262 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Working in Australia V2, All About working in Australia

anything98
post Jul 15 2016, 04:04 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 15 2016, 03:47 PM)
if you get state sponsorship, that's another 5 points tongue.gif

skilled employment points depends on the assessment body, can't comment much since we are from different fields

agents i don't know any, other forumers maybe can recommend smile.gif
Can I confirm that the link I found is updated & still in forced by the Aussie Government ya?

How to get state sponsorship?

kenji1903
post Jul 15 2016, 04:49 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(anything98 @ Jul 15 2016, 04:04 PM)
Can I confirm that the link I found is updated & still in forced by the Aussie Government ya?

How to get state sponsorship?

the moderator of that forum keeps the info quite up to date
else you can go to www.border.gov.au

more reading in subclass 190
http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/190-#
anything98
post Jul 15 2016, 05:20 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 15 2016, 04:49 PM)
the moderator of that forum keeps the info quite up to date
else you can go to www.border.gov.au

more reading in subclass 190
http://www.border.gov.au/Trav/Visa-1/190-#
Thank you.
daylight_dancer
post Jul 17 2016, 06:08 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(anything98 @ Jul 15 2016, 05:20 PM)
Thank you.
Agents- I used Global Migration.

You can try them, or Austral; I've heard decent things about them too. There is one that starts with R--- that you should steer clear off. I did heaps of reserach before engaging an agent, and Global was recommended by a friend who used them and got his visa sorted really fast.
anything98
post Jul 17 2016, 09:16 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Jul 17 2016, 06:08 PM)
Agents- I used Global Migration.

You can try them, or Austral; I've heard decent things about them too. There is one that starts with R--- that you should steer clear off. I did heaps of reserach before engaging an agent, and Global was recommended by a friend who used them and got his visa sorted really fast.
Thank you.

I assume that you have your visa sorted out as well.

How long have u stayed in Aussie already?

samo1390
post Jul 18 2016, 12:16 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(tatty89 @ Jul 14 2016, 08:27 AM)
my agent settled it for me, so im not really sure the exact documents needed. i know i gave my work reference letter and a third party letter (EPF or Socso) to prove my income came from the company im working for. im not sure if my agent gave other documents like payslips, resume and income tax. best you ask your agent or email EA if you dont have one. hope this helps.
do you think its necessary to join Engineers Australia as a member to boost the qualification in Aus and hasten the assessment by EA?
tatty89
post Jul 18 2016, 08:17 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(samo1390 @ Jul 18 2016, 12:16 AM)
do you think its necessary to join Engineers Australia as a member to boost the qualification in Aus and hasten the assessment by EA?
i dont think so. you only need EA to assess and accept your education and work experience are similar to Aus standards. if you want EA to review your application faster, you can always pay them extra AUD250 (link here : EA Fast Track). i didnt pay them the extra AUD250 and i waited about 3-4 months before they started reviewing my application. so its up to you if you are willing to wait it out or just pay the extra money smile.gif
adamisme101
post Jul 18 2016, 10:43 AM

62 posts

Dear forumers, I'm a holder of 190 subclass visa which is already activated but I haven't actually moved permanently there yet as I am working abroad. Somehow along the way, I got attached to this girl from Vietnam and we have been together for more than a year. We are planning to move to Australia together and I'm wondering which visa options will give her the best chance for her application. I doubt if I could include her as a secondary applicant under subclass 190 as it was dated sometime back..Prospective spouse, defacto partner, get married outside of australia and moved there, tourist visa+get married later, student visa, etc ? Many years back after she has completed her undergrad in Vietnam, she got a place at RMIT for an MBA course but her student visa was rejected, and just early this year her tourist visa was also rejected when we planned to spend the new year there together. At that time, she was staying with me and working as a marketing exec in Singapore, but we didnt attach any documentations of our relationship, finance, etc as I though it would be just be a simple paper work and didn't really gave it much thought. The criteria seems to be much more restrictive for certain nationalities..
hihihehe
post Jul 18 2016, 03:57 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(adamisme101 @ Jul 18 2016, 10:43 AM)
Dear forumers, I'm a holder of 190 subclass visa which is already activated but I haven't actually moved permanently there yet as I am working abroad. Somehow along the way, I got attached to this girl from Vietnam and we have been together for more than a year. We are planning to move to Australia together and I'm wondering which visa options will give her the best chance for her application. I doubt if I could include her as a secondary applicant under subclass 190 as it was dated sometime back..Prospective spouse, defacto partner, get married outside of australia and moved there, tourist visa+get married later, student visa, etc ? Many years back after she has completed her undergrad in Vietnam, she got a place at RMIT for an MBA course but her student visa was rejected, and just early this year her tourist visa was also rejected when we planned to spend the new year there together. At that time, she was staying with me and working as a marketing exec in Singapore, but we didnt attach any documentations of our relationship, finance, etc as I though it would be just be a simple paper work and didn't really gave it much thought. The criteria seems to be much more restrictive for certain nationalities..
de-facto would be a best choice but why she get rejected for tourist visa? any reason?

