Folding Bicycles v5 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
azamunekurone
Jan 9 2016, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 8 2016, 11:14 PM) Here's another good deal. Kookkeongfong is changing is wheelset again and my guess is this is his wheelset. He's selling it cheap though, worth it. My guess is COD around Wangsa Maju area. If you or anyone interested can check this FB page. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102...&type=3&theateri had used this type of wheelset 406 sized on my verge p9 before. what i can say its a good wheelset. bladed spoke, 24mm profile and tough enough for malaysia road! its cheap coz unpopular brand. some say this is oem version of spinner wheelset.
etigge
Jan 9 2016, 10:52 PM

Here's another great deal!  Slightly expensive but very rare, very rare. Kinetix Pro wheelsets from Dahon Verge and this wheelset uses the famed American Classic hubs.  If the brake linings are still good, it should be a good ride. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater
denyhazrin
Jan 11 2016, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 9 2016, 10:52 PM) Here's another great deal!  Slightly expensive but very rare, very rare. Kinetix Pro wheelsets from Dahon Verge and this wheelset uses the famed American Classic hubs.  If the brake linings are still good, it should be a good ride. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater kinetic pro Attached thumbnail(s)
Aeon89
Jan 11 2016, 10:18 AM
can anyone recommend me an affordable bike to check into airport flights ? I am required to work in Malaysia and travel frequently, wanna bring a portable bike around don't wanna check in with my Dahon Speed P8
Jan 11 2016, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ Jan 9 2016, 10:52 PM) Here's another great deal!  Slightly expensive but very rare, very rare. Kinetix Pro wheelsets from Dahon Verge and this wheelset uses the famed American Classic hubs.  If the brake linings are still good, it should be a good ride. https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater Put RM900 wheels on a RM1000 bike, my wife gonna kill me This post has been edited by 266K: Jan 11 2016, 10:56 AM
sepat
Jan 11 2016, 11:48 AM
why the kinetic rim spoke in the picture without the spoke nipple?
is this normal?
etigge
Jan 11 2016, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(sepat @ Jan 11 2016, 11:48 AM) why the kinetic rim spoke in the picture without the spoke nipple? is this normal? The spoke fastener is within the rims. There's a special tool to adjust the tension but a 4mm or 5mm (can't remember  ) square socket can do the job as well.
frankie chin
Jan 11 2016, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(266K @ Jan 11 2016, 11:55 AM) Put RM900 wheels on a RM1000 bike, my wife gonna kill me  Just tell boss ...only 300 lor...
Jay Chua CC
Jan 11 2016, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Jan 11 2016, 10:18 AM) can anyone recommend me an affordable bike to check into airport flights ? I am required to work in Malaysia and travel frequently, wanna bring a portable bike around don't wanna check in with my Dahon Speed P8 my raleigh ugo survived few check ins with few bruises on the bag while the bike inside is unharmed
Aeon89
Jan 11 2016, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 11 2016, 06:55 PM) my raleigh ugo survived few check ins with few bruises on the bag while the bike inside is unharmed  how much it cost and how heavy it is?
Jay Chua CC
Jan 11 2016, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Aeon89 @ Jan 11 2016, 07:05 PM) how much it cost and how heavy it is? subb 700. below 14kg i would say
Aeon89
Jan 11 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 11 2016, 07:20 PM) subb 700. below 14kg i would say could get that as my substitute carry on / check in bike i guess . any other similar range suggestion?
desastar
Jan 11 2016, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(266K @ Jan 11 2016, 10:55 AM) Put RM900 wheels on a RM1000 bike, my wife gonna kill me  LOL, never mind, worth dying once!
SUSweretiger
Jan 12 2016, 10:32 AM
mau tanya...
Dahon Speed D8 vs Dahon Vigor D9?
Tern punya over budget.... or any of Tern that fall in same cat with the above in term of $$$ and quality?
or can plz recom me any other folding bike.
thank you!
tcb2010
Jan 14 2016, 10:05 AM

Hi sifus,
New some insight on the handle tightness of my new Dahon. It seems turning the handles seems stiffer and tight feeling, especially beyond 45degree angle. Didnt notice this with my other mtb or foldies.
Is it a characteristic of Dahon..being set up that way..Or some oiling or screw loosening is needed.
Jan 14 2016, 10:15 AM
Sifu, between Sora RD3500 9 spd, Claris 8-9 spd & Alivio RD-M410, 7-8spd, which one is a better replacement for MU Neos? if I just want to chg the RD Oso when buying RD hangar, do we need to specifically states it is for foldie? This post has been edited by 266K: Jan 14 2016, 11:04 AM
gin&tonic
Jan 14 2016, 12:16 PM
Sifus what will u recommend brand n model of foldies for newbie. Something practical n not too expensive. Thx
KLlee
Jan 14 2016, 01:08 PM
New to foldie. Just got myself a Java pro 451. Seems quite alright to ride for me.  Will need more advice from all sifus here...