Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
edtai
Oct 7 2017, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 7 2017, 11:22 AM) IC, I will go and have look at the site also.... I think next to MCA is ok because the apartments seem quite decent. At least not LCA (low cost apartment) MCA is built first followed by One Selangor LCA and the area will be booming fast once all these MCA and LCA are up. You can see very congested road from North to Persiaran Meru on the way to Setia Alam toll if the DASH highway is not connecting to here.
Vector88
Oct 7 2017, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(bat11 @ Oct 7 2017, 11:22 AM) IC, I will go and have look at the site also.... I think next to MCA is ok because the apartments seem quite decent. At least not LCA (low cost apartment) u can also check out propcafe guest review here http://propcafe.net/propcafe-guest-review-...-alam-sp-setia/This post has been edited by Vector88: Oct 7 2017, 06:34 PM
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 7 2017, 09:49 PM
My only comment is this lsmd only 22' in width for footprint. Macam link end lot je.
Vector88
Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 7 2017, 09:49 PM) My only comment is this lsmd only 22' in width for footprint. Macam link end lot je. Agree...I think they cannot make this bigger, otherwise it will overlap with SEP offering, ie: 40x85 SMD...
jrshow
Oct 8 2017, 12:23 PM
setia alam north thumbs up
Vector88
Oct 8 2017, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Oct 8 2017, 12:23 PM) setia alam north thumbs up can share why?
jrshow
Oct 8 2017, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Oct 8 2017, 01:01 PM) turmendous development,come have a look,many shop tenant
Vector88
Oct 8 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Oct 8 2017, 01:35 PM) turmendous development,come have a look,many shop tenant visited last weekend. Biz wise... Nothing much to shout about there. setia taipan 2 half dead, setia taipan 1 biz picking up but still far from fully tenanted. Hope mcD can bring some crowd....Saw sunsuria forum completing soon and SoHo will be next to be built, but not sure demand there .... Living wise, I guess not bad as it is close to forest and quite serene.
klangvalleyrookie
Oct 8 2017, 04:21 PM
SA north commie very much depends on the occupancy of the apartments. McD or The Forum won't help much in that sense. Imho, 1NIH shall be the main catalyst to boost residential occupancy & commie vibrancy in SA in near future.
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 9 2017, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM) Agree...I think they cannot make this bigger, otherwise it will overlap with SEP offering, ie: 40x85 SMD... They can at least offer 24 or 26' foot print...... But i think they just want to keep the price lower.
BRE
Oct 9 2017, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(Vector88 @ Oct 8 2017, 03:11 PM) visited last weekend. Biz wise... Nothing much to shout about there. setia taipan 2 half dead, setia taipan 1 biz picking up but still far from fully tenanted. Hope mcD can bring some crowd....Saw sunsuria forum completing soon and SoHo will be next to be built, but not sure demand there .... Living wise, I guess not bad as it is close to forest and quite serene. Oversupply of shoplots maybe in sa, shud build more resi props instead
dendron
Oct 9 2017, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 8 2017, 04:21 PM) SA north commie very much depends on the occupancy of the apartments. McD or The Forum won't help much in that sense. Imho, 1NIH shall be the main catalyst to boost residential occupancy & commie vibrancy in SA in near future. Not so soon lo, heard that the proposed moving in date for 1NIH has been postponed again due to the unfinished construction, most probably another 1 year time only they will be occupied..
dybala10
Oct 10 2017, 09:38 AM
Why Ovalis isn't on the setia alam website?
myBlanket
Oct 10 2017, 10:13 AM

Gotten key for my unit but found out that there's too many crack lines on every piece of wall. Is that normal? Is not really crack but a lot of those "Lines" eveywhere. Will another layer of paint solve this?
klangvalleyrookie
Oct 10 2017, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(myBlanket @ Oct 10 2017, 10:13 AM) Gotten key for my unit but found out that there's too many crack lines on every piece of wall. Is that normal? Is not really crack but a lot of those "Lines" eveywhere. Will another layer of paint solve this? Hairline cracks ain't nothing serious. Means workmanship not good lah.... U don't want those serious structural cracks though..... Just go file them in the defect form.
myBlanket
Oct 10 2017, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Oct 10 2017, 11:37 AM) Hairline cracks ain't nothing serious. Means workmanship not good lah.... U don't want those serious structural cracks though..... Just go file them in the defect form. Ohh, I didn't know it's called as Hairline Cracks, not very serious but damn annoying because it's everywhere. Definitely will file in the defect form. Thanks a lot. By the way haven't make appointment for inspection with their team yet, only did a personal inspection.
CGT1221
Oct 10 2017, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(myBlanket @ Oct 10 2017, 10:13 AM) Gotten key for my unit but found out that there's too many crack lines on every piece of wall. Is that normal? Is not really crack but a lot of those "Lines" eveywhere. Will another layer of paint solve this? May i know you bought which series? Edulis? Montana?
garygan
Oct 10 2017, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Oct 10 2017, 02:30 PM) Ohh, I didn't know it's called as Hairline Cracks, not very serious but damn annoying because it's everywhere. Definitely will file in the defect form. Thanks a lot. By the way haven't make appointment for inspection with their team yet, only did a personal inspection. got photos? public-shame them
myBlanket
Oct 10 2017, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(CGT1221 @ Oct 10 2017, 08:30 PM) May i know you bought which series? Edulis? Montana? Both also no, my unit is the recently vped Fusca
myBlanket
Oct 10 2017, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(garygan @ Oct 10 2017, 10:38 PM) got photos? public-shame them  Its okay, if after inspection still can't solve only take next action. Else not fair to them also.