359 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

kelchai
post Jul 31 2017, 02:54 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 31 2017, 12:43 PM)
Rimba villa is actually a cluster house "with no backside". Total 2 shared walls.

Pavillion home is "semi-linked" house with a side garden strip & common 20ft back lane garden. Total 2 shared walls too.

Reminder: both also strata. Haha.... both also LPPL, only difference is shared walls at different sides. laugh.gif
ini lagi pening, for me cluster semi-d is never close to a semi-d.. i don't even dare to tell ppls i am staying in that kind of semi-d if i have one.. laugh.gif dry.gif dry.gif

klangvalleyrookie
post Jul 31 2017, 03:05 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Jul 31 2017, 02:52 PM)
strata means.leasehold??

sonot freehold
lol mega_shok.gif
Strata is not leasehold. Pls google to learn the difference between individual vs strata title; freehold vs leasehold land.
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2017, 03:08 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(iphonegizmo @ Jul 31 2017, 02:52 PM)
strata means.leasehold??

sonot freehold
lol mega_shok.gif
pls google first before u say a statement here.... doh.gif doh.gif
klangvalleyrookie
post Jul 31 2017, 03:22 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 31 2017, 02:54 PM)
ini lagi pening, for me cluster semi-d is never close to a semi-d.. i don't even dare to tell ppls i am staying in that kind of semi-d if i have one.. laugh.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
It doesn't really concern me whether ppl call it linked semi-d kah, cluster kah, pavilion home kah, or garden home.

Say in a scenario of 2 properties, both same price, same location, same land size, same etc. But 1 is real semi-d with 10 ft backyard with smaller bu, another is linked semi-d fully extended at the back with larger bu. Which shall u choose? U want the 10ft empty land at the back, or larger bu for the same price?
myBlanket
post Jul 31 2017, 03:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 31 2017, 03:22 PM)
It doesn't really concern me whether ppl call it linked semi-d kah, cluster kah, pavilion home kah, or garden home.

Say in a scenario of 2 properties, both same price, same location, same land size, same etc. But 1 is real semi-d with 10 ft backyard with smaller bu, another is linked semi-d fully extended at the back with larger bu. Which shall u choose? U want the 10ft empty land at the back, or larger bu for the same price?
Of course fully extend with bigger BU?
billyboy
post Jul 31 2017, 03:49 PM

2,220 posts

I know foundation contract for SCM2 awarded revently. Any idea when will SCM2 open for business?

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 31 2017, 12:20 PM)
We cannot compare Setia City Mall to 1U or Midvalley.

1U have facing tough competition within 5km vicinity such as The Curve, Sunway Giza, Starling Mall, Empire City, Tropicana City Mall, SS Two Mall, Jaya One, Jaya 33, Central Point, Atria Mall, and many more which i have no place to mention here.

Midvalley in the other side was facing challenges from KL Gateway, Setia Eco City, Bangsar South, KLCC.

But in Setia Alam, there is only one mall, which serve all the neighborhood such as Setia Alam, Setia Eco Park, Eco Ardences, Sime Darby Bandar Bukit Raja, Meru, Kapar, or even Puncak Alam (Eco Grandeur, Hill Park).

In this social-economic many are just windows shopper, the same applied to all mall including 1U and Midvalley. In term of total lettable area per population serving, Setia City Mall have greater advantage.
kelchai
post Jul 31 2017, 03:53 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Jul 31 2017, 03:49 PM)
I know foundation contract for SCM2 awarded revently.  Any idea when will SCM2 open for business?
Earthwork will take abt 1 years, construction for mall usually quiet fast as it is different with residential. I expect max 2 years for mall construction.

kelchai
post Jul 31 2017, 03:54 PM

854 posts

This one very subjective, every one have their own requirement. biggrin.gif

klangvalleyrookie
post Jul 31 2017, 04:40 PM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Jul 31 2017, 03:31 PM)
Of course fully extend with bigger BU?
QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 31 2017, 03:54 PM)
This one very subjective, every one have their own requirement. biggrin.gif
Haha! No doubt we get more natural light, better air flow & can proudly call it a real semi-d house with 10ft empty backyard, but I suspect more ppl shall choose the full extended unit with larger bu although need to sacrifice some natural light & air flow at the back & only get to call it a linked semi-d.

