KilJim
post Dec 17 2015, 10:31 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2015, 08:39 PM)
So, I got the email this afternoon without me noticing. Asking if I am still keen to pursue. Suddenly I have a lot of mixed feelings.
Moving to a new country, a new company. cry.gif
come la bro, just do it bro

btw this is the most active day for this thread that i've ever seen
fruitie
post Dec 17 2015, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 17 2015, 10:31 PM)
come la bro, just do it bro

btw this is the most active day for this thread that i've ever seen
I'm not bro la. If I were a bro, then I won't be so pussy here. laugh.gif
Already V18, still not active? laugh.gif

I have a lot of things that I will need to think about.

Anyway, if I were to pursue and all, the office will be at Toa Payoh. Good place? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 17 2015, 10:34 PM
KilJim
post Dec 17 2015, 11:15 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2015, 10:33 PM)
I'm not bro la. If I were a bro, then I won't be so pussy here. laugh.gif
Already V18, still not active? laugh.gif

I have a lot of things that I will need to think about.

Anyway, if I were to pursue and all, the office will be at Toa Payoh. Good place? hmm.gif
Good, lots of HDB around Toa Payoh so you can stay very near work too, or worse case a couple stop away only
Quite central
fruitie
post Dec 17 2015, 11:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Dec 17 2015, 11:15 PM)
Good, lots of HDB around Toa Payoh so you can stay very near work too, or worse case a couple stop away only
Quite central
Alright, got it! biggrin.gif Sounds good then. At least, it is not bad. biggrin.gif
Let's see my next step, meanwhile tomorrow is my last working day of the year. Gonna utilize the two weeks to rest and think. blush.gif
bearbear
post Dec 18 2015, 12:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2015, 11:18 PM)
Alright, got it! biggrin.gif Sounds good then. At least, it is not bad. biggrin.gif
Let's see my next step, meanwhile tomorrow is my last working day of the year. Gonna utilize the two weeks to rest and think. blush.gif
come la

i sort of doubted my decision to come for first few months, going back to KL very often.

But then as time goes and RM drop like no tomorrow, now only go bac KL once every 2 or 3 weeks.

u can change iphone here every year, if earn 3k it is only 1/3 of your salary. wink.gif
fruitie
post Dec 18 2015, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 18 2015, 12:05 AM)
come la

i sort of doubted my decision to come for first few months, going back to KL very often.

But then as time goes and RM drop like no tomorrow, now only go bac KL once every 2 or 3 weeks.

u can change iphone here every year, if earn 3k it is only 1/3 of your salary
. wink.gif
laugh.gif Is that a temptation? laugh.gif
Anyway, my hometown is in Seremban and if I want to go back after work and come back again on Sunday's evening or even Monday's wee hours in the morning, possible?
Any transportation I can take?
bearbear
post Dec 18 2015, 12:09 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2015, 12:07 AM)
laugh.gif Is that a temptation? laugh.gif
Anyway, my hometown is in Seremban and if I want to go back after work and come back again on Sunday's evening or even Monday's wee hours in the morning, possible?
Any transportation I can take?
Dollar to dollar, living standard is lower in SIN. Even taking out rental it is still worth it.

While you have not settle down with your own family, come la get some $$.

you are so lucky cause recently only a lady from Seremban join my co.

her first week going back

friday night 10PM direct bus to Seremban

Sunday take plane KLIA - SIN

I don't think there is alot of option for overnight bus from Seremban to SIN cos even from KL it is limited.

myself most extreme is take 1st AA flight from KL to SIN on Monday morning, 615AM and land by 730AM. you work at Toa Payoh sure no problem if no major delay. Just work through the day with panda eyes only. But to get to airport so early is another issue lo.

Or try Sunday night flights but can be expensive.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 18 2015, 12:16 AM
fruitie
post Dec 18 2015, 12:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 18 2015, 12:09 AM)
Dollar to dollar, living standard is lower in SIN. Even taking out rental it is still worth it.

While you have not settle down with your own family, come la get some $$.

you are so lucky cause recently only a lady from Seremban join my co.

her first week going back

friday night 10PM direct bus to Seremban

Sunday take plane KLIA - SIN

I don't think there is alot of option for overnight bus from Seremban to SIN cos even from KL it is limited.

myself most extreme is take 1st AA flight from KL to SIN on Monday morning, 615AM and land by 730AM. you work at Toa Payoh sure no problem if no major delay. Just work through the day with panda eyes only. But to get to airport so early is another issue lo.

Or try Sunday night flights but can be expensive.
Cool. OK la, I will go and dig some gold from Singapore. tongue.gif
Thanks for the idea, I will explore those things later. tongue.gif
bearbear
post Dec 18 2015, 12:46 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2015, 12:25 AM)
Cool. OK la, I will go and dig some gold from Singapore. tongue.gif
Thanks for the idea, I will explore those things later. tongue.gif
Friday crossing to Msia can be madness. I have taken Aeroline a few fimes and departing 645pm can arrv KL between 12 smtg to 2 smtg. Depends on custom situation and of course highway traffic. If on major festive season like CNY, avoid bus at all cost or you pandai pandai take some leave so that you depart or go back to SIN on non peak day. My friend spent 10 hours on bus fron SIN to KL.

