145 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V8, Discovery Japan Start Here

yaniee
post Jun 24 2016, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2016, 10:48 AM)
I saw someone recommended Jozankei onsen to you...honestly, for me, it was boring...nothing much to see there except going for the onsens. The bus journey for one way was about 1hour++. If you're not into onsen, maybe can skip this. Head to the nearest ski resort if you wanna see snow i.e. Kiroro Snow Resort. If you really want an onsen experience, then Noboribetsu would be a better alternative wink.gif
nahh i dont think im going to jozankei onsen. place that we book at wakkanai, shiretoko an sounkyo already got onsen.
for noboribetsu also not going coz not enuf time.

Day 1 - airport to [U]Asahikawa[U]
Day 2 - [U]Wakkanai[U]
Day 3 - Abashiri/Bihoro, Lake Tofutsu, [U]Shiretoko[U]
Day 4 - [U]Shiretoko[U]
Day 5 - Lake Kusharro, [U]Sounkyo[U]
Day 6 - [U]Sounkyo[U]
Day 7 - Biei, Blue Pond, Furano, Shikotsu Lake, [U]Otaru[U]
Day 8 - Cape Kamui, Kutchan, [U]Sapporo[U]
Day 9 - [U]Sapporo[U]
Day 10 - fly back KL

michlove
post Jun 24 2016, 11:08 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 24 2016, 11:04 AM)
nahh i dont think im going to jozankei onsen. place that we book at wakkanai, shiretoko an sounkyo already got onsen.
for noboribetsu also not going coz not enuf time.

Day 1 - airport to [U]Asahikawa[U]
Day 2 - [U]Wakkanai[U]
Day 3 - Abashiri/Bihoro, Lake Tofutsu, [U]Shiretoko[U]
Day 4 - [U]Shiretoko[U]
Day 5 - Lake Kusharro, [U]Sounkyo[U]
Day 6 - [U]Sounkyo[U]
Day 7 - Biei, Blue Pond, Furano, Shikotsu Lake, [U]Otaru[U]
Day 8 - Cape Kamui, Kutchan, [U]Sapporo[U]
Day 9 - [U]Sapporo[U]
Day 10 - fly back KL
I dont think Day 7 works.....the blue pond is quite far you know... tongue.gif
yaniee
post Jun 24 2016, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2016, 11:08 AM)
really ah? is it a waste or how? but look at the pic there look nice wor
JooSeng
post Jun 24 2016, 11:14 AM

31 posts

u sure? is just 24min | 17.2km drive from Biei station.
u dun scare me cuz im planning to cycle leh

This post has been edited by JooSeng: Jun 24 2016, 11:15 AM
michlove
post Jun 24 2016, 11:14 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 24 2016, 11:11 AM)
are you going in winter? during winter, the pond turns into ice...and you want to cram so many places in Day 7? From Biei to Otaru, driving also need 3hours++ d...you go google map and study the routes first. To me, it's too cram d hmm.gif

QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jun 24 2016, 11:14 AM)
haha...for you ok la bcos you not planning so many places like yaniee in one day...besides, you're not going in winter mah

This post has been edited by michlove: Jun 24 2016, 11:16 AM
yaniee
post Jun 24 2016, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2016, 11:14 AM)
are you going in winter? during winter, the pond turns into ice...and you want to cram so many places in Day 7? From Biei to Otaru, driving also need 3hours++ d...you go google map and study the routes first. To me, it's too cram d  hmm.gif
haha...for you ok la bcos you not planning so many places like yaniee in one day...besides, you're not going in winter mah
hahha ya anyway its just a plan only. so that we know where are we going. the real plan is to stop anywhere nice and take photo. hahaa
TSRegentCid
post Jun 24 2016, 11:37 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,036 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 24 2016, 10:11 AM)
QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2016, 10:14 AM)
are you going in winter? during winter, the pond turns into ice...and you want to cram so many places in Day 7? From Biei to Otaru, driving also need 3hours++ d...you go google map and study the routes first. To me, it's too cram d  hmm.gif
Driving on Winter time you have to double the travel time.
Imagine you only can drive around 40km/h on snow + very slippery road...travel that 300km away journey need take how long to reach.......

Seriously Yaniee your plan are too tight....all your destination are far away from each other......plus winter 4pm already dark like 8pm + driving on snow....hell level dangerous..

1 accident on road, you can say bye bye to your holiday plan. All your day will spent in police station.

If you very unlucky meet a snow blizzard. This is an example

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 24 2016, 11:49 AM
yaniee
post Jun 24 2016, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 24 2016, 11:37 AM)
Imagine you only can drive around 40km/h on snow + very slippery road...travel that 300km away journey need take how long to reach.......

Seriously Yaniee your plan are too tight....all your destination are far away from each other......plus winter 4pm already dark like 8pm + driving on snow....hell level dangerous..

