359 Pages « < 346 347 348 349 350 > » Bottom

Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

jrshow
post Mar 14 2023, 05:28 PM

2,186 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Mar 14 2023, 04:22 PM)
Dozens of residents in Setia Alam and Bukit Raja, as well as Meru in Klang, had to spend the night in their cars on Friday (Dec 17) night when roads to their homes were flooded due to downpours since Friday morning.

In Setia Alam, the main roads connecting Meru to Bandar Bukit Raja in Klang were under 2m to 3m deep floodwaters since late Friday night, causing many road users who left work late to be stranded and unable to reach home until noon Saturday (Dec 18).

Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2021...-their-vehicles
tat 1 is the time which no body can predict, almost many of the selangor part is in flood.
freakly speaking, not all setia alam is tengelam, parts of it, there is low landcape, every area also have low landscape, so this is the point u have to do ur own homework, put some effort , study on the landscape b4 proceed to buy any property

This post has been edited by jrshow: Mar 14 2023, 05:38 PM
billyboy
post Mar 28 2023, 02:35 PM

2,220 posts

i know its not easy to estimate, however any idea ;

a) how many % or acres (roughly) of Setia Alam not developed yet ?

b) when (roughly which year) will Setia Alam be fully completed i.e. all the projects by SP Setia have been fully sold out.

noted that the commercial land in the centre has been sold but not built -thats up to the corporate owners when to build....
turbopips
post Mar 31 2023, 10:02 AM

359 posts

Calling for Precinct Arundina owners' group chat for better sharing and discussion.
PM me yr mobile contact if interested and i will setup a WhatsApp group.
Thank you.
KaiserX
post Apr 11 2023, 02:59 AM

19 posts

We have a whatsapp group created solely for Bywater Setia Utama 3 East Entrance Owners
20x70 Phases - Capita, Carina, Conicus and Croceus
22x70 Phases - Auritum, Loreum, Plenum and Validum

Kindly PM me for further admission guidance & process
jrshow
post Apr 11 2023, 11:33 AM

2,186 posts

setia alam iner road recently quite busy, more and more car, resident,commeercial come in..
alexio82
post Apr 19 2023, 06:18 PM

104 posts

My observation on the re-work of the link between northern and southern SA seems to work with shorter and faster que at the traffic lights.
Jenn77
post Apr 21 2023, 11:42 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

This place is going to over crowded with unsolvable traffic conditions. Look at all the high rise and apartments coming up. Now toll start crowded at 6:15am. Good luck new buyers.
lionking7791
post Apr 21 2023, 01:50 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 21 2023, 11:42 AM)
This place is going to over crowded with unsolvable traffic conditions. Look at all the high rise and apartments coming up. Now toll start crowded at 6:15am. Good luck new buyers.
Departure from house at 5:45am, sure the traffic very smooth, after reach your office then continue sleep inside your car before start work biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lionking7791: Apr 21 2023, 01:52 PM
LiQuID2
post Apr 21 2023, 01:54 PM

276 posts

Means it vibrant township. Want stay no jam one can go stay jungle
thickface
post Apr 21 2023, 04:41 PM

170 posts

You can view the shoplots area too. Many people are investing into opening up lots of eateries. Downside is jam but this growth in population is healthy.
contagiouseddie
post Apr 21 2023, 04:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(alexio82 @ Apr 19 2023, 06:18 PM)
My observation on the re-work of the link between northern and southern SA seems to work with shorter and faster que at the traffic lights.
It will better once the loop detectors are turn on as for now it is pretty much fixed timetable implementation. Not optimized yet. The junction at the Health Institute will also have the same implementation. This will ease the traffic definitely. The Eco Ardence over head bridge has been opened already, that diverts a bulk of the traffic away from the traffic lights.
jojolicia
post Apr 21 2023, 04:59 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(thickface @ Apr 21 2023, 04:41 PM)
You can view the shoplots area too. Many people are investing into opening up lots of eateries. Downside is jam but this growth in population is healthy.
Shoplots (opening up) at which locality of SA?
thickface
post Apr 21 2023, 05:08 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Apr 21 2023, 04:59 PM)
Shoplots (opening up) at which locality of SA?
Setia taipan area and sunsuria area.

Old areas in setia alam as always lots of people.

Even some shops open in Jalan Astana there near Bukit Raja.
jojolicia
post Apr 21 2023, 10:04 PM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(thickface @ Apr 21 2023, 05:08 PM)
Setia taipan area and sunsuria area.

Old areas in setia alam as always lots of people.

Even some shops open in Jalan Astana there near Bukit Raja.
Wokay, noted.
Thanks for replying
Jenn77
post Apr 22 2023, 01:34 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(lionking7791 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:50 PM)
Departure from house at 5:45am, sure the traffic very smooth, after reach your office then continue sleep inside your car before start work  biggrin.gif
Lol bro suffer but I still leave around 6:15, reach toll around 6:30am, occasionally crowded but ok at nkve just
many cars. No doubt this place booming like mad. Even Thong Kee open a branch here recently. Long queue…

QUOTE(LiQuID2 @ Apr 21 2023, 01:54 PM)
Means it vibrant township. Want stay no jam one can go stay jungle
U stay in SA?
turbopips
post Apr 22 2023, 10:33 PM

359 posts

I guess still not dense enough as there is no MRT going there yet. I was told 5-6 years ago that Setia Alam was considered but not chosen due to lower population.
contagiouseddie
post Apr 22 2023, 10:52 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 22 2023, 01:34 PM)
Lol bro suffer but I still leave around 6:15, reach toll around 6:30am, occasionally crowded but ok at nkve just
many cars. No doubt this place booming like mad. Even Thong Kee open a branch here recently. Long queue…
U stay in SA?
Where is this Thong Kee exactly located? Not yet listed on their website. It looks like a trend now to open this style of coffee shop.
nchdude
post Apr 23 2023, 12:22 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Apr 22 2023, 10:52 PM)
Where is this Thong Kee exactly located? Not yet listed on their website. It looks like a trend now to open this style of coffee shop.
Thong Kee Cafe Klang Bukit Raja 溏记海南茶室
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3NmdTWkGStdX6in4A

Jalan Astaka commercial area there, before the bridge over Jln Meru that goes to Bandar Bukit Raja
Jenn77
post Apr 23 2023, 10:16 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,119 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Apr 22 2023, 10:33 PM)
I guess still not dense enough as there is no MRT going there yet. I was told 5-6 years ago that Setia Alam was considered but not chosen due to lower population.
Also soil sinking issues.. soil type not suitable etc.

QUOTE(nchdude @ Apr 23 2023, 12:22 AM)
Thong Kee Cafe Klang Bukit Raja 溏记海南茶室
https://maps.app.goo.gl/3NmdTWkGStdX6in4A

Jalan Astaka commercial area there, before the bridge over Jln Meru that goes to Bandar Bukit Raja
It’s going to be awhile before we (my fam) can patronize because the queue is just insane.
jojolicia
post Apr 23 2023, 10:21 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Apr 23 2023, 10:16 AM)
Also soil sinking issues.. soil type not suitable etc.
It’s going to be awhile before we (my fam) can patronize because the queue is just insane.
Try MAMA kopitiam. Also very good. Pack but less queue

359 Pages « < 346 347 348 349 350 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:37 PM