Be well aware of airline promo helps too, example i managed to secure MAS air tic for $120 for the christmas weekend booking it as early as aug/sept. Yest again booked MAS with similar price for Jan / feb weekend ticket. Always avoid last minute ait tic if you can. Example 3 days ago i bought Tigerair one way SIN to KL for tomorrow night, cost me $138.
fruitie
post Dec 18 2015, 12:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,760 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 18 2015, 12:46 AM)
Friday crossing to Msia can be madness. I have taken Aeroline a few fimes and departing 645pm can arrv KL between 12 smtg to 2 smtg. Depends on custom situation and of course highway traffic. If on major festive season like CNY, avoid bus at all cost or you pandai pandai take some leave so that you depart or go back to SIN on non peak day. My friend spent 10 hours on bus fron SIN to KL.

Be well aware of airline promo helps too, example i managed to secure MAS air tic for $120 for the christmas weekend booking it as early as aug/sept. Yest again booked MAS with similar price for Jan / feb weekend ticket. Always avoid last minute ait tic if you can. Example 3 days ago i bought Tigerair one way SIN to KL for tomorrow night, cost me $138.
Yeah, today I read all the crazy jams from JB to SG. Terkejut I. shocking.gif

Gotta plan well then. biggrin.gif
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Dec 18 2015, 10:06 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 18 2015, 12:46 AM)

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2015, 12:49 AM)
Yeah, today I read all the crazy jams from JB to SG. Terkejut I. shocking.gif

Gotta plan well then. biggrin.gif
When i first came here a 2-3 years ago the traffic at tuas wasn't that bad. Most of the time we would reach on time. This year that went away, so I end up getting stuck for at least 1 hour before I even get into SG immigration (leaving SG for KL), so I end up arriving really late, which is not very nice for the parents picking us up.

So I decided to fly instead. More predictable.
madmoz
post Dec 18 2015, 10:25 AM

4,250 posts

I'm banking on the high speed rail.
Can't understand why the opposition is dead set against it. It'll open up the labour market in KL, forcing many companies to start paying competitive rates as the ada oomph workers can easily travel down south for work...
Oh, mebbe that's why...
SUShuaweie5830
post Dec 18 2015, 10:41 AM

967 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 18 2015, 10:25 AM)
I'm banking on the high speed rail.
Can't understand why the opposition is dead set against it. It'll open up the labour market in KL, forcing many companies to start paying competitive rates as the ada oomph workers can easily travel down south for work...
Oh, mebbe that's why...
hsr wun be cheap

impossible to frequent use as personal transport , the fare will burn a hole in ur pocket, business trip and travel maybe yes.
madmoz
post Dec 18 2015, 10:50 AM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Dec 18 2015, 10:41 AM)
hsr wun be cheap

impossible to frequent use as personal transport , the fare will burn a hole in ur pocket, business trip and travel maybe yes.
It will have to compete with budget air ticket prices.

Having a manager commute between the KL and SG offices on a regular basis will ultimately be cheaper than relocating/seconding one to either location, especially if it means hiring one instead of two.

But I digress, it isn't only the price consideration for me, i believe getting on a train is much less of a hassle compared to checking in and boarding a plane and having to deal with the uber boring delay on the tarmac while waiting for one's turn to take off!
Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:12 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

wanna bring my family over to sg nx week, any good place to visit/eat? biggrin.gif

skyxanxus
post Dec 18 2015, 11:14 AM

49 posts

Guys, I plan going to singapore for job hunting next year after cny. Is it a good timing? Next year will be a degree holder with Information System. Worries about cannot find jobs at singapore.
Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:21 AM

4,892 posts

it might be good to try to search online first instead of straight coming down unless u got enough cash to survive for awhile here...
they are starting to be more strict in hiring foreigners d i think,but hopefully msian they still wan XD
evios
post Dec 18 2015, 11:36 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 18 2015, 11:21 AM)
it might be good to try to search online first instead of straight coming down unless u got enough cash to survive for awhile here...
they are starting to be more strict in hiring foreigners d i think,but hopefully msian they still wan XD
strict in the sense of? sweat.gif sweat.gif
Blackdawn
post Dec 18 2015, 11:37 AM

268 posts

frankly speaking, fresh grad will be slightly harder to get job here as they always gives local more priority (at least in my field, 90% to local first).

I need help guys, anyone staying around tanjong pagar / tiong bahru and have access to real good prop agents for these location? tired of staying in Bishan and travelling down all the time, rather pay more for conveniences.

Blues89
post Dec 18 2015, 11:42 AM

4,892 posts

they are reducing hirings of foreigners no?
i forgot where i read that news from :/

170 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 AM