58 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Scope International / ITSC@Standard Chartered Grp, culture / enviroment / prospect

Nuke
post Nov 22 2008, 02:50 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(erica13 @ Nov 19 2008, 04:32 PM)
Thanks noelcantona..i'm afraid the season park below LYL have all been taken up as informed by the HR...Do you have any friends working in LYL that is going to give up the season parking?, like he's resigning or transferred to other office, etc. I can pay some $$ for getting the season pass. hehe. Thanks.
What I heard, they want to come out with a new system on season parking in CP and LYL.. Bidding system, highest bidder will get the spot..
On currect situation, you can forget about season parking..
Jsim
post Nov 23 2008, 02:55 AM

Hi Guys, I work there before IT365. The people there is nice and they are fun to work with.

despite the above , the working environment is sucks..

Sarjan_Bilko
post Nov 23 2008, 03:25 AM

52 posts

I join IT365 since Sept 2008 as a centralised ops exec contract for 1 year... its not a support related job but i liased with the support team very much(Chennai India anyone?) I actually handle some daily application & systems during my shift which is 12 hours and on monthly period i only worked for 16 ~ 18 days only since its a shift based occupation. Pay is ok but the best part is the allowance that i got whch may about 40~60% of my current basic pay & it depends on how rajin i am. Workload is ok & during weekend its getting better since not much work during the weekend. Working enviroment is ok for me coz people at IT365 is very friendly and if im doing night shifts dress code doesnt apply(shorts, sandal).... bottomline is if ur a fresh grad n looking for good experience SCB is a good choice provided u got the balls n motivation to join the force.
DarReNz
post Nov 23 2008, 11:11 AM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(Sarjan_Bilko @ Nov 23 2008, 03:25 AM)
I join IT365 since Sept 2008 as a centralised ops exec contract for 1 year... its not a support related job but i liased with the support team very much(Chennai India anyone?) I actually handle some daily application & systems during my shift which is 12 hours and on monthly period i only worked for 16 ~ 18 days only since its a shift based occupation. Pay is ok but the best part is the allowance that i got whch may about 40~60% of my current basic pay & it depends on how rajin i am. Workload is ok & during weekend its getting better since not much work during the weekend. Working enviroment is ok for me coz people at IT365 is very friendly and if im doing night shifts dress code doesnt apply(shorts, sandal).... bottomline is if ur a fresh grad n looking for good experience SCB is a good choice provided u got the balls n motivation to join the force.
how is the rotation for 12 hour shift ? every week change ?
noelcantona7
post Nov 25 2008, 03:18 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(Nuke @ Nov 22 2008, 02:50 AM)
What I heard, they want to come out with a new system on season parking in CP and LYL.. Bidding system, highest bidder will get the spot..
On currect situation, you can forget about season parking..
Nuke, are you with Scope now?
I last heard they actually ABOLISH the bidding system and go back to the conventional queuing.

Erica,
No, I do not have any friends there who plan/giving up their season parking.
What I suggest is, you be there early and park on ground floor/1st floor in LYL (jockey) which is RM5 a day.
Else, reach there at 715am, and get a place near the makan area near LYL its FOC anyway!
Early birds get the worm.
erica13
post Nov 27 2008, 12:30 AM

28 posts

Thanks for the update. However, anyone who wish to let go their season pass in LYL can always PM me. I'm willing to offer some $$ to acquire it.

THANKS!! biggrin.gif
bit_bit
post Dec 13 2008, 11:47 PM

22 posts

Anyone here as analyst programmer - wealth management ? Hope you can share ur experiences.

More to programming(technical)? Or more to handling customers complaints(non-technical).
kilmer
post Dec 23 2008, 12:43 AM

want to know more about service banker job scope...
i know it's similar to customer service.

i'm interested to apply for service banker (bukit jalil, tpm) advertised@jobstreet

anyone can explain what does it means by NO MIDNIGHT SHIFT?
* Eable to work in shift-hours environment (no midnight shift) and staggered hours.

can explain here roughly how many shift for service banker?
is it from morning to evening & evening to night or what? i don't understand.

slidewave22
post Dec 23 2008, 07:35 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kilmer @ Dec 23 2008, 12:43 AM)
want to know more about service banker job scope...
i know it's similar to customer service.

i'm interested to apply for service banker (bukit jalil, tpm) advertised@jobstreet

anyone can explain what does it means by NO MIDNIGHT SHIFT?
* Eable to work in shift-hours environment (no midnight shift) and staggered hours.

can explain here roughly how many shift for service banker?
is it from morning to evening & evening to night or what? i don't understand.
only 2 shifts... start frm 7am-4pm and 4pm - 12 am...if u based at bkt jalil, u might require to work at
menara LYL on saturday alternate...
DarReNz
post Dec 23 2008, 09:36 PM

7,496 posts

wah no midnight shift is good !
J'Daniel
post Dec 23 2008, 09:51 PM

370 posts

anyone from ITSC PSS new setup team ? hmm.gif
slidewave22
post Dec 24 2008, 08:35 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Dec 23 2008, 09:36 PM)
wah no midnight shift is good !
only good for those who have own transportation, for those wit public transport its gonna be bad...
J'Daniel
post Dec 26 2008, 08:03 PM

370 posts

may I know how's the pay for mainframe application IS ? like primary and secondary support

I heard primary is around 6~7k, and secondary support up to 12k

kilmer
post Dec 27 2008, 03:17 PM

slidewave22 - thanks 4 the info... very useful...

1 more Q...

what about working days? mon-sat? no weekends at all?

thanks..
slidewave22
post Dec 27 2008, 09:03 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kilmer @ Dec 27 2008, 03:17 PM)
slidewave22 - thanks 4 the info... very useful...

1 more Q...

what about working days? mon-sat? no weekends at all?

thanks..
ur welcome....working days is 5.5 days...according frm the interview, sunday is off...while saturday is alternately...depends
im_bunny
post Dec 28 2008, 09:24 PM

100 posts

has anyone taken the staff housing loan facilities under ISCM/Standard Chartered?? What kind of % rate do they offer? any conditions attached?

THanks
J'Daniel
post Dec 29 2008, 09:49 AM

370 posts

Any application primary support IS here ?
d8kd
post Dec 30 2008, 10:30 PM

I'm watching over you
879 posts

QUOTE(im_bunny @ Dec 28 2008, 09:24 PM)
has anyone taken the staff housing loan facilities under ISCM/Standard Chartered?? What kind of % rate do they offer? any conditions attached?

THanks
condition is u need to work for the group for 1 year and above.
it's not as low as those employed under scb group. for scope's staff, if i remember clearly it's only 1.x% less than the normal market rate.
Nuke
post Dec 30 2008, 10:38 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(d8kd @ Dec 30 2008, 10:30 PM)
condition is u need to work for the group for 1 year and above.
it's not as low as those employed under scb group. for scope's staff, if i remember clearly it's only 1.x% less than the normal market rate.
yeah.. better go and get conventional loans.. even the margin also 85% not 90%..

j45on
post Dec 31 2008, 01:18 AM

348 posts

This post has been edited by j45on: Aug 3 2013, 02:42 AM

58 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:56 PM