130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v19, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

Gen-X
post Mar 17 2016, 11:44 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(98032210 @ Mar 17 2016, 11:32 AM)
Hi guys 12 am today i used my credit card to purchase a game item worth 86 euros. I received the notification from Maybank that i was charged 86 euros. But the staff of the game website told me that it was not accepted and they issued a refund. And they told me it would take a very very long time, could be more than a month.I'm just scared if Maybank doesnt notice the refund, or there are problems with the refund.. I dont know what to do right now.What should I do? Who should i call? I used my visa debit card from maybank.

I received the email from the website : We are sorry, but your transaction has been declined by our security system.
Declined good lah, means it won't be charged, Just call Maybank CS to confirm if the transaction was recorded in their system.
edwardccg
post Mar 19 2016, 09:08 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2016, 10:08 PM)
Take KTM but you need to walk quite far in.
There are plenty of parking spaces in BNM, you only need less than 5 minutes to print it if the kiosks are not occupied.
My last visit was quite pleasant, fast and easy. I took KTM from KL Sentral since my office is in KL Sentral.
Now i just notice the word kiosk. Is it a auto machine like printing epf ?

Can i access to the koisk when BNM is closed ? I was thinking to obtain report during Saturday but their website mention on Monday to Friday
fruitie
post Mar 19 2016, 11:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Mar 19 2016, 09:08 AM)
Now i just notice the word kiosk. Is it a auto machine like printing epf ?

Can i access to the koisk when BNM is closed ? I was thinking to obtain report during Saturday but their website mention on Monday to Friday
Yes, like EPF machine. You will need to slot in your IC and scan thumbprint.

It's at a lobby of the building, not sure if they will open during weekends because there are staff standby at the counter if you wanna ask anything about your CCRIS report.
cenkudu
post Mar 19 2016, 11:44 AM

1,206 posts

what card good to pay medical insurance now
fruitie
post Mar 19 2016, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Mar 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
what card good to pay medical insurance now
You may want to ask here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3644347
Follow the template in second post.
alvinfks78
post Mar 21 2016, 12:24 PM

1,127 posts

Guys got any knowledge of VISA CHECKOUT. Just implementing.

How do they do TAC security?

laymank
post Mar 21 2016, 12:28 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Mar 21 2016, 12:24 PM)
Guys got any knowledge of VISA CHECKOUT. Just implementing.

How do they do TAC security?
similar to PayPal - registered for an account and add credit card(s) to it.
brightjoey
post Mar 21 2016, 11:11 PM

231 posts

Hi friends. I have a question.

I have a UOB card registered in 2015(nofees) and recently this year I have been charged the UOB one classic annual fees,asking me to pay RM60+.

My mom told me that I don't have to pay that as if I can request waiver from them if I swiped my card X amount. They have done that for years and did not have to pay annual fees. I asked the UOB customer service and they told me that must pay this annual fee.

Question is do I have to pay or insist that I know that you don't have to pay annual fees since it can be waived.

Human Nature
post Mar 21 2016, 11:35 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(brightjoey @ Mar 21 2016, 11:11 PM)
Hi friends. I have a question.

I have a UOB card registered in 2015(nofees) and recently this year I have been charged the UOB one classic annual fees,asking me to pay RM60+.

My mom told me that I don't have to pay that as if I can request waiver from them if I swiped my card X amount. They have done that for years and did not have to pay annual fees. I asked the UOB customer service and they told me that must pay this annual fee.

Question is do I have to pay or insist that I know that you don't have to pay annual fees since it can be waived.
Waiver offer depends on various factors, your spending pattern, CS, etc. You may try to call and ask for waiver.

Another option: If you have not used the card since the AF was charged, you can terminate the card without paying the AF
Coconut
post Mar 22 2016, 12:02 AM

1,268 posts

For those annual income of rm36000 can only apply for 2 credit card. This RM 36000 looking at gross or nett salary?
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 12:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Mar 22 2016, 12:02 AM)
For those annual income of rm36000 can only apply for 2 credit card. This RM 36000 looking at gross or nett salary?
RM 36k and below can apply for two issuing banks' cards not two cards as you will share the same limit for all cards from the same bank. This is with the exception of Maybank cards and Maybank Ikhwan, two separate entities.
Based on gross salary.

RM 36,001 and above can have as many cards as you want but subject to banks' approval.
fruitie
post Mar 22 2016, 12:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

After having my company's supplied Citibank corporate credit card for 3 years, today only I noticed it gives 25 days free interest period unlike our usual commercial credit cards which give only 20 days. laugh.gif rclxms.gif

Just sharing, good for me because we reimburse our expenses and sometimes could take a bit of time because processed by other region's team. laugh.gif
brightjoey
post Mar 23 2016, 09:21 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 21 2016, 11:35 PM)
Waiver offer depends on various factors, your spending pattern, CS, etc. You may try to call and ask for waiver.

Another option: If you have not used the card since the AF was charged, you can terminate the card without paying the AF
I see. I have not used my card since the AF, so can I just tell them through phone that I want to terminate the card, and also will not pay the AF? Can they sue me or black list me from UOB forever?
Human Nature
post Mar 23 2016, 09:29 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(brightjoey @ Mar 23 2016, 09:21 PM)
I see. I have not used my card since the AF, so can I just tell them through phone that I want to terminate the card, and also will not pay the AF? Can they sue me or black list me from UOB forever?
Yes, you can terminate without paying the AF if you have not used the card since it is charged. They cannot sue you. Future application is up to their own discretion. I have done so several times with other banks and never have problem when applying a different card.
fruitie
post Mar 23 2016, 09:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(brightjoey @ Mar 23 2016, 09:21 PM)
No, they won't.
gastacopz
post Mar 24 2016, 12:26 AM

4,928 posts

Help please...

I received 2 cards on mid of february.

Activate 1 card only.

So today, just realised that my other cards is not yet activated, and nowhere to be found. I think i misplaced it somewhere inside my house..but cant find it.

Question is,

1 - can the card still be activated later?
2 - can i request for another card from the bank, if yes, any charges?since not yet activate the card
3 - can i ask the bank to send me another card?by saying non receive for the card in the 1st place.

Human Nature
post Mar 24 2016, 12:45 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Mar 24 2016, 12:26 AM)
Help please...

I received 2 cards on mid of february.

Activate 1 card only.

So today, just realised that my other cards is not yet activated, and nowhere to be found. I think i misplaced it somewhere inside my house..but cant find it.

Question is,

1 - can the card still be activated later?
2 - can i request for another card from the bank, if yes, any charges?since not yet activate the card
3 - can i ask the bank to send me another card?by saying non receive for the card in the 1st place.
my advice is get it terminated even though it is not activated yet. if you still want the card, then request for replacement. the website should have info on the charge.
FXSignal
post Mar 24 2016, 11:23 AM

Lets say i still have outstanding with my CC and expired date coming , Will i still get new card with the outstanding inside or they will need me to pay off first ?
fruitie
post Mar 24 2016, 11:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(FXSignal @ Mar 24 2016, 11:23 AM)
Lets say i still have outstanding with my CC and expired date coming , Will i still get new card with the outstanding inside or they will need me to pay off first ?
It will auto transfer to the new card, after all your card will be still the same no. No issue for you to make any payment.
laymank
post Mar 24 2016, 11:42 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2016, 11:37 AM)
It will auto transfer to the new card, after all your card will be still the same no. No issue for you to make any payment.
The only thing changed are probably expiry date and CVC number at the back.

130 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:36 AM