148 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v5 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

archisketch
post Apr 17 2016, 09:16 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(chickenriceboy @ Apr 14 2016, 11:43 AM)
I have a vigor P9 for sale .. it's a stiff bike I ve modded it to RD long cage with 55/43 Crank and Front RD

actually none of the foldie is meant to carry touring load.

How much you wanna let it go?(maybe you can PM me the price 😁) May i know why you wanna sell it?
azamunekurone
post Apr 17 2016, 08:49 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 17 2016, 12:37 AM)
thanks for the info bro, but do i need to get new chain ?

1 set square taper litepro + chainring without BB cost (approx 200rmb) from taobao

litepro crank + chain ring ( without bb) to others who might need it as well  biggrin.gif
https://world.taobao.com/item/528374381167....196601.4.CqtaS9 
dunno how much LBS in SG will charge me  sweat.gif
if u running on current gear setup, no need new chain, unless...

1. bigger chainring - maybe can join old chain or buy new
2. change gearing - 10speed chain for 10speed casette and some does others

but i presume ur using trinx and current crankset is 53t/52t and ur old chain will do the job.
azamunekurone
post Apr 17 2016, 09:18 PM

140 posts

today i had an opportunity to joint oakley cycling tour here at seri iskandar.

at 1st my plan was cycle as a ghost rider (what is a ghost rider?i rider @ cyclist who participate in the events without paying any fee). later when i arrive my friend gave me a plate and said his friend cannot make it laugh.gif

this event are devided into 2 sub-categories. the 1st one 38km funride. from what i can tell the route are not for fun!hahahha.

and the 2nd sub-event is 108km race. i saw few local and national team are on the list. the picture below are the finishing moment of anuar manan from TSG winning this race.

almertfrenzy
post Apr 18 2016, 11:00 AM

261 posts

Anyone here can recommend folding bike shop in hatyai, planning to get one during my trip there.

fcuk90
post Apr 19 2016, 02:14 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Apr 17 2016, 08:49 PM)
if u running on current gear setup, no need new chain, unless...

1. bigger chainring - maybe can join old chain or buy new
2. change gearing - 10speed chain for 10speed casette and some does others

but i presume ur using trinx and current crankset is 53t/52t and ur old chain will do the job.
really thanks for your valuable input
i will be upgrading the ka1606 which come with 46t stock to 56t litepro ( maintain 6 speed st the rear)but i will upgrade rear drive train to 9 speed as well( by stages lah) . so i think i need new chain , but how many speed chain ? will 9 speed chain work for me right now ?

azamunekurone
post Apr 19 2016, 07:57 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 19 2016, 02:14 AM)
really thanks for your valuable input
i will be upgrading the ka1606 which come with 46t stock to 56t litepro ( maintain 6 speed st the rear)but i will upgrade rear drive train to 9 speed as well( by stages lah) . so i think i need new chain , but how many speed chain ?  will 9 speed chain work for me right now ?
9 speed chain are for 9 speed casette.
do remember ur trinx rear hub is a freewheel. means u need to change ur hub to used casette either 8s-10s. otherwise u will stuck with cogset 8speed the max!
fcuk90
post Apr 19 2016, 08:09 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Apr 19 2016, 07:57 AM)
9 speed chain are for 9 speed casette.
do remember ur trinx rear hub is a freewheel. means u need to change ur hub to used casette either 8s-10s. otherwise u will stuck with cogset 8speed the max!
Yeah. I plan to get a 28h novatec hub and pair with sora 9spd for the rear. But the novatec hub is 130mm.does it compatible?

azamunekurone
post Apr 20 2016, 08:06 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 19 2016, 08:09 PM)
Yeah. I plan to get a 28h novatec hub and pair with sora 9spd  for the rear. But the novatec hub is 130mm.does it compatible?
can fit, but need to force a bit to open. shop will use special tool to make it fit..

sure can, no worries!
mysjumblesale
post Apr 21 2016, 10:40 PM

246 posts

I saw Garion and Asogo folding bikes. The price is quite reasonable. Has anyone tried these brands before and is there any review to share? =)
sang siput
post Apr 22 2016, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(mysjumblesale @ Apr 21 2016, 10:40 PM)
I saw Garion and Asogo folding bikes. The price is quite reasonable. Has anyone tried these brands before and is there any review to share? =)
I have a Garion 2016BC model. Not bad if you are just want to ride for short distance like 20km - 40km. Janji don't go for serious climb, you will regret. Hahah.... unless you have a powerful legs!!! I used to ride with this bike for several events in Putrajaya.
mysjumblesale
post Apr 22 2016, 08:36 PM

246 posts

Thanks for the sharing...

