 1% of a company’s shares on the open market in three months, the China Securities Regulatory Commission said in a statement on Thursday.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/financ...s-to-ease-panic

tomorrow China Mkts rclxm9.gif or vmad.gif

vincabby
post Jan 7 2016, 06:22 PM

664 posts

funnily enough, my UT porfolio is making money in these dark times~ thanks to the crazy fx..which of course in time will be nullified. at least wont be staring at red after seeing the whole market being red.
TakoC
post Jan 7 2016, 06:24 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 7 2016, 06:03 PM)
hmm.gif the HELPs to your concerns had been answered (PEACE for 3 months)

BEIJING — Chinese regulators have renewed restrictions on the amount of stock major corporate shareholders can sell as authorities move to allay panic among equity investors.

Starting Jan 9, major investors are permitted to sell no more than 1% of a company’s shares on the open market in three months, the China Securities Regulatory Commission said in a statement on Thursday.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/business/financ...s-to-ease-panic

tomorrow China Mkts  rclxm9.gif  or  vmad.gif
This China really imposing more and more stricter rule for stock trading. But should not affect liquidity too greater. China cannot sell >1% means foreign investors want push a certain stock also hard maybe.
MUM
post Jan 7 2016, 06:28 PM

14,867 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jan 7 2016, 06:24 PM)
This China really imposing more and more stricter rule for stock trading. But should not affect liquidity too greater. China cannot sell >1% means foreign investors want push a certain stock also hard maybe.
tak baca itu link?
....."The rule doesn’t apply to transactions such as block trades and transfer agreements, ......"
TakoC
post Jan 7 2016, 06:52 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 7 2016, 06:28 PM)
tak baca itu link?
....."The rule doesn’t apply to transactions such as block trades and transfer agreements, ......"
Foreign investors doesn't always need to invest using that way. Can always buy from open market as well right? I mean I'm not sure over there la. But seeing what happened in our local market.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Jan 7 2016, 06:54 PM
techie.opinion
post Jan 7 2016, 07:29 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Jan 7 2016, 06:52 PM)
Foreign investors doesn't always need to invest using that way. Can always buy from open market as well right? I mean I'm not sure over there la. But seeing what happened in our local market.
Is that cause the selling?

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Jan 7 2016, 07:29 PM
river.sand
post Jan 7 2016, 08:06 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 7 2016, 06:03 PM)
After 3 months what will happen? Either China extends the ban, or another round of bloodbath.
Kaka23
post Jan 7 2016, 08:16 PM

8,259 posts

Ok.. Made up my mind, will put more in EI Small Cap and Ponzi 1 and Ponzi 2 and Titan
adamdacutie
post Jan 7 2016, 08:26 PM

303 posts

Seriously why sell ponzi 2.0
Kaka23
post Jan 7 2016, 08:28 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jan 7 2016, 08:26 PM)
Maybe got high China exposure in it
T231H
post Jan 7 2016, 08:34 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Jan 7 2016, 08:26 PM)
from post# 1206

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:28 PM)
Maybe got high China exposure in it
from post# 1208
btw,...as of 30 Nov Ponzi 2.0 has about 30% in HK & China

kimyee73
post Jan 7 2016, 08:41 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Jan 7 2016, 04:39 PM)
just hope so....
but this ATR wouldn't last in my stable....transferring them to RHB Smart Treasure when the NAV movement stops

story telling time again...
on 4 Jan (Monday), without seeing the market movement, just after breakfast...i went to AffinHwang Asset Mgmt to
1) sell my Jpn and HSAO......wanted to transfer the cash to FSM to buy into KGF and EISC
2) transfer my HSO to Ponzi 1.0
3) top up my PRS....

went home looked at the mkts....sell offs all round......CURSED my self....why do i sell on this day?
yesterday, some mkts went up...i cursed my self abit more again...
Today mkts sell off again....i said to myself.....luckily i did sold some off on Monday.... doh.gif
How do you determine NAV movement has stop? Apart from RHB Smart Treasure, have you considered others such as PMB Shariah Aggressive/Growth Funds?
SUSyklooi
post Jan 7 2016, 08:52 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jan 7 2016, 08:41 PM)
How do you determine NAV movement has stop? Apart from RHB Smart Treasure, have you considered others such as PMB Shariah Aggressive/Growth Funds?
How do you determine NAV movement has stop?
When the NAV stopped moving up by 1% per month....like for the past 3 weeks....just +0.5~ -0.5 % range

Apart from RHB Smart Treasure, have you considered others such as PMB Shariah Aggressive/Growth Funds?
currently I have ATR and other PHB funds...to "save" abit on SC.
further more I have not looked at PMB Shariah aggressive/growth funds.
you think PMB Shariah aggressive/growth funds Better than Smart treasure?

144 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:54 AM