148 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v5 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

built
post Jul 30 2016, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(Mitsuki @ Jul 29 2016, 10:31 PM)
Im very surprised u found a Speed P9 around the same price range as Boardwalk and Vitesse. May I know where did you find it? Will be glad if theres a link to the website.
I saw it on bbs...
You may use the search function; seller is Gary.
By the way my price range plus minus may not be the same as yours ... biggrin.gif

Mitsuki
post Jul 31 2016, 12:53 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(built @ Jul 30 2016, 11:40 PM)
I saw it on bbs...
By the way my price range plus minus may not be the same as yours ...  biggrin.gif
aahh icic thanx lots! Got a little confuse with the model cos it stated as DAHON SPEED D9 KBC093 FOLDING BIKE (20") on bbs

etigge
post Jul 31 2016, 12:59 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(built @ Jul 30 2016, 11:40 PM)
I saw it on bbs...
By the way my price range plus minus may not be the same as yours ...  biggrin.gif
This Gary you mentioned is the same as this one in FB.
https://www.facebook.com/gs.bikerstyle.accessories/?fref=ts

He is based in Kota Kemuning and does curtains as well. Most of his stuffs are imported from China through Taobao so be very careful when you are buying. Most definitely, no warranty.

built
post Jul 31 2016, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jul 31 2016, 12:59 AM)
This Gary you mentioned is the same as this one in FB.
https://www.facebook.com/gs.bikerstyle.accessories/?fref=ts

He is based in Kota Kemuning and does curtains as well. Most of his stuffs are imported from China through Taobao so be very careful when you are buying. Most definitely, no warranty.
Yup, thats the guy. He made clear that his bikes are parallel imported from China and the models are for local market.

Thanks for the info though.

tiewgine8039
post Jul 31 2016, 03:38 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jul 29 2016, 11:10 PM)
What are these models?
TSH2D
post Jul 31 2016, 11:12 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(tiewgine8039 @ Jul 31 2016, 03:38 PM)
What are these models?
dash altena

boardwalk - highly modded

presto SL... oso sudah mod...

oni dash altena seems stock....

This post has been edited by H2D: Jul 31 2016, 11:13 PM
TSH2D
post Jul 31 2016, 11:35 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ Jul 30 2016, 03:03 PM)
Feeling excited just bought this from 11street wit my coupons discount around 300 yupppyyy
got ur bike already... biggrin.gif
TSH2D
post Jul 31 2016, 11:37 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(built @ Jul 30 2016, 11:30 PM)
Hey H2D
You need to stop those eye candies, they are poisonous. LOL.
biggrin.gif tengok shiok shiok lor... no nid to waste $$$ mod here there, tengok cukup dy... biggrin.gif
basilgan
post Aug 1 2016, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(Ronlee9 @ Jul 28 2016, 12:12 PM)
melaka which shop?

try SBH, they sell terns there...

Hocm
post Aug 3 2016, 03:37 PM

So after the heartbreak of losing quite a few auctions I managed to finally score a second hand folder. A Dahon vector x20. Heavily modified though. Not sure if I scored a bargain though. I paid rm2600 for it. Pretty good components as far as I can see. Ultegra derailleurs. Fsa carbon cranks. Selle smp seat. Previous owner went overboard with litepro stuff. Pedals brakes etc. Anyone in the forum can tell me the street value of this bicycle in Malaysia? I got this in Australia btw. Have not riden it yet.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Hocm: Aug 3 2016, 03:40 PM
TSH2D
post Aug 3 2016, 03:55 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Hocm @ Aug 3 2016, 03:37 PM)
So after the heartbreak of losing quite a few auctions I managed to finally score a second hand folder. A Dahon vector x20. Heavily modified though. Not sure if I scored a bargain though. I paid rm2600 for it. Pretty good components as far as I can see. Ultegra derailleurs. Fsa carbon cranks. Selle smp seat. Previous owner went overboard with litepro stuff. Pedals brakes etc. Anyone in the forum can tell me the street value of this bicycle in Malaysia? I got this in Australia btw. Have not riden it yet.

