58 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

rainalone
post Feb 21 2009, 10:58 PM

42 posts

Anyone has any idea of Virtual Relationship Consultant at Scope?
anyone tell me more abt it pls...
lily64my
post Feb 22 2009, 10:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(rainalone @ Feb 21 2009, 10:58 PM)
Anyone has any idea of Virtual Relationship Consultant at Scope?
anyone tell me more abt it pls...
i went for the interview. the interviewer consistantly reminding me that i have to sit for few exams and must passed them. the exams are very very difficult.

what an interview! looks like they dont want u by telling u all these things. very negative interview!

This post has been edited by lily64my: Feb 22 2009, 10:46 PM
cutealex
post Mar 13 2009, 12:13 AM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

ok guys,
really need your advices and opinions,
few week ago, IT-365 offered me as credit management officer , according to them, this is a NEW UNIT. mean some kinds of collections and serve the singaporean customers.
I heard lot of bad feedback here, and start to get bad impression on this company.
yup,when during interview they keep mention Standard charted UK based but after that i get shocked when i look at the letter - IT-365 which i NEVER heard before.
how the working enviroment? really sucks?
they said the new team will base on the LYL building..Please advise me deeply before i make any decisions. Thank you so much
J'Daniel
post Mar 13 2009, 09:57 AM

370 posts

any opening for ITSC or ISCM ? need job related to mainframe smile.gif
walle
post Mar 13 2009, 10:35 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 13 2009, 12:13 AM)
ok guys,
few week ago, IT-365 offered me as credit management officer , according to them, this is a NEW UNIT. mean some kinds of collections and serve the singaporean customers.
I heard lot of bad feedback here, and start to get bad impression on this company.
yup,when during interview they keep mention Standard charted UK based but after that i get shocked when i look at the letter - IT-365 which i NEVER heard before.
they said the new team will base on the LYL building..Please advise me deeply before i make any decisions. Thank you so much
i work there for mere 2 mths, then resigned eventhough they pay me near to 5 figure (if consider bonus 5 figure liao)..cos working in that team really suc**! although the team not new, the most exp senior there is only 1.5 yrs! overall env consider ok, but the HOD too control freak!!!
Dead4Life
post Mar 13 2009, 11:32 AM

652 posts

My friends who worked there as DC already given notice termination yesterday by the management, not only DC, AC also been told to leave (terminate). Its a major layoff for contract staff in Scope.

What I heard from my friend that there's less project been given this year, so there's not enough money to pay the staff salary. I dunno about the perm staff, but I would say they might well be retrentch soon based on performance. Its kinda cruel because my friends enrolled as Graduate Trainee, but been layoff less than a year. So how to find jobs with little experience gained? So stupid this Scope.

nurulsny
post Mar 16 2009, 09:43 AM

I AGREE!!!! They should cut salary not terminate ppl like CIMB did!!! so tamak la the big2 bos..want to makan our salary & dont want 2 cut their salary n share with contract ppl...
leng_leng
post Mar 31 2009, 11:00 PM

131 posts

Im kinda confused with IT365, ITSM, scope, price solutions and standard chartered. rclxub.gif

There's an office located at TTDI rite? That is IT365 as well? and their benefits differ from each other or wut?
khenhh
post Apr 9 2009, 10:12 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Mar 13 2009, 12:13 AM)
ok guys,
Basically they are a subsidized agent for SCBMB ... the position they offered you is a Collection officer biggrin.gif can get commision wink.gif NO recovery you get screwed.

Added on April 9, 2009, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Jan 3 2009, 01:02 AM)
Interesting... can I conclude that the RIGHT MANAGEMENT does not demoralize the people?
Nowadays, anybody can become manager as long that person can talk like a car flying to the moon...LOL

Added on January 3, 2009, 1:04 am

Now I know why emergency leave becomes a norm... LOL
imagine, you come in straight as a Manager with no leadership skills what so ever, you fail to motivate your staff to work for you, they leave one by one and you are losing your team. Yet you dare call yourself a Manager? Shit, i've seen beggars leading larger group of Hobos then this so called manager.

