145 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

TSRegentCid
post Jun 28 2016, 07:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jun 28 2016, 12:54 PM)
hi all - will be transiting in Narita airport for like 7 hours and my wife gave me a mission... she wanted something call Anello bag pack... i am clueless about fashion and can someone advice where can i get such backpack from Narita? I know there is shuttle service to Aeon Mall Narita, does anyone know do they sell Anello bag there?
Good news for you.
I saw this bag at Shinjuku Lumine Est Department Store. If you used Google Map, It just beside Shinjuku Station.

7 Hour transit can be done.

1st you just need buy NEX Narita Express Train 2 Way Ticket to Shinjuku Station.
https://www.jreast.co.jp/e/pass/nex_round.html

Bag price around 5000 - 7000 Yen

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 28 2016, 08:03 PM
hjh87
post Jun 28 2016, 10:32 PM

794 posts

Hi Guy,

Going Japan with my Bro on Early/Mid September. This is what I have in mind:-

Day 1_Osaka
-Science Museum
-Dotonbori

Day 2_Osaka
-Osaka Castle
-Tsuyuno Shrine
-Sumiyoshi Temple

Day 3_Osaka
-Shinsaibasishi
-Shinsekai

Day 4_Kyoto
-Fushimi Inari-taisha Shrine
-Rokuon-ji Temple
-Ryuonji Temple

Day 5_Kyoto
-Sannenzaka Ninenzaka
-Kiyomizu-dera Temple
-Shiko-Dori

Day 6_Nagoya
-Nagoya Castle
-The temple of Osu
-Osu Shopping Street

Day 7_Tokyo
-Imperial Palace
-Tokyo National Museum
-Meiji Shrine
-Sensoji Temple

Day 8_Tokyo
-Mount Fuji
-Edo-Tokyo Museum
-Tokyo Tower
-Shinjuku Gyoen National Garden

Day 9_Tokyo
-National Emerging Science and Innovation
-Ginza
-Akihabara

Will this itinerary abit too rush? And any other recommendation for this?? I've planned to fly direct into KIX then fly back to KUL from HND. Will try to travel domestically using the train.

This post has been edited by hjh87: Jun 29 2016, 07:34 AM
TSRegentCid
post Jun 28 2016, 11:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 28 2016, 09:32 PM)

Will this itinerary abit too rush? And any other recommendation for this?? I've planned to fly direct into KIX then fly back to KUL from HND. Will try to travel domestically using the train.
Osaka you only cover 12% , Kyoto cover only 8% , Nagoya only cover 25% , Tokyo 8%
You think izzit worth or not? Up to you.

TSRegentCid
post Jun 28 2016, 11:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Edited

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 28 2016, 11:37 PM
hjh87
post Jun 28 2016, 11:41 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 28 2016, 11:36 PM)
Osaka you only cover 12% , Kyoto cover only 8%  , Nagoya only cover 25% , Tokyo 8%
You think izzit worth or not?  Up to you.
With the percentage stated, what have I missed out for each of the city?? Do you mind to share abit more.

This post has been edited by hjh87: Jun 28 2016, 11:41 PM
_ChAoS_
post Jun 29 2016, 09:15 AM

29 posts

I may still be doing my homework for japan atm and have never been there. But from my homework, it seems like your Day 8 will be a very tiring one...

Day 8_Tokyo
-Mount Fuji
-Edo-Tokyo Museum
-Tokyo Tower
hjh87
post Jun 29 2016, 09:21 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Jun 29 2016, 09:15 AM)
I may still be doing my homework for japan atm and have never been there. But from my homework, it seems like your Day 8 will be a very tiring one...

Day 8_Tokyo
-Mount Fuji
-Edo-Tokyo Museum
-Tokyo Tower
If time is an issue, then I might scrap out Nagoya for the time being. Currently any iconic places which I have missed out? Like the old saying if u dint visit the Great Wall of china mean u never been to China.
TSRegentCid
post Jun 29 2016, 09:23 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:41 PM)
With the percentage stated, what have I missed out for each of the city?? Do you mind to share abit more.
I been Japan more than 500 times. Example Osaka City. I know this City sure more than anyone else. If you want cover 100% Osaka City like me, It need took you 3 months. If you want cover 45% of Osaka like most of Forumers here, It need takes you 7 days minimum just at Osaka City.

