Business ACCA (v2)

Suk
post Jul 18 2007, 05:38 PM

2,330 posts

wow........ I am student from F7 Joe Fang,
Does anyone wanted to work in HK / China ?
As Mr Fang said, He can help us to work in there, but as far i know, want to become CA in HK need to study HK TAX; HK Law,

but how about working in china ?
Joel718
post Jul 18 2007, 05:54 PM

121 posts

halo....f7 under ms menon in sunway had all been settled...pretty well...

haha....welcome 2 sunway now...haha
niu_niu
post Jul 18 2007, 06:26 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ Jul 14 2007, 10:25 PM)
weeee... just came back from Philip Woo's class...
well well... what can i say? i'm sure those who went for his class today will say one short sentence - 'he's very scary... he talks non-stop'
lol ^^
indeed, the first impression of him was oh well, some late 50s year old guy, look chubby & quite nice... but oh god, he started the class in a great 'introduction'... yes, 'introduction'

he said that he's a very strict person, & say that we need to go for his class tests on some selected day(s), he marks the scripts & if you copy he'll scold you, you need to be PROFESSIONAL (he used that word really umpteen times today), need to KNOW your stuff, don't guess... & know what? he talked for some 30mins on his 'introduction'...

at first i was quite pissed... he said this 'if you don't like my class, you can leave anytime... go to another class which you can sit back relax, STARE AT THE SKY & listen'... he said as well 'my class is not something you come to class, then go home'... which means you'll need to study consistently from day one, otherwise it's Merry X'mas ho ho ho to you... lol

i find him really good once he started lecturing... really makes audit paper seems lively... loads of hilarious jokes, but relevant & sounds convincing... able to keep me awake, alive & kicking... imagine 2pm to 9pm, that was something you see...

well, i love this particular joke...
he said he's wearing 'M' size clothes if it's in the USA... back then he was wearing 'S' size... & he said to the class...  oh & his size is quite chubby & quite big... but ok to a man who's at such age... so, he said to the class 'i think for you people, you can't wear these sizes ('S' & 'M')... you know what? you need to go to the CHILDREN'S DEPARTMENT'! lmao... i was like oh god... so funny

his class is really lively... he draws some great diagrams... easily understood & i love his explanation... no doubt why his class is FULL HOUSE... *ding-dong* yea, FULL HOUSE i repeat... even his P1 class as well... unbelievable... undoubtedly the best audit class i've ever attended...

clap clap... really!
now i'm still very awake, how i wish he could last until 10pm... lol, never regret taking his class... woo hoo...

so, how many LYN members in the class? i was smiling to almost everyone i saw... but oh well, i don't have X-ray eyes... anyway i was wearing red today, in jeans... sat on the left side on 7th row to the furthest outside... lol

cheers & enjoy your weekend... ^^
lol.....he's still the same? Well, he used to talk about the same joke...he recycled all the jokes....expect more to cum....good choice u have made...im his student for 3.1 AAS last time....

QUOTE(shuyin_lenne_2007 @ Jul 17 2007, 01:04 PM)
haha... i love Philip's class so far... i can write fast enough i guess...
but just the first class so far, need time to analyse... tongue.gif

so far i love the entire combination of the lecturers i'm with at the moment... Joe Fang, Philip Woo, Parmindar Singh... mmm, all-men team lol ^^

have fun!
Yeah..they are great lecturers....good team overall...

QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jul 17 2007, 09:39 PM)
U means Philip same standard as Menon...... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I have attend Menon class this sitting......she is extremely well......explain line by line and makes everything clear......she is the best lecturer i have seen so far...... n she said that she will resign immediately if you find someone else better than her in lecturing F7 and P2.......so confident...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Why you don't go to Menon P2 class? Since you have sit in her P2.5 class before.......I think it is better for you to continue with her...... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif ......anyway this is just my own opinion only...... nod.gif  nod.gif

Anyone here attend Dr Tee Chai Hong class before or taking his F5 class this sitting?
How many student in his full time F5 class? Any comment on him?
I am taking Andrew Pang F5 class this sitting and I found that he is quite good also......
Last semester during his intensive revision class......I found that the class was full......but......I just wonder why this sitting there is only 20 students in his full time class......many student has gone to Dr Tee class...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
wow....dr tee in danger loh...andrew pang must be angry d....lol
syin096
post Jul 18 2007, 06:54 PM

41 posts

any1 doing f8 under sheila??does she teach f8??
how's da class, full???
Angeline
post Jul 18 2007, 08:28 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jul 15 2007, 06:53 PM)
ACCA will send u the exam entry form.. probably around end of August if im not mistaken, it has nothing to do wit the college

the registration number is the number u were given when u first registered with ACCA, u can check ur ACCA ID Card...
for the passcode, it should be on the attached letter when u received ur ACCA ID Card.. all relevent details is in it..

but just incase u forgot ur passcode, i think u can ask for a new one at the website

hope this helps
how to register with ACCA?
roy_pck
post Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!
552 posts

QUOTE(maysnow @ Jul 17 2007, 11:34 PM)
Oh i see ^^ hehe but there's so many people ~ there's class tomorrow...any special identifying characteristics? eg bespectacled or red hair or purple bag or green sports shoes or lightning shaped scar on forehead haha...

