58 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

yiiz
post Jul 31 2009, 12:23 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Jul 22 2009, 05:02 PM)
mmm give and take,perm staff has more coverage on insurance,bonus and al entitlement...
furthermore they are free to leave anytime
just turn a round the word... if all ur manager level is same contract from same oversea place... u think ur bonus will be more? smile.gif
al is almost the same as outside coz perm in scope al is more then outside...
nothing much complaint, good insurance coverage, 1 person per room, not shared, shiok.... (but touch wood, how many times u go into HOSPITAL to enjoy?)
contract is 1 month notice.... perm is 3 month...

QUOTE(shinwai @ Jul 27 2009, 04:02 PM)
me, based at crystal plaza.

How bout u?
u both will meet in CIC.... hohoho....

kimmie
post Jul 31 2009, 03:29 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

perm has been changed to 1 month notice:)
humanfly
post Jul 31 2009, 04:36 PM

125 posts

tcping...how long you have been working for ITSC....

in scope or itsc there is various dept...all depends on the dept head..how good are they in managing ppl
tcping
post Aug 1 2009, 09:36 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(humanfly @ Jul 31 2009, 04:36 PM)
tcping...how long you have been working for ITSC....

in scope or itsc there is various dept...all depends on the dept head..how good are they in managing ppl
1 month plus tongue.gif
Erm..i not so sure sbout da management
Sure have some is terrible some is nice
depend on ur luck
luckily my reporting manager is nice person notworthy.gif
humanfly
post Aug 2 2009, 01:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 1 2009, 10:36 PM)
1 month plus tongue.gif
Erm..i not so sure sbout da management
Sure have some is terrible some is nice
depend on ur luck
luckily my reporting manager is nice person notworthy.gif
tcping... i might had seen u b4 as once a while i will be at tpm itsc... tongue.gif tongue.gif pm me ya... we share our pwid...

tcping
post Aug 2 2009, 07:49 PM

65 posts

u all noe how long it takes from contract staff change to permanent staff??
becoz i saw my dept work almost 2 yrs still contract basis=="
humanfly
post Aug 3 2009, 10:44 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 2 2009, 08:49 PM)
it depends on your performance.....

yiiz
post Aug 7 2009, 11:40 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 2 2009, 07:49 PM)
at some team... depends on ur... kasut polishing...

deodorant
post Aug 7 2009, 01:56 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

I'd imagine Mgmt would be eager to have a (relatively) large portion of you guys on contract vs permanent, especially in ISCM where no funding from business = no projects = no job. Much easier to terminate contract staff than permanent ones tongue.gif
scopesux
post Aug 7 2009, 05:10 PM

Please don't believe SCOPE. They are cheating people to work as cheap labor. Especially new joiner, or experience lesser worker, they promise to give you to work as Java Developer. In the end, they will asking you to do support task, saying you need 1 year to go into Developer. as my friend faced so, then after 1 year......they said u r already as support, you cannot work as developer.......come on...............dilemma.

Also heard internal staffs said that the bonus have "kuota".......after certain people get good, you cannot get the good 1......wtf... then must be someone become scapegoat even though work hard!!? i can't believe it.

Last but not least,....my sister friend also join as GT (graduate trainee). there is a bond.......15k, they use this a secret power to force u work something you don't like.......

after hearing a lot of negative comment... pls........don't join,.......so politic.....so bullying.....cheating...

luckily i not yet join.........pls intro me work? 5 years exp.... DBA.

QUOTE(c9 @ Apr 8 2008, 04:14 AM)
They've been so desperate lately, of which they call up everyday asking me to go for an interview. Unix (a little Oracle) position.

Ah, not sure how much they would offer. But I'm fairly not interested to join them. wink.gif
Dead4Life
post Aug 7 2009, 09:45 PM

652 posts

QUOTE(scopesux @ Aug 7 2009, 05:10 PM)
Please don't believe SCOPE. They are cheating people to work as cheap labor. Especially new joiner, or experience lesser worker, they promise to give you to work as Java Developer. In the end, they will asking you to do support task, saying you need 1 year to go into Developer. as my friend faced so, then after 1 year......they said u r already as support, you cannot work as developer.......come on...............dilemma.

Also heard internal staffs said that the bonus have "kuota".......after certain people get good, you cannot get the good 1......wtf... then must be someone become scapegoat even though work hard!!? i can't believe it.

Last but not least,....my sister friend also join as GT (graduate trainee). there is a bond.......15k, they use this a secret power to force u work something you don't like.......

after hearing a lot of negative comment... pls........don't join,.......so politic.....so bullying.....cheating...

luckily i not yet join.........pls intro me work? 5 years exp.... DBA.
TOTALLY AGREED WITH YOU..

If people who currently working in SCOPE is trying hard to get out (expecially old GTs), y u all want to pursue there? Shishh..of course la they pay u high salary, but just what scopesux said, its better to try search job somewhere else...

Been there, done that, kene also...if you all just denying it, thats find for me...

PS:- I mention this for ISCM, whoever working with Internet Banking team, gudluck..and also eFBS team, can you find T!n@ and say hi to that old lady again? I know you all already know about her "work attitude" vmad.gif
kiwibey
post Aug 10 2009, 01:40 PM

anybody work at PJ for Wealth department?
please share your experience?
humanfly
post Aug 10 2009, 04:11 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kiwibey @ Aug 10 2009, 02:40 PM)
anybody work at PJ for Wealth department?
please share your experience?
why?? you in wealth dept or join wealth dept soon ?

kiwibey
post Aug 10 2009, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(humanfly @ Aug 10 2009, 04:11 PM)
why?? you in wealth dept or join wealth dept soon ?
hi,
my x-colleague will joining soon.
he ask my opinion, i'm not sure.
so help him ask in this forum.
any comments?

This post has been edited by kiwibey: Aug 10 2009, 05:04 PM
PenangLaksa
post Aug 14 2009, 07:27 PM

789 posts

I have been offered the IT helpdesk position, 1 year contract,2.1k, no transport allowance. dont know whether to accept it or not.
tcping
post Aug 14 2009, 09:10 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Aug 14 2009, 07:27 PM)
I have been offered the IT helpdesk position, 1 year contract,2.1k, no transport allowance. dont know whether to accept it or not.
Wow..so high?2.1K?
u have working experience before?
base at where? which dept?
PenangLaksa
post Aug 15 2009, 12:03 AM

789 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 14 2009, 09:10 PM)
Wow..so high?2.1K?
u have working experience before?
base at where? which dept?
High? sweat.gif , I am staying in Cyberjaya, traveling back and forth TPM is gonna be costly.
No, I am a fresh grad.
TPM. Service desk

This post has been edited by PenangLaksa: Aug 15 2009, 12:05 AM
tcping
post Aug 15 2009, 09:03 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Aug 15 2009, 12:03 AM)
High?  sweat.gif , I am staying in Cyberjaya, traveling back and forth TPM is gonna be costly.
No, I am a fresh grad.
TPM. Service desk
I oso fresh grad..service desk, TPM oso but not as high as yours cry.gif
u IT student?
PenangLaksa
post Aug 15 2009, 10:23 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 15 2009, 09:03 PM)
I oso fresh grad..service desk, TPM oso but not as high as yours cry.gif
u IT student?
ya. how long have u been working there?
tcping
post Aug 16 2009, 07:51 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(PenangLaksa @ Aug 15 2009, 10:23 PM)
ya. how long have u been working there?
nearly 2 months
i being cheat rclxub.gif

58 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:45 AM