QUOTE(sang siput @ Apr 22 2016, 12:45 PM)
I have a Garion 2016BC model.  Not bad if you are just want to ride for short distance like 20km - 40km.  Janji don't go for serious climb, you will regret.  Hahah.... unless you have a powerful legs!!!  I used to ride with this bike for several events in Putrajaya.
azamunekurone
post Apr 25 2016, 10:08 AM

140 posts

yesterday story

will update full story later
tcb2010
post Apr 25 2016, 12:56 PM

120 posts

Hi sifus,

I am looking for a cheap folding bike for family member, mostly for casual riding.
Budget is around RM500 and i came across a few like Oscar Imagine, TRS, Asogo, Garion, Mongoose, Trinx. Tho i kinda feel the Trinx maybe the better one of the lot.

Any advice which brands at this price range is better, tho most in this price range probably same quality wise.
Need some different views from you guys and experience with them.

theotheryun
post Apr 25 2016, 03:07 PM

...will be at the ecofest-what-shit on 1st may to join the funride...

...see yall there ipoh foldies...
... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif ...
azamunekurone
post Apr 25 2016, 07:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(theotheryun @ Apr 25 2016, 03:07 PM)
...will be at the ecofest-what-shit on 1st may to join the funride...

...see yall there ipoh foldies...
... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif ...
ok yun, jmpa 1 mei. lama beno rasanya tak jmpe mike laugh.gif
TSH2D
post Apr 26 2016, 02:22 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(tcb2010 @ Apr 25 2016, 12:56 PM)
Hi sifus,

I am looking for a cheap folding bike for family member, mostly for casual riding.
Budget is around RM500 and i came across a few like Oscar Imagine, TRS, Asogo, Garion, Mongoose, Trinx. Tho i kinda feel the Trinx maybe the better one of the lot.

Any advice which brands at this price range is better, tho most in this price range probably same quality wise.
Need some different views from you guys and experience with them.
even among the cheap models, some are good some are not, u need to go check out,

choose those can be easily folded, compare the built quality etc.

those seat tube that very difficult to lower, better dun wan.... biggrin.gif
PaulKong
post Apr 26 2016, 11:00 PM

This was taken some weeks ago. Did a 30km ride with my wife in GCE. I'm on Brompton and she's on Tyrell. Really enjoy the ride 😄😄😄

mysjumblesale
post Apr 27 2016, 08:55 AM

246 posts

If planning to get the cheaper models (eg. ranging ~MYR500), is there any good bike shops in PJ area that is recommended to be sent to for tuning, service/repair, or replacing parts? Can anyone recommend a good place?

QUOTE(H2D @ Apr 26 2016, 02:22 PM)
even among the cheap models, some are good some are not, u need to go check out,

choose those can be easily folded, compare the built quality etc.

those seat tube that very difficult to lower, better dun wan....  biggrin.gif
azamunekurone
post Apr 28 2016, 08:49 PM

140 posts

last sunday,
we, ipoh foldies gamble ourself to test out our endurance at JanaManjung Fellowship Ride 2016 held at TNB JanaManjung, Manjung, Perak.

the total distance is 130km ride. eventhough some classified this ride as a fun ride for roadies, mtb's with slick tyre also are allowed. so i ask myself, "why not folding bike join this event?"

known as fellowship ride, means rider will be rolling start at 2 pit stop water station. means if u fast, u still have to wait for others at the 1st and 2nd water station. even though its a rolling start ride, u have to be fast as their stopping at the water station only for about 15-25minutes.

the flaq off is around 7.30am and we manage to arrived around 12.45pm with avg speed of 26kmph. there were 5 of us (one bike not in the picture), and only 4 of us manage to finished as the white dash had his tyre flat twice and tear at 96km. he was rescue by the lorry provided by the organizer.

overall,
from what i can see, we maybe not the 1st peloton to arrived, but we were glad that foldies also can do! definetly will join this event next year.

anyway, please enjoy the picture!

the 1st water station, that is 60km of distance @ at Pekan Parit

the 2nd water station, 20km rolling and dragonback road from 1st water station @ Sek Keb Beruas.

this image are captured before the 3rd waterstation. this is when i had to breakway from my group coz i need to go fast and find medic before my leg started to cramped!

the last water station. around 40km with few rolling and flat from the 2nd waterstation. here has no rolling start.so if u wanna hurry, better drink and go!

this image captured when i had 10km to finish line

this is the winning picture when we all finish the ride and the grey dash playing with water laugh.gif

and the final picture all of us! (few of the roadies also had foldies but didnt dare enough to ride with their foldies laugh.gif )

fcuk90
post May 1 2016, 12:32 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Apr 20 2016, 08:06 AM)
can fit, but need to force a bit to open. shop will use special tool to make it fit..

sure can, no worries!
Noted with thanks !

Meanwhile your fnhon 1606 wanabe using dahon handlepost?

I am planning to change to fnhon one piece handlepost, but takut trinx cannot fit.

148 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:57 PM