Business ACCA (v2)
Dec 6 2007, 04:17 PM
190 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia to Coventry |
Who have any info on new lecturer or exisiting lecturer for new place for the next season? I saw keith farmer had a discussion wit andrew pang at kasturi..so dont know the outcome bout tat
Dec 6 2007, 07:20 PM
370 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Haha .. i found the questions in F9 today quite easy wei !!!!
BUT . . . . I focused non stop on F8 the past 2 weeks .. Forgot so much .. LOL .. darn wasted =/ 1st question I already forgot how 2 count P/E valuation =/ Ended up doing in the opposite order 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 . Haha .. sigh |
Dec 6 2007, 08:37 PM
516 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(C_w_sam @ Dec 6 2007, 08:20 PM) Haha .. i found the questions in F9 today quite easy wei !!!! i don know how to do question 1 & 3......BUT . . . . I focused non stop on F8 the past 2 weeks .. Forgot so much .. LOL .. darn wasted =/ 1st question I already forgot how 2 count P/E valuation =/ Ended up doing in the opposite order 4 - 3 - 2 - 1 . Haha .. sigh other q4-forex rate , i use wrong rate .....all wrong ......... sit for next sitting again......... |
Dec 6 2007, 08:55 PM
162 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: PJ, Selangor |
lol.. it was quite easy but also need a lot of readings and exercise..
almost evey topic came out cept for cost of cap.. easy but never study much enough, focus on other topics more.. so..... waiting for next yr june again zz |
Dec 7 2007, 09:37 AM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
Ladies and Gentlemen,
Did anyone read yesterday Thestar Newspaper talks about "ACCA" ? |
Dec 7 2007, 10:30 AM
Validating
263 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Dec 7 2007, 10:45 AM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
Dec 7 2007, 12:04 PM
87 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Any tips for F7?
Dec 7 2007, 02:11 PM
2,330 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 192.168.1.2 |
Dec 7 2007, 02:44 PM
77 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru ~~ |
Dec 7 2007, 03:02 PM
552 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Anfield |
QUOTE(HBK-reloaded @ Dec 5 2007, 07:50 PM) IM BACK.. F8 was pretty fair this sitting compared to previous sittings. i can't believe Alan would asked on ACCA Code of Ethics and Conducts fundamental principles nyway, just finish F8.. but it seems this round is fair,hopefully the marker doesnt strict much..the easy the paper,the more stricter the marking scheme..yet i think F8 is easy a bit..thats what worried me..Conclusion.. F8 is FULL OF PROCEDURES!! hopefully i can fulfil my dream of passing and make low chin ann proud too my effort to spend 1 week on it did not wasted. i'm confident this time can pass with 60marks and above. finally end my struggling with audit. thanks to Low Chin Ann please take note that Kolej Bandar timetable and fees structure for next sitting is already out. check it out HERE. i will be registering for P6. hope to see you guys! This post has been edited by roy_pck: Dec 7 2007, 03:09 PM |
Dec 7 2007, 04:11 PM
516 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 7 2007, 04:02 PM) F8 was pretty fair this sitting compared to previous sittings. i can't believe Alan would asked on ACCA Code of Ethics and Conducts fundamental principles CONGRATULATIONmy effort to spend 1 week on it did not wasted. i'm confident this time can pass with 60marks and above. finally end my struggling with audit. thanks to Low Chin Ann please take note that Kolej Bandar timetable and fees structure for next sitting is already out. check it out HERE. i will be registering for P6. hope to see you guys! |
Dec 7 2007, 05:10 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
QUOTE(roy_pck @ Dec 7 2007, 03:02 PM) F8 was pretty fair this sitting compared to previous sittings. i can't believe Alan would asked on ACCA Code of Ethics and Conducts fundamental principles Alright man,congratz dude! my effort to spend 1 week on it did not wasted. i'm confident this time can pass with 60marks and above. finally end my struggling with audit. thanks to Low Chin Ann please take note that Kolej Bandar timetable and fees structure for next sitting is already out. check it out HERE. i will be registering for P6. hope to see you guys! |
Dec 7 2007, 06:21 PM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(lawrence1437 @ Dec 7 2007, 02:44 PM) anyway ... can anybody explain value chain for me ... i got serious prob for understading vc .... esp for the implimentation for service industry and there are 2 types of activities which is primary and supporting...the definition read urself.. and this framework is to use by a company to identify 'value activity' which is activity that create value to customer. basically, the value can be differentiate to low price(low cost strategy) and quality(differentiation strategy) which encourage a customer to buy a product. Other than that, we may used it in the review current position question, we use it to identify the linkages internally and externally(linkages network). and there may some advantage related to having robust linkages for eg strong linkage which supplier so the supplier will understand our company well and deliver the quality of material and send it timely.so we can hold lower lvl inventory and save cost...and etc.. for the implementation for service industry, actually not very clear about wat u asking about? is which part of implementation?? |
Dec 7 2007, 07:34 PM
66 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KayHell =) |
QUOTE(Suk @ Dec 7 2007, 02:11 PM) There is a whole pull out on ACCA ... all kinda information la Looks like HELP college also offering acca from next yr onwards!.. I guess ACCA is becoming more & more famous..Haha!! neway i dont think u can find it online.. Just check thurs newspaper, the star if i'm not mistaken.. there's a PULL OUT. McOrange's schedule is out. chow kim tai is lecturing for paper P5 next sem. everything else almost the same. Michael only coming for IRC next sitting. Just wondering, is CKF lecturing for advance tax next sitting in segi?? what days are his classes normally..and the fees. This post has been edited by b3llad0nna: Dec 7 2007, 07:41 PM |
Dec 7 2007, 09:34 PM
2,450 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Someone kindly open another thread for ACCA as this thread have touches 2500 post
You may continue your discussion over the new thread. Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:04 AM |