Btw i think EA pavilion home is designed as such to solve the typical problem of a cluster house ie. poor natural light & air flow at the back. But something has to give in order to get the desire bu, hence extension is done at the side instead of the back. Need to also note that 1 very important feature in EA is the 20ft backlane garden.

Give u another question, which one u think shall cost more for the developer to build, real semi-d or cluster with the same land size? Not necessary to answer the question, am just trying to put things into perspective here. brows.gif

skr1107
post Jul 31 2017, 05:49 PM

51 posts

How are the shoplots at Seria 88?
turbopips
post Jul 31 2017, 08:30 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(angelatby @ Jul 31 2017, 12:15 AM)
hey. is it at the welcome centre or different show gallery ? im going to see soon !
I just called via the SP Setia nos. It is not launch yet
turbopips
post Jul 31 2017, 08:59 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(csdarkjedi @ Jul 31 2017, 10:38 AM)
Cannot, RV got fresh air from forest at the back, will
Cost more lor. 😁
Eco ardence appears to be more classy with lots of features & facilities. You go to the showroom and see its layout you already know it will not be cheap la. RV is more towards nature and doesnt appear to have the same package offer. So to price it the same as Eco ardence seems not apple to apple? But anyway lets see whats the real price later.

Secondly, could somebody advice the land beside RV belongs to who? If it is another developer and they decide to build something, then the forest fresh air or feel is as good as gone... hmm.gif
angelatby
post Jul 31 2017, 09:34 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ Jul 31 2017, 08:30 PM)
I just called via the SP Setia nos. It is not launch yet
Exactly, i cannot find any information regarding this project but it seems like our friends are talking about the layouts here - I am missing something out bangwall.gif bangwall.gif .
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 31 2017, 11:02 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 31 2017, 04:40 PM)
Haha! No doubt we get more natural light, better air flow & can proudly call it a real semi-d house with 10ft empty backyard, but I suspect more ppl shall choose the full extended unit with larger bu although need to sacrifice some natural light & air flow at the back & only get to call it a linked semi-d.

Btw i think EA pavilion home is designed as such to solve the typical problem of a cluster house ie. poor natural light & air flow at the back. But something has to give in order to get the desire bu, hence extension is done at the side instead of the back. Need to also note that 1 very important feature in EA is the 20ft backlane garden.

Give u another question, which one u think shall cost more for the developer to build, real semi-d or cluster with the same land size? Not necessary to answer the question, am just trying to put things into perspective here. brows.gif
Pavillion home the attached part is only one storey whereas the lsmd the attached part is 2 storey .

angelatby
post Aug 1 2017, 01:00 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(kelchai @ Jul 31 2017, 02:54 PM)
ini lagi pening, for me cluster semi-d is never close to a semi-d.. i don't even dare to tell ppls i am staying in that kind of semi-d if i have one.. laugh.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
hahahahaha!! omg i like this topic. i think only you and me having the same page, the folks dont really get it no matter how we explain. i agree, the Eco Ardence is more a Semi D compared with Linked Semi D. I havent seen the Rimba Villa layout but if you gonna tell me it is a Linked Semi D, nooooo way i want to share my backside party wall and then lost my back buffer of 10 feets.

Eco Ardence : cheat u 10ft height x 16ft width (roughly)
Linked Semi D : cheat away my back setback, cheat another 2 storey side and back party wall, cheat off my back view.

Eco Ardence thus would be much more exclusive, the Linked Semi D only have front view that looks like a Semi D and with a L shape land area, totally not qualified to call a Semi D.
angelatby
post Aug 1 2017, 01:09 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Jul 31 2017, 04:40 PM)

Do you know how it works when they decide it. Same land size smaller built up, cheaper construction cost (generally, say same finishes same material quality). Same land size with less setback, they achieve more total of units (thus more profitable. also 1 of the reasons why u see cluster and zero lot) given the same acre of land with more setback. Is a strategy on which they want to follow. Say cluster has no back setback, 1 unit 10 ft setback. 100 units how many fts setback they had reduced, so extra houses can be added so much more. They also save on backlane spaces thus more house units could be added. Construction cost and profits come together. More units more profits (again given standard finishes and construction method)

And Btw, Eco Ardence design has got nothing to do with solving ventilation or whatsoever. One really need to understand they are trying to achieve a breakout spaces given a smaller built up area whilst maintening the exclusivity as a Semi D. But laymen see it as a cheated Semi D, thus i think they had wrongly put the proposal preposition this time. I still see it as Semi D although theres one tiny pavillion attached or who or what calling it Terrace (which i thought they dont understand the design of it, i dont blame them though), is a mini co-joining outdoor tent to me.

