Lets talk salary v7

jitshiong
post Sep 8 2017, 09:55 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Sep 7 2017, 06:07 PM)
Stroll arounf JS, you'll see differently.
Heck many employers in Malaysia complain that 3k for fresh graduates is a joke
I don't have to, it doesn't concern me. Dun stroll around looking at the negativity...find what u want and go get it
If u r good, they will pay, if u r not y should they

VeggieLover19
post Sep 8 2017, 10:30 AM

13 posts

Job Title : admin
Job Desciption : normally like admin
Years spent in company : 0
Company : -
Industry : consultancy service
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Fresh
Experience before joining : 0
Highest paper qualification/ education background : degree holder
salary : RM 2300

Do the salary reasonable? well i am not sure about the benefits provided by company. confused.gif confused.gif confused.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
mmlee17
post Sep 8 2017, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Sep 6 2017, 05:31 PM)
Depends on you actually. If you think your performance work during your tenure there haven't been noticed by your line manager, then better to find other opportunity elsewhere.

But just remind that you will have to forgone your benefits and comfort zone here. Not all is greener at the other side.

I think you can talk to your line manager first and see what is the best possible way for your career path before you made the move to resign.
Thanks for your advices. nod.gif I may ask for transfer during appraisal.
I found myself loss of motivation working here.. Hope for new post new environment may let me move forward…

ganumali
post Sep 8 2017, 02:20 PM

70 posts

what is the salary range for lecturer in private uni ? no teaching experience but just in IT experience for 6yrs + . n they called for iv (mock teaching)
tiewgine8039
post Sep 8 2017, 02:44 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(ganumali @ Sep 8 2017, 02:20 PM)
what is the salary range for lecturer in private uni ? no teaching experience but just in IT experience for 6yrs + . n they called for iv (mock teaching)
full time teaching? mind to share which private uni? Having phd?
engrfeez
post Sep 9 2017, 11:11 AM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(fiqie @ Aug 15 2017, 11:39 AM)
Job Title : Senior QA Executive
Job Desciption : ISO 9001 and OHSAS 18001 implementation, internal audits and review, process risk analysis, corrective action.
Years spent in company : 3 years
Company : Big local construction company located in PJ
Industry : property / retail
Employment Level : Senior Executives
Experience before joining : 3 years plus
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree in Mechanical Engineering
salary : RM4320 + variable bonus

Currently got offer of RM5500 + allowance + yearly bonus in Subang Jaya. Same scope, plus additional manpower to handle, and audits to conduct (supplier audits). Am I doing ok? as i am among lowest income earner among my friends.
try to looking others opportunity
party
post Sep 10 2017, 12:11 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Sep 7 2017, 05:05 PM)
Job Title : Senior Network Engineer
Job Desciption : IT
Years spent in company : To join soon
Industry : IT
Employment Level : Not sure is which level
Experience before joining : 5.5
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Adv Diploma
salary : 11K Basic + 3K Fixed Allowance

I am not sure is this high or low as I have never work in Malaysia since graduated. Anyway I am CCIE x 2 certified.
Previous salary?
Dead4Life
post Sep 10 2017, 10:11 AM

652 posts

I am not sure is this high or low as I have never work in Malaysia since graduated. Anyway I am CCIE x 2 certified.
Cool you got CCIE. Of course by getting this cert, you can demand to get 5 digit salary.

BTW what do you mean to get CCIE x 2 actually?

Where do you went for the exam?
hiroshi87
post Sep 10 2017, 02:42 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Dead4Life @ Sep 10 2017, 10:11 AM)
Cool you got CCIE. Of course by getting this cert, you can demand to get 5 digit salary.

BTW what do you mean to get CCIE x 2 actually?

Where do you went for the exam?
CCIE x 2 meant i have certified in CCIE DC & SP.

For exam I went HK, SG and Sydney before. failed twice to get my DC.
hiroshi87
post Sep 10 2017, 02:42 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(party @ Sep 10 2017, 12:11 AM)
Previous salary?
my previous salary were in USD. which is much higher than now.
JeXusT
post Sep 10 2017, 06:21 PM

22 posts

Job Title : TCBian
Job Desciption : The Complete Banker Program
Years spent in company : joining soon
Company : CIMB IB
Industry : Banking
Tenure : 2 years
Employment Level : Fresh Grad
Experience before joining : 4 months internship experience @ corporate finance
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Degree A&F
salary : RM3.2

the bank advertises 3.2 to 3.7 for its program. Initially I thought they would offer me at least 3.5k considering this is the average offer I received from other competitors, but instead they offered me the lowest range :\
I accepted the offer nevertheless.

This post has been edited by JeXusT: Sep 10 2017, 06:41 PM
arize
post Sep 11 2017, 12:48 PM

28 posts

Walao...everyone here so young already 15~30k monthly, although I think those are exceptional individuals

I think average joe/jane salary should be around like this

Age 23-25: 2500-3500
Age 26-30: 3500-5000
Age 30-35: 5000-8000+

This post has been edited by arize: Sep 11 2017, 12:48 PM
party
post Sep 11 2017, 01:08 PM

814 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Sep 10 2017, 02:42 PM)
my previous salary were in USD. which is much higher than now.
Salary in USD but work in where?
hiroshi87
post Sep 11 2017, 01:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(party @ Sep 11 2017, 01:08 PM)
Salary in USD but work in where?
myanmar.
hiroshi87
post Sep 11 2017, 01:47 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(arize @ Sep 11 2017, 12:48 PM)
Walao...everyone here so young already 15~30k monthly, although I think those are exceptional individuals

I think average joe/jane salary should be around like this

Age 23-25: 2500-3500
Age 26-30: 3500-5000
Age 30-35: 5000-8000+
i think more or less it depends on how much are u willing to sacrifice. especially time and how do u reinvest in yourself.
wkc
post Sep 11 2017, 03:34 PM

190 posts

I think they trying to lowball you for only RM11K. CCIE should have better pay than this and you have 5.5 years of experience.
hiroshi87
post Sep 11 2017, 04:12 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(wkc @ Sep 11 2017, 03:34 PM)
I think they trying to lowball you for only RM11K. CCIE should have better pay than this and you have 5.5 years of experience.
Since this is my first job in Malaysia I don't mind to have lower pay thou. wanted to move back asap.

i think 11K+ the allowance shall allow me to survive in kl. i am still single anyway.
wkc
post Sep 11 2017, 04:33 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Sep 11 2017, 04:12 PM)
Since this is my first job in Malaysia I don't mind to have lower pay thou. wanted to move back asap.

i think 11K+ the allowance shall allow me to survive in kl. i am still single anyway.
Sure enough to have this in KL. Can even do some investment.
party
post Sep 12 2017, 01:10 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(hiroshi87 @ Sep 11 2017, 04:12 PM)

Yes - to survive rm2k also enuf.

However, accepting this range will open the gate to ur future employers to offer 20-30% higher only instead of better offer which might wxceed ur usd equiavalent.
raceangelz
post Sep 12 2017, 09:15 AM

Job Title : IT delivery Engineer
Job Desciption : IT rollout
Years spent in company : near 3 years
Tenure : contract, renew annually
Employment Level : Fresh grad pay during employment
Experience before joining : 1 year, unrelated field.
Highest paper qualification/ education background : Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical & Electronics)
salary : RM4500 + 500 fixed allowance + others

felt a little underpay on basic, but able to achieve ~150k/ year if all allowance/bonus added in
feel like changing job, but not sure if I'm competitive enough because I never get any external certificate.

This post has been edited by raceangelz: Sep 12 2017, 09:16 AM

156 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0395sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:39 AM