Anyway..I was the girl with shoulder-length hair in white blouse+jeans+ blue white puma sports shoes with blue bag..who was 10mins late for class today  blush.gif  tongue.gif 
usually prefer sitting in the front 3 rows cause i tend to "fish" very easily  tongue.gif  cool2.gif
emm...no special identifying characterictics i suppose...but you can spot us easily at the back middle row...gary is the guy in spec and i normally sit with 2 gals ( 1 on my left and 1 on my right tongue.gif ) at the back 3rd row middle.

i've PM you my hp no. perhaps we can meet up during next tuesday class? it's good to meet LYN members around. Gary, nice to meet you man! smile.gif
maysnow
post Jul 19 2007, 11:17 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(roy_pck @ Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
emm...no special identifying characterictics i suppose...but you can spot us easily at the back middle row...gary is the guy in spec and i normally sit with 2 gals ( 1 on my left and 1 on my right tongue.gif ) at the back 3rd row middle.

i've PM you my hp no. perhaps we can meet up during next tuesday class? it's good to meet LYN members around. Gary, nice to meet you man! smile.gif
thank you hehe ^^ was glancing hopefully around class yesterday..some guy in the front row smiled back drool.gif ..but since u guys didn't sit in the front i guess that wasn't you blink.gif sadly i don't have a gang to identify myself with..all of them went to philip woo! the price difference was the main motivating factor sigh.. cry.gif i usually sit on the 3rd row...

ok next week i'll make contact with you laugh.gif btw, did you sign up for micheal mainwaring's class? starts next weekend..hope he's good rclxm9.gif

Added on July 19, 2007, 11:29 am
QUOTE(Angeline @ Jul 18 2007, 08:28 PM)
how to register with ACCA?
i remembered that when i signed up for CAT classes with the college, they gave me a form to fill in, and after a few weeks i received this file with ACCA info in it..can't remember whether i needed to pay subscription at first or not though..it was so so long ago tongue.gif

I checked the website, seems now u can register online or request the registration pack through post. Just click which option you want on the left hand side ACCA register site

Of course, it's always better to ask them yourself if possible. ACCA Malaysia's contact info

This post has been edited by maysnow: Jul 19 2007, 11:29 AM
shuyin_lenne_2007
post Jul 19 2007, 12:23 PM

48 posts

ooh... you people having fun spotting each other at McOrange Sheila's class... lol

@maysnow

aww, your gang all went for Philip's class? hmm... why don't follow? cheap what tongue.gif

say, anymore KSA students in LYN forum trying to spot each other? i'm easy to spot though... lol, tall in specs most of the time with headset on, use to sit at the couches outside of Auditorium before class starts... wahaha... just for fun & know more friends though...

@Angeline

well, i remembered back then i got a form to sign up, just fill in all your particulars attached with some passport/ID photo then you're done... back then i did it with a college, & attend class from then onwards, then ACCA mailed me a parcel along with ACCA card, & a CONGRATULATIONS letter tongue.gif

cheers!
schuen
post Jul 19 2007, 01:41 PM

21 posts

U means Philip same standard as Menon...... rclxub.gif   rclxub.gif
I have attend Menon class this sitting......she is extremely well......explain line by line and makes everything clear......she is the best lecturer i have seen so far...... n she said that she will resign immediately if you find someone else better than her in lecturing F7 and P2.......so confident...... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Why you don't go to Menon P2 class? Since you have sit in her P2.5 class before.......I think it is better for you to continue with her...... icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif ......anyway this is just my own opinion only...... nod.gif  nod.gif
No, I mean the way Philip try to make us study is same with Menon...mus take mock tests, mus pass tests, no HP durin class etc etc... biggrin.gif

Menon is good n Philip is good as wel. Tis sem I take P2 in ksa, Joe Fang coz Sunway is too expensive + Joe Fang also good... smile.gif

Further, I think the class is too crowded in Sunway which I dun like to sit far behind, can't c coz after work, sure reach ther later than FT students if class combined...

