Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
kswong77
Mar 29 2016, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(crusher @ Mar 29 2016, 02:41 PM) Just called to their sales office, 80% sold out. Left 14 units for Edulis saja. Got that good sales or not? I thought everyone says expensive and oversupply? Lol or just their marketing gimmick what r u waiting? fast hand fast leg
mthc
Mar 29 2016, 11:27 PM
Saw a lot of shops empty and a lot of houses for sales and rent too. How is this township doing?
I have a friend who bought a semi-d in 2008 for 800k and it's fetching more than 2mil today. Another friend bought a shop but can't rent so just occupied it for own biz. Biz is not doing well also.
HarpArtist
Mar 29 2016, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 29 2016, 11:27 PM) Saw a lot of shops empty and a lot of houses for sales and rent too. How is this township doing? I have a friend who bought a semi-d in 2008 for 800k and it's fetching more than 2mil today. Another friend bought a shop but can't rent so just occupied it for own biz. Biz is not doing well also. the commie here is doing suprising bad for big name township. apart from couple of banks... fast foods...franchises...most biz arent doing great. even the mall is always occupied but usually with lepakers i dont see much spending going on. i see LOTS of empty houses with for sale. and the empty land around is testament that sps has much more supply coming. .
mthc
Mar 29 2016, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 29 2016, 11:34 PM) the commie here is doing suprising bad for big name township. apart from couple of banks... fast foods...franchises...most biz arent doing great. even the mall is always occupied but usually with lepakers i dont see much spending going on. i see LOTS of empty houses with for sale. and the empty land around is testament that sps has much more supply coming. . I know right. It's the early investors back then that are enjoying the returns now. Township township township.. You have the land and ideas but you don't have to people to fill it. I don't really understand how and why some people see it as a success. It's so hard to dispose yr investment here in ecopark. Supply > Demand.
jrshow
Mar 30 2016, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 29 2016, 11:46 PM) I know right. It's the early investors back then that are enjoying the returns now. Township township township.. You have the land and ideas but you don't have to people to fill it. I don't really understand how and why some people see it as a success. It's so hard to dispose yr investment here in ecopark. Supply > Demand. u sure?
mrpokealot
Mar 30 2016, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 29 2016, 11:46 PM) I know right. It's the early investors back then that are enjoying the returns now. Township township township.. You have the land and ideas but you don't have to people to fill it. I don't really understand how and why some people see it as a success. It's so hard to dispose yr investment here in ecopark. Supply > Demand. What is your definition of success? Property for a lot of people is buying their home. You want security, you want to be able to bring your kids to school, sometimes have some entertainment, and if necessary you're not too far from KL or the airport. It fits all those criteria. Compare this with staying in somewhere like Kapar or Dengkil or Semenyih it's quite clear you get what you pay for.
diversity
Mar 30 2016, 09:40 AM
SA got those pubs, 4d shops etc ah? Or like rest of Shah Alam
mthc
Mar 30 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(mrpokealot @ Mar 30 2016, 09:29 AM) What is your definition of success? Property for a lot of people is buying their home. You want security, you want to be able to bring your kids to school, sometimes have some entertainment, and if necessary you're not too far from KL or the airport. It fits all those criteria. Compare this with staying in somewhere like Kapar or Dengkil or Semenyih it's quite clear you get what you pay for. Lol I never settle down for less. That's yr definition of success then I'm happy for you. Cheers
kokwah18
Mar 30 2016, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(mthc @ Mar 29 2016, 11:27 PM) Saw a lot of shops empty and a lot of houses for sales and rent too. How is this township doing? I have a friend who bought a semi-d in 2008 for 800k and it's fetching more than 2mil today. Another friend bought a shop but can't rent so just occupied it for own biz. Biz is not doing well also. It can be 3 mil too if u can sell it off. It is just called paper asset or valuation only.
kokwah18
Mar 30 2016, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 29 2016, 11:34 PM) the commie here is doing suprising bad for big name township. apart from couple of banks... fast foods...franchises...most biz arent doing great. even the mall is always occupied but usually with lepakers i dont see much spending going on. i see LOTS of empty houses with for sale. and the empty land around is testament that sps has much more supply coming. . Job opportunity is lesser here. I saw some people comment about Top Gloves and Setia offices. I am just wondering he is smart or too smart. How much is d property here and how many % of employees from company above can afford property here. Some people thinks without thinking, may be hardcore sales.
klangvalleyrookie
Mar 30 2016, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(diversity @ Mar 30 2016, 09:40 AM) SA got those pubs, 4d shops etc ah? Or like rest of Shah Alam Got pubs but no 4d shop
diversity
Mar 30 2016, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Mar 30 2016, 10:49 AM)  why so funny one got one but not the other. Nvm at least can still drink
klangvalleyrookie
Mar 30 2016, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(diversity @ Mar 30 2016, 10:51 AM)  why so funny one got one but not the other. Nvm at least can still drink  I guess MBSA gave special approval to have cinema & pubs in SA.
klangvalleyrookie
Mar 30 2016, 11:06 AM
I saw some forummers describing the occupancy of SA houses & shop lots. Unless my vision is failing me, but I did not see a lot of empty houses for sale or rent there hmmmmm..... I also see the shop lots occupancy doing fine, more like 90%. I mean if biz is not good, the occupancy should be low right? This situation applies to the southern part of the township.
However, I do agree that the northern part not doing great, i.e., P11, setia taipan, pkns shop lots, trefoil too. Perhaps need more time for people to move in since this area still consider new.
Mighty Duck
Mar 30 2016, 11:32 AM

Yes. Agreed. SA Northern just begin only, well it take times.
Occupancy still low but after the next 5-7 years when everything in places, i believe the businesses activities will be more stronger than the SA Southern.
In terms of shops SA Northern has the most shops (Setia Taipan and 2) If both SA and PKNS moving in the same momentum, then is area is very good in the next 10 years.
SA Northern will be favourable more if it able to connect to DASH highway (But till now no news on this matter)
MRT (Hear it will park at PKNS, not sure how true is this, since the plan has been scrapped in SA)
So the potential is big in SA Northern. Investment, likely to be long term based our current economy situation.
This post has been edited by Mighty Duck: Mar 30 2016, 11:33 AM
HarpArtist
Mar 30 2016, 11:44 AM
i say what i always say. when people tell me an investment is good but needs long term vision i turn off straight away. because the opportunity cost and risk is tremendous while waiting.
HarpArtist
Mar 30 2016, 11:45 AM
by the way rental here is absurdly low...many ppls one day pay can rent trefoil for a month haha...
klangvalleyrookie
Mar 30 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 11:45 AM) by the way rental here is absurdly low...many ppls one day pay can rent trefoil for a month haha... Mind me asking what is the rental for residential or shop lot in SA?
HarpArtist
Mar 30 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Mar 30 2016, 11:54 AM) Mind me asking what is the rental for residential or shop lot in SA? google lah why take my word for it
klangvalleyrookie
Mar 30 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Mar 30 2016, 11:55 AM) google lah why take my word for it oh...... okay..... thought u like to share. thanks for the advice though.