Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam
myBlanket
Sep 1 2016, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 1 2016, 12:15 PM) I believe before VP, developer isn't allowed to put fencing. the fencing will only come after vp, and 70% of the residents agreed to it. am sure developer has obtained consent from buyers before they signed the SPA. obviously the cost of fencing already factored into selling price. likewise for the rest of link houses, you guys too can put fencing but need to get at least 70% of residents agreed to it and come out from your own pocket. Noted Mr.Bean. 😂 So far already reach Sewerage stage, think should be able to VP 6 months down the road. Anyway, do u know which stage will be the longest?
BEANCOUNTER
Sep 1 2016, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(myBlanket @ Sep 1 2016, 01:07 PM) Noted Mr.Bean. 😂 So far already reach Sewerage stage, think should be able to VP 6 months down the road. Anyway, do u know which stage will be the longest? sori I dun keep track of each billing. should be vp btw 2 years. setia rarely delay in their handover for landed, not in setia alam anywhere.
Babizz
Sep 1 2016, 08:54 PM
Most actively shared post in pasang with 142 share in 1 hour. 今日下午大概三点到四点左右,下着大雨,setia alam hongleong bank 前面,华人夫妇正从bank 出来要上车,一辆alza 黑色放慢速度接近他们,大概三至四名马来人下车抢那华人的包包,由于男方积力反抗,接着大喊,我就看发生什么事,结果马来人拿parang砍男方,连忙大声喊,之后包包得手跑了,眼见男方颈部血流不止,清楚可见骨,连忙带着男方去附近klinik 就医,过后就赶回做工... {女生带包包可要提防} Attached thumbnail(s)
edtai
Sep 1 2016, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 1 2016, 08:54 PM) Most actively shared post in pasang with 142 share in 1 hour. 今日下午大概三点到四点左右,下着大雨,setia alam hongleong bank 前面,华人夫妇正从bank 出来要上车,一辆alza 黑色放慢速度接近他们,大概三至四名马来人下车抢那华人的包包,由于男方积力反抗,接着大喊,我就看发生什么事,结果马来人拿parang砍男方,连忙大声喊,之后包包得手跑了,眼见男方颈部血流不止,清楚可见骨,连忙带着男方去附近klinik 就医,过后就赶回做工... {女生带包包可要提防} I guess probably the beg full of cash for the salaries for his workers or whatever so. It could happen everywhere now so be careful after withdrawal of big cash from bank. Try to use internet banking the possible. This post has been edited by edtai: Sep 1 2016, 09:08 PM
limsc07
Sep 1 2016, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Aug 31 2016, 11:11 PM) For the 3rd launch Fusca, psf is about 340 after discount. And this Edulis psf is almost the same too. It's just that the bigger built up reflected to higher price. So i guess your deduction of this 10 90 scheme already factored into S&P price is not correct. I see this as more to win win situation whereby buyer get to save interest, and develop complete project earlier so that they can claim their portion earlier. Well, i might be wrong but just my honest opinion. By the way I'm not Edulis buyer, Fusca owner here. So jelly that Edulis buyer get to save interest, I'm serving interest now, so expensive. ☹️ Well myBlanket, i agree with your point. Now, just hope that the quality is not compromised. Nowadays, i understand many reputatable developers are benchmarking Conquas standard or trying to practice internally for thier QC inspection. Not sure SPS is following.
myBlanket
Sep 1 2016, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 1 2016, 02:58 PM) sori I dun keep track of each billing. should be vp btw 2 years. setia rarely delay in their handover for landed, not in setia alam anywhere. Yeah, they are really fast in handing over keys! Usually one and half year kaotim! By the way i notice the road to northen of SA is pretty bad, hopefully they will do something about it. And it's kinda empty looking. I bought for ownstay, will prefer they make the area more lively. But of couse i know it takes time.
myBlanket
Sep 1 2016, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(limsc07 @ Sep 1 2016, 09:36 PM) Well myBlanket, i agree with your point. Now, just hope that the quality is not compromised. Nowadays, i understand many reputatable developers are benchmarking Conquas standard or trying to practice internally for thier QC inspection. Not sure SPS is following. I have faith with SPS! They are the top developer for reason. 😂 Anyway, what u guys think about this 2 1/2 storey in this northen SA? Is it okay for own stay?
csdarkjedi
Sep 1 2016, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(skyfield @ Sep 1 2016, 12:55 PM) Yes seen this, still very generic info. Wonder why not much info on their webpage, like so secretive
BEANCOUNTER
Sep 1 2016, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 1 2016, 09:07 PM) I guess probably the beg full of cash for the salaries for his workers or whatever so. It could happen everywhere now so be careful after withdrawal of big cash from bank. Try to use internet banking the possible. Most probably they have illegal workers....want to keep off books.. My deduction.
