Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect
humanfly
Jul 2 2009, 11:11 AM

u will not be bonded for two years. when u want to resign, just give your resignation letter according to the timeframe in the contract.
shk312... who interviewed you? their name? do pm me ok?
humanfly
Jul 2 2009, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(wkong86 @ Jul 2 2009, 12:14 PM) icic... can i ask one more noob question ? wat is 500 contract allowance mean ? Is it mean that you will be given 1800 basic plus 500 allowance every month ( 2300) or it just given in the time that you sign an agreement with them and it serve as a token of appreciation like tat ?  that i am not so sure... you have to clarify more with HR when they ask you go and collect the offer letter....
humanfly
Jul 10 2009, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(3olyn @ Jul 9 2009, 12:10 PM) tmr i going to collect my offer letter.. they offer me 2k per month with 24 months contract in global operation officer position....some more, gotta start work on next monday... should i accept it????( i will pursue my master on nite) before u sign the offer letter, talk to HR.. see which country that they putting you in... tell them that u have class at night... hope they put u in supporting SG or MY or HK.. then u have time.. Added on July 10, 2009, 11:06 amQUOTE(garagesell @ Jul 7 2009, 06:24 PM) i tell u all.. even HR act like inspector !!!!! scary right? hahaha... thats work life lorrr .... maybe other place would be worst ... This post has been edited by humanfly: Jul 10 2009, 11:06 AM
humanfly
Jul 31 2009, 04:36 PM

tcping...how long you have been working for ITSC....
in scope or itsc there is various dept...all depends on the dept head..how good are they in managing ppl
humanfly
Aug 2 2009, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 1 2009, 10:36 PM) 1 month plus Erm..i not so sure sbout da management Sure have some is terrible some is nice depend on ur luck luckily my reporting manager is nice person  tcping... i might had seen u b4 as once a while i will be at tpm itsc...  pm me ya... we share our pwid...
humanfly
Aug 3 2009, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(tcping @ Aug 2 2009, 08:49 PM) u all noe how long it takes from contract staff change to permanent staff?? becoz i saw my dept work almost 2 yrs still contract basis==" it depends on your performance.....
humanfly
Aug 10 2009, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(kiwibey @ Aug 10 2009, 02:40 PM) Hi, anybody work at PJ for Wealth department? please share your experience? Thanks why?? you in wealth dept or join wealth dept soon ?
humanfly
Aug 27 2009, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Aug 27 2009, 12:55 AM) tak pergi, sebab saya ada experience from HSBC. sebab itu saya join as Assistant Manager bukan Junior. cuma nak tahu parking ni. if you are at TPM...can park on the roadside... rm3 per day...
humanfly
Aug 28 2009, 08:05 AM

honeynet...i understand how you feel....i believe we will know each other as we are from the same division...
i also in the same boat with you.... i am doing much more higher work but my level and pay is still the lowest of all... thus making me very pissed off... even my dept a lady very clear in tai chi and polishing shoe... big bosses work all she do... then i do the stuff, she just change the format a bit, then she get all the praises... even now puasa time, come to work at 10 am plus and leave at 430...saying need to go back buka puasa.... but why other malay i see in the office still stay back and go to the cafe downstairs to buka puasa... .
and always any blames can be pushed to me...i really pissed off yesterday and i shouted at her... she suppose to prepare some documents for me, last min clever enough to push the things to me...
humanfly
Aug 31 2009, 10:15 AM

the company is merging 2 entities... Scope and IT365 under one roof...
Company is good... but if how good your manager is but you did not perform how are they going to promote you.... i know of some people good at polishing shoes...
humanfly
Sep 9 2009, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(PCMJ @ Sep 9 2009, 11:04 AM) Hi all. Has any Scope or IT staff completed the Q12 survey? I have done mine truthfully. I heard rumors that next year there will unlikely be any increment which this year also no. I think the economy was not good. I hope we have increment next year. completed it also..... again no increment, no promotion, no this, no that... haiazzzzz... is not economic not good..is company taking advantage of the economic by not giving increment and bonus... look at the company income and profit..is getting more..and we are working more and more....so pcmj..which dept are u in
humanfly
Sep 15 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(PCMJ @ Sep 10 2009, 11:52 AM) Hi humanfly. I am at Trade Ops TPM. Hai~~~ what to do. Like the old folks said "if the cow don't drink water how to push the cow head down". As long as we are working here, have to bear with all the things/ treatments. Dead4life: say easy, do is difficult. Still need the money for family.  pcmj... pls pm me your peoplewise id
humanfly
Sep 24 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(nexuz @ Sep 24 2009, 12:51 PM) anyone experience working in the new unix team? should be under IT365 no more it365 lor..now is known as scope already ...u got offer to join ?
humanfly
Nov 30 2009, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(nameeh @ Nov 30 2009, 12:29 PM) got an offer for agent contract with SCOPE.. not direct contract. also, SCOPE not hiring permanent anymore. how is the current environment there? what position that you are looking at? Added on November 30, 2009, 2:19 pmQUOTE(jorgsacul @ Nov 23 2009, 01:12 AM) Scope is not an outsource company. is fully owned by Standard Chartered and Scope only does Stan Chart operation and back office work This post has been edited by humanfly: Nov 30 2009, 02:19 PM
humanfly
Mar 16 2010, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(chunyuen @ Feb 9 2010, 07:02 PM) i am not perm staff or contract staff...i m graduate trainee...i see my title there written non-employed worker.. i m doing on job training here for 3 months, and then they will convert me base on performance, thats y i ask how will they evaluate us  to change that, just got to peoplewise and then see what is ur title there.... u might be able to change it from there... check it out
humanfly
Aug 23 2010, 06:45 PM

remo1502...if you do ITIL you will know what is a problem manager role
problem manager is to prepare RCA for incidents being logged...and organize meetings and see how to avoid it from happening again