1 accident on road, you can say bye bye to your holiday plan. All your day will spent in police station.
If you very unlucky meet a snow blizzard. This is an example

yaa i know. that is what i said it is just a guideline for us. will skip few places if really needed to.
ukiya
post Jun 24 2016, 11:53 AM

* Hardcore Adventurer *
1,079 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 24 2016, 11:33 AM)
hahha ya anyway its just a plan only. so that we know where are we going. the real plan is to stop anywhere nice and take photo. hahaa
Do u plan to rent any pocket wifi? Or plan to get a local sim?
Better to have something.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 24 2016, 11:37 AM)

Not to mention blizzard. If that's occur, u probably stuck indoor the whole day. sweat.gif
yaniee
post Jun 24 2016, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 24 2016, 11:53 AM)
Not to mention blizzard. If that's occur, u probably stuck indoor the whole day.  sweat.gif
we rent car with taccoo. they provide free wifi pocket for us.
TSRegentCid
post Jun 24 2016, 12:07 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,036 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Jun 24 2016, 10:53 AM)
Not to mention blizzard. If that's occur, u probably stuck indoor the whole day.  sweat.gif
For me Blizzard storm are my waiting moment.
Abashiri & Wakkanai will become alive when blizzard comes. biggrin.gif

lucaswjk
post Jun 24 2016, 02:57 PM

~im coming~
3,764 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Jun 24 2016, 10:48 AM)
I saw someone recommended Jozankei onsen to you...honestly, for me, it was boring...nothing much to see there except going for the onsens. The bus journey for one way was about 1hour++. If you're not into onsen, maybe can skip this. Head to the nearest ski resort if you wanna see snow i.e. Kiroro Snow Resort. If you really want an onsen experience, then Noboribetsu would be a better alternative wink.gif
boring?

Jozankei Dam / Hoheikyo Dam
the pix from my phone not really impressive sweat.gif not posting

pix from internet

---
very far from where?
to be exact... it is actually in between furano and biei... an alternative route

Biei -> Furano = 35km
Biei -> Blue Pond -> Furano = 50.9km

---
QUOTE(JooSeng @ Jun 24 2016, 11:14 AM)
i think u can do it...

but u sure they hv cycling lane/route?
anything happen u might need to hitchhike back devil.gif
---

tips: behind blue pond got 1 dam... the scenery in autumn very nice... especially during sunset

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 24 2016, 03:19 PM
TSRegentCid
post Jun 24 2016, 04:25 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,036 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 24 2016, 01:57 PM)
very far from where?
to be exact... it is actually in between furano and biei... an alternative route

Biei -> Furano = 35km
Biei -> Blue Pond -> Furano = 50.9km
If winter then can consider far already.
Because winter driving I mostly drive around 40 - 50 km/h only.
Biei > Furano 35km will took almost 40 minute already. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

lucaswjk
post Jun 24 2016, 05:25 PM

~im coming~
3,764 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 24 2016, 04:25 PM)
If winter then can consider far already.
Because winter driving I mostly drive around 40 - 50 km/h only.
Biei > Furano 35km will took almost 40 minute already.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
tat y u hv spent 30mins biei -> blue pond
then another 30mins blue pond -> furano
win win icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
Azuma-kun
post Jun 25 2016, 11:30 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,414 posts

I have read few blogs, where they went to Tokyo this year and mention Suica card is only for JR Train. I thought it can be used to all trains which accepting PASMO? Even my colleague said the same. She just back from Tokyo 2 weeks ago. Can somebody verify this?
inachi
post Jun 26 2016, 12:59 AM

i don troll
1,097 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 23 2016, 09:21 AM)
a few question
im travelling around mid december BTW
1. are parks around tokyo like yoyogi park or shinjuku gyoen park worth visiting during at that period?
2. since most of us will arrive late at night, is it better to go to oedo onsen monogatari to rest and enjoy onsen thn explore odaiba at the morning before proceed to airbnb
or just book a day extra for airbnb and proceed straight to airbnb?
i went in end of jan, winter. yoyogi park,even its botak but very nice la..a lot people doing their leisure activities there =)

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 25 2016, 11:30 PM)
I have read few blogs, where they went to Tokyo this year and mention Suica card is only for JR Train. I thought it can be used to all trains which accepting PASMO? Even my colleague said the same. She just back from Tokyo 2 weeks ago. Can somebody verify this?
Nope, in Tokyo SUICA can be used as where PASMO is accepted. Both are widely accepted, for subway and JR. But except some shinkanshen train as i believe they are slowly expanding the route.
TSRegentCid
post Jun 26 2016, 08:33 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,036 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jun 25 2016, 10:30 PM)
QUOTE(inachi @ Jun 25 2016, 11:59 PM)
i went in end of jan, winter. yoyogi park,even its botak but very nice la..a lot people doing their leisure activities there =)
Nope, in Tokyo SUICA can be used as where PASMO is accepted. Both are widely accepted, for subway and JR. But except some shinkanshen train as i believe they are slowly expanding the route.
Tell those blog go ''jiak sai''
Suica or Pasmo can used on all train and subway and buses. JR or private line around Japan.
Except Shinkanshen / Limited Express Train / Taxi only.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jun 26 2016, 08:35 AM
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2016, 09:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,299 posts

this should be very useful for many of us
http://www.iamili.com/

TSRegentCid
post Jun 26 2016, 10:03 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,036 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2016, 08:51 PM)
http://www.iamili.com/

Too bad now still under developing stage.
maybe need wait until 2017
Human Nature
post Jun 26 2016, 10:29 PM

- student of human nature -
25,130 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2016, 09:51 PM)
nice..i should try this next time.....the kiss trick tongue.gif

145 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top