rclxms.gif

did a search back in 2011, rrp for vector x20 is rm9879..... laugh.gif

http://baikbike.com/dahon-biologic-launch-2011/

it used to be USD2599

http://www.nycewheels.com/dahon-folding-bike-vector-x20.html

This post has been edited by H2D: Aug 3 2016, 03:58 PM
Hocm
post Aug 3 2016, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 3 2016, 05:55 PM)
rclxms.gif

did a search back in 2011, rrp for vector x20 is rm9879.....  laugh.gif

http://baikbike.com/dahon-biologic-launch-2011/

it used to be USD2599

http://www.nycewheels.com/dahon-folding-bike-vector-x20.html
Hmm. Not meaning to sound ungrateful for scoring a bargain but this bike was not what I really wanted. Wanted a jetstream or birdy for its suspension cushioned ride for riding around parks and the occasional exploration ride. My road bike days are behind me I would think. With a young family it's hard to find time to head out for a nice long ride. Maybe I'll just swap out the performance wheel set and tyres for some big apples or equivalent. Thanks anyway for your help H2D.
TSH2D
post Aug 3 2016, 05:06 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Hocm @ Aug 3 2016, 05:01 PM)
Hmm. Not meaning to sound ungrateful for scoring a bargain but this bike was not what I really wanted. Wanted a jetstream or birdy for its suspension cushioned ride for riding around parks and the occasional exploration ride. My road bike days are behind me I would think. With a young family it's hard to find time to head out for a nice long ride. Maybe I'll just swap out the performance wheel set and tyres for some big apples or equivalent. Thanks anyway for your help H2D.
hard to find jetstream there at oz?
Hocm
post Aug 3 2016, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 3 2016, 07:06 PM)
hard to find jetstream there at oz?
Just not willing to pay full price for brand new. 1200aud so about 3600rm for a new jetstream delivered from cyclingexpress. They deliver to Malaysia too in case anyone here's interested. Cheapest price worldwide I can find.
TSH2D
post Aug 3 2016, 05:18 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Hocm @ Aug 3 2016, 05:15 PM)
Just not willing to pay full price for brand new. 1200aud so about 3600rm for a new jetstream delivered from cyclingexpress. They deliver to Malaysia too in case anyone here's interested. Cheapest price worldwide I can find.
got look for bike like speed p8? used got? sure cheaper than this x20? no?
gck
post Aug 3 2016, 05:31 PM

36 posts

i am still actively looking for Brompton, malaysia importer really overpriced the bike.
Hocm
post Aug 3 2016, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 3 2016, 07:18 PM)
got look for bike like speed p8?  used got? sure cheaper than this x20? no?
Foldables do not have a big market at all here is Aus. So even the used speed p8s can be quite rare. Compared with Asia where they are everywhere
TSH2D
post Aug 4 2016, 12:48 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(Hocm @ Aug 3 2016, 05:41 PM)
Foldables do not have a big market at all here is Aus. So even the used speed p8s can be quite rare. Compared with Asia where they are everywhere
yea... not many in gumtree.... biggrin.gif is that u looking for jetstream ?
Hocm
post Aug 4 2016, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 4 2016, 02:48 AM)
yea... not many in gumtree....  biggrin.gif is that u looking for jetstream ?
Nope. That ad has been there a few months now.
etigge
post Aug 4 2016, 09:24 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(gck @ Aug 3 2016, 05:31 PM)
i am still actively looking for Brompton, malaysia importer really overpriced the bike.
Actually Pedalspot's prices are always higher when they take over a product rights. Look at Rockshox nowadays. Anyway, Brompton's prices were very hard hit by our currency's slide. They started with 5.8K if I am not mistaken and now it is in the 7K region for the 6 speed. If you are really interested, there are 4 more units here in Taiping from the 1st batch. Initially the minimum order was 10, so I guess the shop sold 6 already and really trying to get rid of the other 4. When I moved here, I had the chance to actually buy 2 (EPF withdrawal) and the boss says he can give me a very good price (old price) and my guess was less than 12K for 2 bikes but he did not want to confirm till I actually wanted.

So, I was sleepless for a few nights, whether to get it or not. Then I decided to get another mini velo to complement the other that my wife rides, which is more practical to me as I don't need to commute anywhere and I can fit in either 2 mountain bikes or 2 mini velos into my car easily (without any racks) . KTMB Komuter here allows bikes for an extra RM2.00 per bike (full size) so Brompton doesn't not make sense to my needs.
The mini velo (modified with straight bar) are much more agile, lighter, faster, wider gear range. more comfort (chromoly) and most of all it cost less than a Brompton even with a 20 speed Ultegra groupset.

That's why I skipped the Brompton which I have been pondering on since my Dahon days. But if you are really interested, head here to Taiping, only 4 left! Maybe slightly less than 6K,brand new! 2 black edition (racing green and lagoon blue) and black and the final one red.

148 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:40 AM