Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
sam59
Jul 2 2016, 06:11 AM
QUOTE(MyFirstHome @ Jun 30 2016, 09:06 PM) its a nice place to live though... it all depends on individual i guess... if only the train system was allocated in the area..SA will gain momentum in population.. Hi i am new to this thread.. I am not sure whether it has been discussed or anybody has mooted the idea of having a direct link or bridge between SA and Shah Alam sect 7. If this happen, it will bring benefit to SA residence that they can get easy access to LRT3 at Shah Alam Sect 7. I know now EA may create this direct link between Setia Damai and Cahaya Alam but not sure whether it is open access or restricted access. Anybody has any comment here?
sam59
Jul 2 2016, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(sam59 @ Jul 2 2016, 06:11 AM) Hi i am new to this thread.. I am not sure whether it has been discussed or anybody has mooted the idea of having a direct link or bridge between SA and Shah Alam sect 7. If this happen, it will bring benefit to SA residence that they can get easy access to LRT3 at Shah Alam Sect 7. I know now EA may create this direct link between Setia Damai and Cahaya Alam but not sure whether it is open access or restricted access. Anybody has any comment here? Today EA sneak preview of their master plan confirmed access through both setia alam highways and jalan keluli at cahaya alam side. Meaning EA residence can pass thru from SA to sect 7 directly. I believe the same access shud be allowed for SA residence via a road around EA by the developer or MBSA..hope that somebody sees this as a necessity and convenience to the SA residence.
sam59
Jul 2 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(sam59 @ Jul 2 2016, 12:59 PM) Today EA sneak preview of their master plan confirmed access through both setia alam highways and jalan keluli at cahaya alam side. Meaning EA residence can pass thru from SA to sect 7 directly. I believe the same access shud be allowed for SA residence via a road around EA by the developer or MBSA..hope that somebody sees this as a necessity and convenience to the SA residence. From the masterplan it only shows only internal road inside EA is available..😭😭😭
sam59
Jul 3 2016, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(sam59 @ Jul 2 2016, 01:30 PM) From the masterplan it only shows only internal road inside EA is available..😭😭😭 Sorry my mistake..the internal road can be used by public like EP.
sam59
Jul 6 2016, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 5 2016, 11:52 AM) any excitement happening at this piece of beautiful land ? I saw a quite aggresive land clearing happening now..show gallery will be opening at the end of the month.
sam59
Jul 6 2016, 01:14 PM
Just EA..others got as well but not aggresive.
sam59
Jul 7 2016, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(stteck @ Jul 7 2016, 05:09 PM) School and international school are there already, hoping State HQ office and Medical R&D center to be completed on time, and also hope Commericial land belongs Khin and rests can quickly develop..... What do you mean by State HQ office? Are they building one in SA? I am not aware of..
sam59
Jul 23 2016, 12:17 PM
Hi, i am just wondering whether any of you guys has done a comparison on the best way/route to get to KL on a morning and evening rush hour? eg NKVE vs federal vs NPE vs sprint vs lrt?
sam59
Jul 23 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(edtai @ Jul 23 2016, 06:44 PM) What is your working time and location? Just shared mine. I work at PJ Amcorp area. Leave home at 6.30am and reach PJ at 7.05am. Leave office between 4.30pm ~ 5.00pm and reach home within 45mins. I have flexi hour a bit. Typical route is NKVE-Subang Exit-Federal Highway and vice versa. Waze is compulsory for everyday travel hence sometime is PJ-Ss2-Damansara Jaya-Damansara Tol-Nkve and reach home. Experienced once only so far from 2011 since I stay in SA to exit Bjt Jelutung-Jalan Paip-Jalan Meru as accident happened at NKVE section between Bkt Jelutung-SA. I think it would be better to park your car at Glemmari LRT section and LRT to KL if you work at KL if really need to use Jln Tun Razak or Ismail. Risk is your car could be stolen or break window case as no body care at the lrt parking lot. You can try it out. Thank you for sharing..i work at klcc area..i hv tried all three nkve, npe & npe..all 3 resulted in same time to kl during morning rush hour, but coming back home, using npe gives the shortest time..i hv not tried the new lrt stations and wondering whether it may save my time..
sam59
Aug 17 2016, 07:10 PM
The traffic after setia alam toll is getting worse now..i think it is because of the eco world construction..hope it will be get better back after the entrance construction completed.anybody knows when this will be?
sam59
Aug 17 2016, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 17 2016, 07:49 PM) No lah...jam started even before anything evo ardence surfaces... It really is heavy traffic...but 3 lanes turned to 2 lanes is the bottleneck...after the bottleneck...which is not that far from the toll stations.... Its not like it jams for few kms. Wow so defensive! You eco ardence agent??
sam59
Aug 20 2016, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Aug 20 2016, 07:51 AM) WoW!.... Price for this area (North Setia) will shoot up..... but is a great news.... But people from puncak alam will go thru SA to get thru nkve..more traffic!
sam59
Aug 21 2016, 02:19 AM
QUOTE(edtai @ Aug 20 2016, 10:32 PM) If SP Setia want the house to be selling like hot cake, they should contribute to the expansion of the Persiaran Setia Alam Meru the remaining section in front of Tenby or Eco Ardence. Hopefully Eco World can do some magic to expand the road..lets hear what ecoworld agent beancounter has to say..sure negative one..haha..
sam59
Aug 27 2016, 05:32 PM
Anybody know about the built up of the houses?
sam59
Aug 28 2016, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ Aug 27 2016, 11:33 PM) Dropby today at 1pm..... Quite shocking... 1st day almost 80% of the 400 units gone. Really breaking all the rules.... The cemetery totally not a hinder at all..... Maybe of the price positioned at the correct level. Mmm.... impressive.... Maybe it is true that SA north is a hidden gem..
sam59
Aug 28 2016, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Aug 28 2016, 01:13 AM) Thats why we should call it hidden cemetery instead of hidden gem. Whats wrong with cemetery? Eventually you wil be there as well..so be close to your final resting place is ok what?
sam59
Aug 28 2016, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Aug 28 2016, 09:23 AM) Congratulate. you book the nearest unit to your final resting place. If you still got bullet, can consider Havre, Astro HGTV or Legasi Residen. all situated nxt to your resting place or your so call hidden gem. Haha..even you buy 100km from cemetery, tomorrow you die also immediately go there..do worry wl_n, you will be there sometime..
sam59
Aug 28 2016, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(wl_n @ Aug 28 2016, 11:15 AM) What an arguement. All the best with your property nxt to your final resting place. Hope you book the nearest unit. The nearer the better for you. My pleasure wl_n..see you there soon ya..
sam59
Aug 28 2016, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(KenAragorn @ Aug 28 2016, 09:59 PM) at the end of day, if you love/like it, whether people judge you for whatever reason...remember, is not you buying for them...if for your own reason. Cemetery or not....over-price or not...location will boom or not...just be sure you know the reason you want it, and you can live with it...that's the more important part. The rest are opinion, whether logically make sense...or not Win statement from KenAragorn 👏👏👏
sam59
Aug 30 2016, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 30 2016, 04:29 PM) hopefully not many kids will say "i see dead people" or having imaginary friends to play with when live there.....  Ayoyo this beancounter is making stupid jokes again..haha.