I got sick and tired of the company not because of the HoD, but the Retards who calls them self Managers, not only they don't try to understand you, they make you feel worst!

My car broke down, Twice in a single day and I tried my best to go to work, and this Manager was in office or god knows where kept calling me to ask when i'm going to work.

HELLO ... instead of offering me a hand, to come to my rescue, you are asking me STUPID question like when I'll go to work ... Shit, what's a bloody ROSTER for then? might as well throw it away or stuff it up his Arse. when i was IN alliance Bank, my car broke down, not only my Vice President told me not to go to work, she even paid for my bills! How could you not respect this kind of Boss? Compared to this ... *Manyzer* who pressures you at the wrong time and using the wrong words.

sorry, when i think back of what happen and the hardship i had to go through ... I realize I'm a bigger man today. I realized, I have better leadership skills, people skills, and most importantly I know how to manage people compared to this drunken monkeys who call themselves Managers.

What a Joke!

My name is pretty obvious here, so if the managers were reading this .. they might know who i am, but let me tell you this, I'm not a Back stabber and if you have an issue with me, come talk to me 1 on 1 like a man.

Anyway, under the leadership of Mr. Franky IT 365 is slowly transforming , unlike Mr Alan and his Gang who doesn't know how to lead, I'm pretty much tired of this company.

This post has been edited by khenhh: Apr 9 2009, 10:34 PM
yiiz
post Jun 5 2009, 09:00 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Mar 13 2009, 11:32 AM)
My friends who worked there as DC already  given notice termination yesterday by the management, not only DC, AC also been told to leave (terminate). Its a major layoff for contract staff in Scope.

What I heard from my friend that there's less project been given this year, so there's not enough money to pay the staff salary. I dunno about the perm staff, but I would say they might well be retrentch soon based on performance. Its kinda cruel because my friends enrolled as Graduate Trainee, but been layoff less than a year. So how to find jobs with little experience gained? So stupid this Scope.
Perm still stay the same, but no more increment this year unless u are superb (to me team superb is can tahan work 7*24, aka ROBOT / Machine / Terminator) .....

Bonus..... cold then water.... (in some team, u didnt work for 1 year.. u will never get any so called pro rated bonus[ur grade will be very low].. its either got or no niah)
in t process of cabuting.....

Added on June 5, 2009, 9:08 am
QUOTE(khenhh @ Apr 9 2009, 10:12 PM)
Basically they are a subsidized agent for SCBMB ... the position they offered you is a Collection officer biggrin.gif can get commision wink.gif NO recovery you get screwed.

Added on April 9, 2009, 10:34 pm

imagine, you come in straight as a Manager with no leadership skills what so ever, you fail to motivate your staff to work for you, they leave one by one and you are losing your team. Yet you dare call yourself a Manager? Shit, i've seen beggars leading larger group of Hobos then this so called manager.

I got sick and tired of the company not because of the HoD, but the Retards who calls them self Managers, not only they don't try to understand you, they make you feel worst!

My car broke down, Twice in a single day and I tried my best to go to work, and this Manager was in office or god knows where kept calling me to ask when i'm going to work.

HELLO ... instead of offering me a hand, to come to my rescue, you are asking me STUPID question like when I'll go to work ... Shit, what's a bloody ROSTER for then? might as well throw it away or stuff it up his Arse. when i was IN alliance Bank, my car broke down, not only my Vice President told me not to go to work, she even paid for my bills! How could you not respect this kind of Boss? Compared to this ... *Manyzer* who pressures you at the wrong time and using the wrong words.

sorry, when i think back of what happen and the hardship i had to go through ... I realize I'm a bigger man today. I realized, I have better leadership skills, people skills, and most importantly I know how to manage people compared to this drunken monkeys who call themselves Managers.

What a Joke!