This post has been edited by angelatby: Aug 1 2017, 01:14 AM
angelatby
post Aug 1 2017, 01:27 AM

220 posts

Of course should go for back setback + backlane for viewing or whatsoever ( if u want a semi D status). is a strata title thus no discount on my fancy backlane view. And sorry, extended all the way to the back sometimes may not mean larger built up yeah, is a myth or trick you call it.

Even terrace house you have back access, dont discount that. (comparing with strata because strata usually means back lane has design feature)

But one thing i need to highlight there is a possibility of cluster home without full length attached at the back, means only 1 room or short span or half span attached with its neighbour, thus you still have some back spaces (still no open back view though) . So lets see on this RV on its layout.
klangvalleyrookie
post Aug 1 2017, 02:46 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(angelatby @ Aug 1 2017, 01:09 AM)
Do you know how it works when they decide it. Same land size smaller built up, cheaper construction cost (generally, say same finishes same material quality). Same land size with less setback, they achieve more total of units (thus more profitable. also 1 of the reasons why u see cluster and zero lot) given the same acre of land with more setback. Is a strategy on which they want to follow. Say cluster has no back setback, 1 unit 10 ft setback. 100 units how many fts setback they had reduced, so extra houses can be added so much more. They also save on backlane spaces thus more house units could be added. Construction cost and profits come together. More units more profits (again given standard finishes and construction method)

And Btw, Eco Ardence design has got nothing to do with solving ventilation or whatsoever. One really need to understand they are trying to achieve a breakout spaces given a smaller built up area whilst maintening the exclusivity as a Semi D. But laymen see it as a cheated Semi D, thus i think they had wrongly put the proposal preposition this time. I still see it as Semi D although theres one tiny pavillion attached or who or what calling it Terrace (which i thought they dont understand the design of it, i dont blame them though), is a mini co-joining outdoor tent to me.
Perhaps u had missed my point in the discussion all together. U do accept that got 2 types of real semi-d: type 1 that comes with back yard but without backlane, type 2 with back yard + backlane. See how EW still named the type 1 (without backlane) as semi-d which is also found in EM Tenderfield.

Btw, my comparative discussion was mainly on cluster house aka linked semi-d and type 1 real semi-d. One very important point though, a real semi-d should only have 1 shared wall, not 2.

As for pavilion home, I was trying to point out that it was designed as such to complement the backlane garden design. Perhaps my original sentences weren't written aptly. Can't make a cluster house with the existence of backlane, can we?

This post has been edited by klangvalleyrookie: Aug 1 2017, 03:16 AM
klangvalleyrookie
post Aug 1 2017, 02:58 AM

1,717 posts

QUOTE(angelatby @ Aug 1 2017, 01:27 AM)
Of course should go for back setback + backlane for viewing or whatsoever ( if u want a semi D status). is a strata title thus no discount on my fancy backlane view. And sorry, extended all the way to the back sometimes may not mean larger built up yeah, is a myth or trick you call it.

Even terrace house you have back access, dont discount that. (comparing with strata because strata usually means back lane has design feature)

But one thing i need to highlight there is a possibility of cluster home without full length attached at the back, means only 1 room or short span or half span attached with its neighbour, thus you still have some back spaces (still no open back view though) . So lets see on this RV on its layout.
Erm.... strata doesn't usually means backlane has design features yah.... Pls check again the units in EM Tenderfield (also strata) the linked semi-d & actual semi-d don't have backlane pun. Heck even the bungalow units don't have backlane.
sam59
post Aug 1 2017, 01:42 PM

379 posts

Linked Semi D, at least from infront look like semi D..pavillion home does not resemble semi D at all..

359 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:33 PM