9 Days want cover 4 city means will be very packed. No point I give you more info, because you won't enough time cover it also. September are Japan hottest season summore and Typoon season. Typoon comes , everything will be closed, train service will be shut down.

Get ready to face raining all days long.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 29 2016, 09:25 AM
tohff7
post Jun 29 2016, 09:34 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:32 PM)
Day 8_Tokyo
-Mount Fuji
-Edo-Tokyo Museum
-Tokyo Tower

You and your bro are backpacking?

From Kyoto to Nagoya to Tokyo, I feel is a bit too rush for 1 day in Nagoya.

From Tokyo to Mount Fuji area, travelling time is close to 2hr one-way. Even if depart early and rush, will at least take you half a day for it
hjh87
post Jun 29 2016, 09:39 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 29 2016, 09:23 AM)
I been Japan more than 500 times. Example Osaka City. I know this City sure more than anyone else. If you want cover 100% Osaka City like me, It need took you 3 months. If you want cover 45% of Osaka like most of Forumers here, It need takes you 7 days minimum just at Osaka City.

9 Days want cover 4 city means will be very packed. No point I give you more info, because you won't enough time cover it also.  September are Japan hottest season summore and Typoon season. Typoon comes , everything will be closed, train service will be shut down.

Get ready to face raining all days long.
I won't say to cover 100%, just that if Osaka what the most worth place to visit that all. Yea I know if want cover onc city definitely need to take longer. Just that this trip will be good if can covered the iconic places that all(again not all). There will be a second visit to Japan for sure. Even the forumer here sure have visited more than once.
hjh87
post Jun 29 2016, 09:51 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:34 AM)
You and your bro are backpacking?

From Kyoto to Nagoya to Tokyo, I feel is a bit too rush for 1 day in Nagoya.

From Tokyo to Mount Fuji area, travelling time is close to 2hr one-way. Even if depart early and rush, will at least take you half a day for it
Erm, will not consider as backpacking but will be more like flexible traveling. If time permit then will visit more places, if not then will need to improvised abit.
_ChAoS_
post Jun 29 2016, 09:55 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:21 AM)
If time is an issue, then I might scrap out Nagoya for the time being. Currently any iconic places which I have missed out? Like the old saying if u dint visit the Great Wall of china mean u never been to China.
For Mt.fuji alone it takes more than 2 hours to reach there. And you'll have to choose between Fujikawaguchiko or Hakone to spend a whole day on too. By the time you reached Tokyo, it would've been at late evening or at night. The only thing you can do by then is just stand outside of tokyo tower and admire its night illuminations.... assuming you still have energy to do that. rclxub.gif
ronron
post Jun 29 2016, 09:56 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 28 2016, 10:32 PM)
Hi Guy,

Going Japan with my Bro on Early/Mid September. This is what I have in mind:-

Day 1_Osaka
-Science Museum
-Dotonbori

Day 2_Osaka
-Osaka Castle
-Tsuyuno Shrine
-Sumiyoshi Temple

Day 3_Osaka
-Shinsaibasishi
-Shinsekai

Day 4_Kyoto
-Fushimi Inari-taisha Shrine
-Rokuon-ji Temple
-Ryuonji Temple

Day 5_Kyoto
-Sannenzaka Ninenzaka
-Kiyomizu-dera Temple
-Shiko-Dori

Day 6_Nagoya
-Nagoya Castle
-The temple of Osu
-Osu Shopping Street

Day 7_Tokyo
-Imperial Palace
-Tokyo National Museum
-Meiji Shrine
-Sensoji Temple

Day 8_Tokyo
-Mount Fuji
-Edo-Tokyo Museum
-Tokyo Tower

Day 9_Tokyo
-National Emerging Science and Innovation
-Ginza
-Akihabara

DAY 8 is impossible shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Tokyo to Mount Fuji also need more than 1 hour and there is alot of things u can explore in Mount Fuji area. I would stay 1 night at Mount Fuji area if I plan to visit Mount Fuji. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

TSRegentCid
post Jun 29 2016, 10:01 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:39 AM)
I won't say to cover 100%, just that if Osaka what the most worth place to visit that all. Yea I know if want cover onc city definitely need to take longer. Just that this trip will be good if can covered the iconic places that all(again not all). There will be a second visit to Japan for sure. Even the forumer here sure have visited more than once.
QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 29 2016, 08:51 AM)
Erm, will not consider as backpacking but will be more like flexible traveling. If time permit then will visit more places, if not then will need to improvised abit.
Please Quote All the message you want to Reply and reply at one like this way.