My name is pretty obvious here, so if the managers were reading this .. they might know who i am, but let me tell you this, I'm not a Back stabber and if you have an issue with me, come talk to me 1 on 1 like a man.
Anyway, under the leadership of Mr. Franky IT 365 is slowly transforming , unlike Mr Alan and his Gang who doesn't know how to lead, I'm pretty much tired of this company.
this one i agree......
u havent met the really high period *Manyzer* of my colleague..... she can check how many time my colleague goes to toilet and always wanna call ask her do work when she is in the toilet..... (*mind: its calling my colleague hp.... just imagine when u pang sai there picking up a phone call asking 'hei, i got thing to assign to u, where go ar? now is working hour ar...!')

example 2 so called *Manyzer* is overloaded u with work... say that u can handle it, u still got space to perform, and in mid year... u see ur appraisal BOOST up.... (*mind that here the bonus in on feb every year).... but we here got 2 review, mid and end year... and suddenly end year.... BOOOOST even down... reason is say u didnt perform ( go home early u no commitment, go back late u cannot perform) .... so... dun belief on mid year appraisal...

This post has been edited by yiiz: Jun 7 2009, 01:47 PM
slidewave22
post Jun 5 2009, 08:17 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(leng_leng @ Mar 31 2009, 11:00 PM)
Im kinda confused with IT365, ITSM, scope, price solutions and standard chartered.  rclxub.gif

There's an office located at TTDI rite? That is IT365 as well? and their benefits differ from each other or wut?
at TTDI wan is Standard Chartered Bhd, means officially for malaysia branch...while the rest is subsidized / represent the name
of stan chart....

yiiz
post Jun 7 2009, 01:48 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(slidewave22 @ Jun 5 2009, 08:17 PM)
at TTDI wan is Standard Chartered Bhd, means officially for malaysia branch...while the rest is subsidized / represent the name
of stan chart....
i thought tat one is bank?
saadiq main scb branch?

alexleong_2002
post Jun 8 2009, 06:18 PM

45 posts

It seems that the feedback from the support side for scope is very negative doh.gif, anyone from the software development side ? hmm.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 6:25 pmAnyone from the core banking development team? how's the environment ?

This post has been edited by alexleong_2002: Jun 8 2009, 06:25 PM
hitman_jay
post Jun 9 2009, 05:18 AM

25 posts

too much negative feedback ...hmmm
dont be too complaint bout the co.

not happy then just leave, find a better job ..tats it
peter82
post Jun 9 2009, 04:06 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hitman_jay @ Jun 9 2009, 05:18 AM)
too much negative feedback ...hmmm
dont be too complaint bout the co.

not happy then just leave, find a better job ..tats it
Agree thumbup.gif
Atos EMC able to join SCOPE ma? hehe
yiiz
post Jun 9 2009, 04:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(alexleong_2002 @ Jun 8 2009, 06:18 PM)
It seems that the feedback from the support side for scope is very negative doh.gif, anyone from the software development side ?  hmm.gif

Added on June 8, 2009, 6:25 pmAnyone from the core banking development team? how's the environment ?
ohyah.... above few example of my feedback is on development side....
i am from development side.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

tcping
post Jun 12 2009, 07:53 PM

65 posts

I have went for interview this morning then call me back in afternoon and congrat me for being offered wub.gif
CUSTOMER SERVICE ENGINEER (6mth contract) in IT-365 cool.gif
Any comment?? icon_question.gif
yiiz
post Jun 16 2009, 09:11 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(tcping @ Jun 12 2009, 07:53 PM)
I have went for interview this morning then call me back in afternoon and congrat me for being offered wub.gif
CUSTOMER SERVICE ENGINEER (6mth contract) in IT-365 cool.gif
Any comment?? icon_question.gif
not sure hows going on at IT365, but their response... seems quite fast.... hmm.... hmm.gif
ever think of after 6 month what will you end up then?
deodorant
post Jun 16 2009, 10:10 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

6 month contract? hmm.gif

Customer Service Engineer ... sounds like a fancy title for what should be just IT helpdesk, hehe.
rozaini_aimar
post Jun 16 2009, 02:59 PM

95 posts

have any vacant at data center in IT-365?

58 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:15 PM