QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 20 2015, 12:52 PM)
http://www.e-globex.com.my/rates.phphttp://arcademoneychangers.com.sg/ratesbiglogo.asp
Quite updated
Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Nov 20 2015, 03:22 PM
10,061 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Sheffield |
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Nov 20 2015, 12:52 PM) http://www.e-globex.com.my/rates.phphttp://arcademoneychangers.com.sg/ratesbiglogo.asp Quite updated |
Nov 28 2015, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Kikokent @ Nov 28 2015, 10:13 AM) Hi Guys, Christmas is coming soon... I think this year can consider Garden By the BayIn Singapore, normally where you all go to sense and view the Christmas decoration/ spirit... Here is the list I got so far, mind to add on some? 1.) the Singapore Botanic Gardens 2.) Far East Flora (565 Thomson Road) 3.) Kallang Ice World 4.) Orchard Road Thanks ya. |
Dec 9 2015, 05:35 PM
I have a pair of ticket from SIN - KL with aeroline dated 18th Dec (Friday), 645 PM
PM me if interested. |
Dec 18 2015, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 17 2015, 11:18 PM) Alright, got it! come laLet's see my next step, meanwhile tomorrow is my last working day of the year. Gonna utilize the two weeks to rest and think. i sort of doubted my decision to come for first few months, going back to KL very often. But then as time goes and RM drop like no tomorrow, now only go bac KL once every 2 or 3 weeks. u can change iphone here every year, if earn 3k it is only 1/3 of your salary. |
Dec 18 2015, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2015, 12:07 AM) Anyway, my hometown is in Seremban and if I want to go back after work and come back again on Sunday's evening or even Monday's wee hours in the morning, possible? Any transportation I can take? While you have not settle down with your own family, come la get some $$. you are so lucky cause recently only a lady from Seremban join my co. her first week going back friday night 10PM direct bus to Seremban Sunday take plane KLIA - SIN I don't think there is alot of option for overnight bus from Seremban to SIN cos even from KL it is limited. myself most extreme is take 1st AA flight from KL to SIN on Monday morning, 615AM and land by 730AM. you work at Toa Payoh sure no problem if no major delay. Just work through the day with panda eyes only. But to get to airport so early is another issue lo. Or try Sunday night flights but can be expensive. This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 18 2015, 12:16 AM |
Dec 18 2015, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 18 2015, 12:25 AM) Cool. OK la, I will go and dig some gold from Singapore. Friday crossing to Msia can be madness. I have taken Aeroline a few fimes and departing 645pm can arrv KL between 12 smtg to 2 smtg. Depends on custom situation and of course highway traffic. If on major festive season like CNY, avoid bus at all cost or you pandai pandai take some leave so that you depart or go back to SIN on non peak day. My friend spent 10 hours on bus fron SIN to KL. Thanks for the idea, I will explore those things later. Be well aware of airline promo helps too, example i managed to secure MAS air tic for $120 for the christmas weekend booking it as early as aug/sept. Yest again booked MAS with similar price for Jan / feb weekend ticket. Always avoid last minute ait tic if you can. Example 3 days ago i bought Tigerair one way SIN to KL for tomorrow night, cost me $138. |
Dec 18 2015, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 18 2015, 10:25 AM) I'm banking on the high speed rail. i don't think will be cheap, i read there is even very limited trains frequency. (lesser than plane)Can't understand why the opposition is dead set against it. It'll open up the labour market in KL, forcing many companies to start paying competitive rates as the ada oomph workers can easily travel down south for work... Oh, mebbe that's why... i won't be surprised if they sort of limit the counters at both customs to create the jam. if crossing the border become so easy, who wants to stay in SG? This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 18 2015, 03:20 PM |
Dec 18 2015, 11:11 PM
Dec 19 2015, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2015, 12:32 AM) Wah piang, one month save $4k, so extreme meh? With $5k, easy.I only hope I can save $1k-1.5k, looks like possible eh? I would say saving half of it is very easy. Luxury abit 1.Rental Master room with attached toilet 1.2k 2. Food & grocery 500 3. Transport 50 (very doable, just dont take taxi) 4. Mobile 50 1.8k only. Plus some shopping maybe air tic back and etc. Budget 700. Very easy. Now you ask me go back Msia also i scratch my head if get RM salary. |
Dec 22 2015, 12:29 PM
usually one house 2 ports, so you can just use it for free if there is any free one with your landlord consent.
To apply for additional port cost additional $200+ I signed up for myrepublic got 2 months trial for free early this year, they then lure me with 3rd month free if i confirm my subscription for 2 years. Nearly 8 months on it, no complaint so far. https://myrepublic.com.sg/pricing/ |
Dec 23 2015, 11:39 PM
Ep sure no quota
My co used to have like 4 EP holders in a sales office that has less than 10 workers. |
Dec 31 2015, 12:18 AM
Dec 31 2015, 01:49 AM
Jan 21 2016, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jan 21 2016, 05:34 PM) Locals typically go for Lim Chee Guan in Chinatown. The queue is few hours long though. Its nice but don't find it to be super special but my parents always ask for that during CNY. 1kg around 80sgd not that bad this year, passby last sunday night 8pm can say less than 10 ppl in the queue. |
Jan 22 2016, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(DoomCognition @ Jan 22 2016, 06:16 PM) Hi guys, nice thread here. can you live without car?Would like to ask a bit. Say if the salary offered is the same dollar to dollar, e.g. RM5k get SGD 5k, will I suffer a reduced quality of life in SG? For both salary range or 5k and 10k. other than accom and transport, other aspect should be better than Msia. |
Feb 13 2016, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(darrenboy @ Feb 13 2016, 01:42 PM) Not everyone is able to go back every 2 wks. Anyway, I got too many accounts, perhaps I need to close some. Every time I join new company, they require new bank account. End up with so many. With internet banking is it really so worrysome for you? HahaAlso, how do you guys pay your Malaysian liabilities, such as Malaysian insurance bills, professional membership, etc? Do you charge it into your Sgp credit card? I maintain my Msia bank acc & still use my Msia CC often. Can even change SGD to MYR directly to my acc. |
Mar 23 2016, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Mar 23 2016, 01:37 PM) Thanks for all the advise~~ Agree that I should stay nearer to office, as travel back to KL won't be long term, just temporary until my wife move over to sg too. i work in Commenwealth and stay nearby, basically walk to office.Just that somewhere further from central could get nicer master room or even whole unit with less than 2k rental I think i should travel down to SG and feel it myself before I decide. I also happen to go back KL once every 2 / 3 weeks. The train ride from Commenwealth - Changi Airport will take 45 mins or up to 1 hour depending on time. I would say stay nearby office is better else you spend 1 or 2 hours on train just to be close to airport? |
Mar 28 2016, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 27 2016, 01:22 PM) evios if wanna do the clean/proper way, get your company to issue a borang CP21. Then take it to LHDN and do the tax clearance / close your tax file. just for discussionIf wanna do the lazy way then just don't do anything. Next year March/April do your malaysia tax efiling to claim back all the overpaid tax you paid this year. (Note: be prepared to kena audit). if you do not know that you will be working oversea when you resign in msia(thus no borang cp21), what is the proper way? |
Apr 1 2016, 03:50 PM
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:12 AM |