Most forumer here been Japan more than once but most of them are going part by part. 7 - 9 days just at Osaka + Kyoto + Nara + Kobe. Another trip will be 7 days at Tokyo it self.
MR_alien
post Jun 29 2016, 10:23 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:39 AM)
based on your itinerary
i think he meant...cut down places and stay longer at 1 area to explore more
dnt jump different city every 2-3 days which is clearly not enough
most ppl here...if say their trip is 7 days..they'll stay the whole 7 days at tokyo(and its not enough)
or go osaka, they'll stay 7 days around that area too..they won't jump jump from osaka to tokyo for 7 days itinerary
im going tokyo for 8 days in december...im staying all the way at tokyo
hjh87
post Jun 29 2016, 10:52 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 29 2016, 10:01 AM)
Please Quote All the message you want to Reply and reply at one like this way.

Most forumer here been Japan more than once but most of them are going part by part. 7 - 9 days just at Osaka + Kyoto + Nara + Kobe. Another trip will be 7 days at Tokyo it self.
Noted on the quoting for reply.

That the case, I'll replan my trip and focus more to one place. As u mentioned previously September will be hot and it typhoon season it's advisable to travel Tokyo (middle side) first or Osaka (downward side) for first timer?
abc0716
post Jun 29 2016, 12:48 PM

Not sure is this appropriate to ask about airline (to JP) on here or not, but I gonna ask it anyway.

For anyone that ever flew from SIN to either NRT or HND, between JAL, ANA and SIA (any other full-service airline is fine too), which airline is better in terms of airline meals and seat comfortability (economy seats BTW biggrin.gif )?

Consider to make a Plan B (8-11 days Kanto area trip on March/May 2017) if my current company (worked in SG for about 3 months so far) doesn't approve my leave for my JP trip in October....
TSRegentCid
post Jun 29 2016, 01:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(abc0716 @ Jun 29 2016, 11:48 AM)
Not sure is this appropriate to ask about airline (to JP) on here or not, but I gonna ask it anyway.

For anyone that ever flew from SIN to either NRT or HND, between JAL, ANA and SIA (any other full-service airline is fine too), which airline is better in terms of airline meals and seat comfortability (economy seats BTW  biggrin.gif )?

Consider to make a Plan B (8-11 days Kanto area trip on March/May 2017) if my current company (worked in SG for about 3 months so far) doesn't approve my leave for my JP trip in October....
Airline Route , Meal , Seat Comfort Question Ok. As long not Promo , Ticket pricing.
Fly ANA. The Best. 2nd Choice SIA, 3rd Choice JAL.

ANA Service are always top of top and meal they serve are delicious.

But if you can do 1 transit at Seoul. Then Fly Asiana. The Best Airline Meal I ever had.

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:52 AM)
That the case, I'll replan my trip and focus more to one place. As u mentioned previously September will be hot and it typhoon season it's advisable to travel Tokyo (middle side) first or Osaka (downward side) for first timer?
If you haven't buy air ticket yet.
I Suggest you 9 Days just Focus at Osaka , Kyoto , Nara , Kobe.
You won't regret it. 100% trust me.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 29 2016, 02:02 PM
hjh87
post Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 29 2016, 01:59 PM)
Airline Route , Meal , Seat Comfort Question Ok. As long not Promo , Ticket pricing. 
Fly ANA. The Best. 2nd Choice SIA, 3rd Choice JAL.

ANA Service are always top of top and meal they serve are delicious.

But if you can do 1 transit at Seoul. Then Fly Asiana. The Best Airline Meal I ever had.
If you haven't buy air ticket yet.
I Suggest you 9 Days just Focus at Osaka , Kyoto , Nara , Kobe.
You won't regret it. 100% trust me.
Not yet, it always good to hear from others first. Haha, will check with my bro places he love to visit then only update my itinerary. Thanks for your head up.
ilikehandphones
post Jun 29 2016, 05:30 PM

378 posts

tks RegentCid bro for ur tips...gonna check out the sukiya, kobe beef and abeno harukas for my upcoming november trip thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

145 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0446sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:50 PM