australia immigration doesn't treat all countries the same. priorities given to american/european more than asian
lightwerker
post Jul 18 2016, 11:22 PM

169 posts

hi all, i've been in contact with this recruiter in aus and i feel my profile matched the requirements. the requirements is quite niche but the HR said they are not sponsoring visa.

i did some online assessment test and result is 189 independent score is 85, 190 state score is 90.

so how do i proceed? can i tell the HR to proceed with my application and i will settle the visa sponsorship myself once they gimme job offer?
Nemesis1980
post Jul 19 2016, 09:49 AM

1,066 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jul 18 2016, 11:22 PM)
hi all, i've been in contact with this recruiter in aus and i feel my profile matched the requirements. the requirements is quite niche but the HR said they are not sponsoring visa.

i did some online assessment test and result is 189 independent score is 85, 190 state score is 90.

so how do i proceed? can i tell the HR to proceed with my application and i will settle the visa sponsorship myself once they gimme job offer?
Please elaborate more on your background and profession. how do you score 85 or 90?

Soony
post Jul 19 2016, 06:42 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jul 18 2016, 11:22 PM)

Not sure how you got a score of 85 or 90 but that is pretty amazing. Never seen anyone higher than 70 to be honest.

You must have possessed superior English, 10,15 years working experience, in the 25-30 years old group with Australian education right?
kenji1903
post Jul 19 2016, 06:50 PM

3,785 posts

i'm at 65 without claiming points for English for subclass 189... maybe he's got band 8 in all IELTS modules? smile.gif

but yeah... 70 points and above is very rare...

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jul 19 2016, 06:50 PM
Soony
post Jul 19 2016, 07:14 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 19 2016, 06:50 PM)
i'm at 65 without claiming points for English for subclass 189... maybe he's got band 8 in all IELTS modules? smile.gif

but yeah... 70 points and above is very rare...
I thought I was already pretty amazing to have 70 points when I applied last year while most of my friends struggle with 60 points post graduating tongue.gif That's why there's a saying that there's always somebody better than you out there.
daylight_dancer
post Jul 19 2016, 08:36 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(anything98 @ Jul 17 2016, 09:16 PM)
Thank you.

I assume that you have your visa sorted out as well.

How long have u stayed in Aussie already?
Lived there for 2 years, back when I was a student in early 2004 or so. Have not made the move yet as I have a job here that I like and want to rack up some research experience first (international research submissions; very stressful sometimes wink.gif)
daylight_dancer
post Jul 19 2016, 08:37 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jul 19 2016, 06:42 PM)
Not sure how you got a score of 85 or 90 but that is pretty amazing. Never seen anyone higher than 70 to be honest.

You must have possessed superior English, 10,15 years working experience, in the 25-30 years old group with Australian education right?
I actually was assessed as 85 as well, but to make it not too crazy, we just let it be at 70 lah. smile.gif

Worked out anyway so all is good. 90 is pretty amazing though!
kenji1903
post Jul 19 2016, 10:42 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jul 19 2016, 07:14 PM)
I thought I was already pretty amazing to have 70 points when I applied last year while most of my friends struggle with 60 points post graduating tongue.gif That's why there's a saying that there's always somebody better than you out there.
no choice as an under grad, points are pretty much low due to age and 0 work experience... how you managed to get 70? notworthy.gif
lightwerker
post Jul 19 2016, 11:26 PM

169 posts

hi guys, so how do i begin applying for aussie visa?
Soony
post Jul 19 2016, 11:41 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:42 PM)
no choice as an under grad, points are pretty much low due to age and 0 work experience... how you managed to get 70? notworthy.gif
Age group, one year Aussie experience and English. Was fortunate to be sponsored working visa directly after graduation, so took the opportunity to work a year prior to applying PR.
Soony
post Jul 19 2016, 11:43 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(lightwerker @ Jul 19 2016, 11:26 PM)
hi guys, so how do i begin applying for aussie visa?
Start by visiting the immi website to see whether you qualify for their point system (min requirement 60 points). If you do, then you can DIY your own application or get an approved agent to do it for you.

Feel free to ask any questions here.

262 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:22 PM