I begin to like ksa coz the price is reasonable, timetable thumbup.gif , not too many hours of class, can pay by instalment, notes are including inside the fees & I can reach there in time to avoid sit very far behind. However, the drawback is I hv to drive there n pay for the parking fees. Anyone wanna car pool? biggrin.gif I stay around OUG, Sri Petaling & Happy Garden...v share share the traveling exps...

Sunway is good in term of study environment, parking free (provided u park at outside shoplot area), study texts come with the fees & lectures cover almost the whole syllabus. However, drawbacks r expensive, notes are charged separately, too long hours etc...

This post has been edited by schuen: Aug 2 2007, 09:43 AM
syin096
post Jul 19 2007, 01:46 PM

41 posts

any1 attending p9 ksa???full time class??
King_sToN
post Jul 19 2007, 07:16 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(syin096 @ Jul 18 2007, 11:20 AM)
Why Dr Tee Chai Hong???i mean how come Dr?...dont understand...hehe
Mr Tee has complete his PhD......that why we need to call him Dr. instead of Mr......he seem like very professional rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif .......but I never attend his class before......any comment on him?

QUOTE(mtcheh @ Jul 18 2007, 02:49 PM)
can call for order o not?
I don't think so......why you don't go there straight away...... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
rachelmay1402
post Jul 19 2007, 07:39 PM

140 posts

any sunway P2 FULLTIME student here???

yesterday wednesday Jul 18 and today Jul 19, did u have class with

menon? coz i heard she went to china rite? hmm.gif
King_sToN
post Jul 19 2007, 07:52 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Jul 19 2007, 07:39 PM)
any sunway P2 FULLTIME student here???

yesterday wednesday Jul 18 and today Jul 19, did u have class with

menon? coz i heard she went to china rite?  hmm.gif
Ya.....Ms Menon go to China already......because SunwayTes has launched a new college at Shanghai...... drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by King_sToN: Jul 19 2007, 07:52 PM
formulaoag
post Jul 19 2007, 10:27 PM

114 posts

dis sem is da 1st time joe fang lecturing in ksa...hmm.gif so any comment from any1 who has attended his lectures in previous college b4?
rachelmay1402
post Jul 19 2007, 10:52 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jul 19 2007, 07:52 PM)
Ya.....Ms Menon has gone to China already......because SunwayTes has launched a new college at Shanghai...... drool.gif  drool.gif
but did u have class on wed (18 jul) and thursday (19 jul) with menon P2? coz part time has been cancelled...
wkf
post Jul 20 2007, 01:50 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(King_sToN @ Jul 19 2007, 07:52 PM)
Ya.....Ms Menon has gone to China already......because SunwayTes has launched a new college at Shanghai...... drool.gif  drool.gif
wah... sunway open one more college. nod.gif

hi. even i in ipoh, but i dont go for ipoh sunway college, self study... biggrin.gif ..
arsenalq
post Jul 20 2007, 10:46 AM

Anyone here attend Dr Tee Chai Hong class before or taking his F5 class this sitting?
How many student in his full time F5 class? Any comment on him?
I am taking Andrew Pang F5 class this sitting and I found that he is quite good also......
Last semester during his intensive revision class......I found that the class was full......but......I just wonder why this sitting there is only 20 students in his full time class......many student has gone to Dr Tee class...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Dr Tee F5 full time class got 16 students.
Dr Tee quite good.

This post has been edited by arsenalq: Aug 10 2007, 09:06 AM
annvogue
post Jul 20 2007, 11:42 AM

31 posts

any LYN members in Joe fang F7 class today?? i couldn't attend his class today..i'm Fever la, not feeling well...hope after the class u guys post in LYN untill what page does MR.Fang teach for today ya...Thanks guys for helping me icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif out...I feel so unhappy have to skip Joe fang class today..amongs all classes i like to attend his class...what to to do i'm sick.....waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa cry.gif cry.gif sad.gif
King_sToN
post Jul 20 2007, 03:41 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(arsenalq @ Jul 20 2007, 10:46 AM)
Andrew Pang F5 class only 20 students?
u sure?
How many in part-time class?

Part-time got 23 students.
Dr Tee quite good.
Explanation quite clear.
I am not sure about how many students in Andrew Pang F5 part time class......i means his full time class only have 20+ students only......I like small class actually tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif but I just wonder why there is only 20 students in his full timwe class since all LYN member said that he is very good...... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
andy888
post Jul 20 2007, 05:31 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(arsenalq @ Jul 20 2007, 11:46 AM)
Andrew Pang F5 class only 20 students?
u sure?
How many in part-time class?

Part-time got 23 students.
Dr Tee quite good.
Explanation quite clear.
i'm also Dr Tee full time class student. rclxm9.gif
can we meet each other at class ? thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:23 PM