Cyberjaya V5, Why U buy Cyberjaya?
Oct 18 2016, 07:03 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,479 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
the center gravity for cyberjaya should be Dpulze
Oct 18 2016, 08:18 PM
622 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
dpulze for me...
Oct 18 2016, 08:28 PM
1,455 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 18 2016, 06:12 PM) Skypark are very ambitious, but after u look at how they manage the place and usj, I think skypark are in big risk.. I also feel that Dpulze and tamarind will hv more attraction.. I don't have much confidence wf MCT to manage the mall too. Look at The Place @cyberjaya. I think dpulze and tamarind will be the hang out place for residents here. This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Oct 18 2016, 08:28 PM |
Oct 18 2016, 08:45 PM
Oct 18 2016, 08:55 PM
3,852 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Oct 18 2016, 08:59 PM
48,479 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Now the big question..
If given choice between Dpulse & tamarind sq.. Which one u would pick. Only 1. Cannot both |
Oct 18 2016, 09:10 PM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Oct 18 2016, 09:23 PM
5,219 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
CCC
Oct 18 2016, 09:30 PM
366 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
for me there's no centre as such because everywhere serves a purpose. But if u talk about high concentration of people and hang out place I would pick Dpulze. Like Puchong mana Ada centre?
Oct 18 2016, 10:18 PM
Depends on the management of Tamarind Sq. if they manage to bring in quality branded tenants they can easily beat d pulse. Also, it's a must to have cinemas as a "mall" or entertainment hang out place.
QUOTE(darthvaderonweed @ Oct 18 2016, 09:10 PM) tamarind square! dpulze too crowded and small area. Tamarind bigger and tengah got like place to hang out oso This post has been edited by Soros007: Oct 18 2016, 10:19 PM |
Oct 18 2016, 10:32 PM
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I do not really particular about which is which, but I enjoy the " freedom to roam about " .
IOI City Mall is just about 10 to 15 min of driving ..and the road from my place is congestion free , I just enjoy the journey , so I do not consider City Mall as Putrajaya or what not ....No visa or passport needed. The freedom to go where I like To me, Cyberjaya and Putrajaya is just one same township ( my personal interpretation ) . There is no need to draw a line between the 2...... |
Oct 18 2016, 10:40 PM
1,416 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Oct 18 2016, 10:32 PM) I do not really particular about which is which, but I enjoy the " freedom to roam about " . yes i agree with you, if you stay nearby shaftsbury or hyve, you can actually cycle to ayer@8 by the lake,IOI City Mall is just about 10 to 15 min of driving ..and the road from my place is congestion free , I just enjoy the journey , so I do not consider City Mall as Putrajaya or what not ....No visa or passport needed. The freedom to go where I like To me, Cyberjaya and Putrajaya is just one same township ( my personal interpretation ) . There is no need to draw a line between the 2...... |
Oct 18 2016, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(dawnrose @ Oct 18 2016, 09:30 PM) for me there's no centre as such because everywhere serves a purpose. But if u talk about high concentration of people and hang out place I would pick Dpulze. Like Puchong mana Ada centre? The term center of gravity for klang valley used by ho chin soon is at kinrara army camp. Not a high concentrated area, no malls there and nothing special there. That's y I also don't know how to define center gravity of cyberjaya. If it's center of cyberjaya it should be dpulze dy. But hang out place I'm hoping tamarind sq will be the next hot spot. |
Oct 18 2016, 10:54 PM
Oct 18 2016, 11:25 PM
2,040 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
Between Dpulze and Tamarind, I prefer tamarind also, although Dpulze are great, but dpulze are smaller scale, just nice for neighbour mall.. Dpulze consider super successful..
Tamarind having a big challenge to beat Dpulze.. but if both can sit down and discuss the market scale catchment then both can be successful.. if both are having similar varieties... Then only one could survive.. I hope there is no duplication, for example, starbucks, coffee beans, secret recipies, Baskin Robbins already available in dpulze.. so tamarind if they can pull Magnum, haagon daz, caribou coffee, illy coffee, lavazza coffee, Tokyo secret, then it will be the best.. hope no repeat all the branding.. |
Oct 19 2016, 12:06 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
557 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Talking about brand...I think theme is very important, for example, if any mall can bring in Isetan and its foodcourt then it is awesome, we have Japanese grocery and jpn style foodcourt...
Or Korea street .. |
Oct 19 2016, 02:33 AM
21,456 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(dawnrose @ Oct 18 2016, 07:12 AM) Aiya this ice. 7 early 8 early pour cold water. Don't like that la. Being a herd in certain circumstances is ok I guess when it comes to buying a place to stay or invest. I see more people are opting to stay vs last time is purely investment. Not to be a herd in this sense means you are are very rich (buy private island, stay ulu place). All townships got supporters and detractors for diferent reasons sometimes same reasons. Just need to agree to disagree. Anyway McD heard opening by beginning 2018 and the new Shell station by end of the year. QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 18 2016, 04:09 PM) From your statement below it showed that u are not aware of what's happening in the past (Silicon Valley) to newly residential township transformation. In the past it's purely offices n Universities that have no much commercials. However, Cyberjaya started to change 5 yrs ago when master developer selling individual lands to developers. High end residential projects, high rise, shopping malls materialized in next few years. I remember ppl used to complain no shopping in cyber, no cinemas, Not much to eat, No Chinese school, no hospital... All these puzzle are in the progress of delivery. So come back to question, you want to buy before the township mature or later? Last but not least, you are making a statement based on history but not supporting facts with ongoing projects. quote=icemanfx,Oct 18 2016, 04:02 PM] Cbj has been around since 1990's. If cbj is such a great environment to live in and work, more people and companies would have moved in long ago. QUOTE(Cabinda @ Oct 18 2016, 04:25 PM) That's why bro, do more research, don't read in forum only.. 20 years ago, cbj residential can accommodate 15k populations only.. Believe we all agreed that cyber/it part of cbj is a failure, also mean building world class infrastructure, offices or environment doesn't guarantee success or occupancy.How you want people to increase if there is not enough housing there? Maybe student are allowed to build tent at barren land? Or maybe can build rumah setinggan to increase population? For the price of cbj high rise, one could find landed of similar price in the same radius/distance from klcc (e.g 34km) With over 20 residential towers under construction, cbj is believed to have the most number of residential towers under construction outside iskandar. Without substantial increase in number of employment in or near cbj by the time these towers are completed, overhang of supply could be overwhelming. This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 19 2016, 02:34 AM |
Oct 19 2016, 02:53 AM
5,614 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Cyberjaya, Shah Alam, Ipoh |
Got specific area?
Obviously the centre/hearbeat of CJ is along persiaran multimedia... Got mcd in prima avenue, got dpulze, got tamarind square....so far this is the thing thats already there and proven... |
Oct 19 2016, 06:39 AM
337 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
latest tamarind square progress : https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...73&id=656806372
Oct 19 2016, 07:07 AM
Very very nice commercial area to hang out in future.
The construction and concept are great, pending on how the management bring in quality tenants. Wonder any cinemas allocated here? GSC? Ready by mid 2017 - looking forward the VP. quote=interferens,Oct 19 2016, 06:39 AM] latest tamarind square progress : https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...73&id=656806372 [/quote] |
| Change to: | 0.0319sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:55 AM |