BEANCOUNTER
Sep 1 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(myBlanket @ Sep 1 2016, 09:49 PM) I have faith with SPS! They are the top developer for reason. 😂 Anyway, what u guys think about this 2 1/2 storey in this northen SA? Is it okay for own stay? Setia no longer top developer...in 2016 or even 2015.... I dun think setia will better the landscape when compare to south side..
ibnharun86
Sep 1 2016, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 1 2016, 08:48 AM) Probably Edulis will have same VP time with Fusca as to complete this left area for Erythrina Series. By then they can continue the right area such as Decora, Elenae and Zeyheri which is closed to commercial lot of north SA. This is just my prediction. Perhaps someone can share it if know about the plan Basically the area is surrounded by natural barrier instead of fencing. I stay in Impian 7 also semi-surrounded by fencing and so far so good w/o problem. House alarm and area security quality are important.  Hi all. Does anyone know about Panicum and Cyperus series.. Will it be a 3 storey terrace like Erythrina series or 2 storey terrace? This post has been edited by ibnharun86: Sep 1 2016, 11:13 PM
kswong77
Sep 2 2016, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 1 2016, 06:15 AM) Edulis launched in Mar16 together with Retusa the semi-D cluster. Someone cancel the unit so I managed to grab it. Due to this 10 90 scheme the developer has to complete the house fast so that to get money from bank fast. So potentially the quality of the house may be compromised. mind to share how much u bought this? since u r getting for own stay, what made u choose this instead of subsale which has vped and cheaper
kswong77
Sep 2 2016, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(ibnharun86 @ Sep 1 2016, 11:06 PM) Hi all. Does anyone know about Panicum and Cyperus series.. Will it be a 3 storey terrace like Erythrina series or 2 storey terrace? Precinct 11 is not yet fully developed, why suddenly they have launch in Precinct 17?
edtai
Sep 2 2016, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(kswong77 @ Sep 2 2016, 12:07 AM) mind to share how much u bought this? since u r getting for own stay, what made u choose this instead of subsale which has vped and cheaper 903k. The reason not buying subsale: 1) The wetland proximity and the unit is facing small lake. If not facing small lake then i will not go ahead. My 1st choice is Montena but out of my budget a bit. 2) Big discount offered by SPS. 3) 10 90 scheme. There is no interest payment during construction period. 4) all subsale units are 2.5 storey instead of 3 storey like this Edulis. Hence bigger built up but slightly more expensive. Are you sure subsale unit is cheaper? It should be more expensive. Caffra and Crista all asking subsale price for 900k~1mil.
Mikolilin
Sep 2 2016, 07:48 AM

QUOTE(edtai @ Sep 2 2016, 03:12 AM) 903k. The reason not buying subsale: 1) The wetland proximity and the unit is facing small lake. If not facing small lake then i will not go ahead. My 1st choice is Montena but out of my budget a bit. 2) Big discount offered by SPS. 3) 10 90 scheme. There is no interest payment during construction period. 4) all subsale units are 2.5 storey instead of 3 storey like this Edulis. Hence bigger built up but slightly more expensive. Are you sure subsale unit is cheaper? It should be more expensive. Caffra and Crista all asking subsale price for 900k~1mil. Yala, discount up to 40-60k
wil-i-am
Sep 2 2016, 09:19 AM
Setia Alam’s Opacus and Albida terraced homes 85% taken up over weekend launch http://www.theedgeproperty.com.my/content/...-weekend-launch
TSnexona88
Sep 2 2016, 10:12 AM
Wah 85% taken up huh? Very good percentage considering weak market now...
HarpArtist
Sep 2 2016, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 1 2016, 08:54 PM) Most actively shared post in pasang with 142 share in 1 hour. 今日下午大概三点到四点左右,下着大雨,setia alam hongleong bank 前面,华人夫妇正从bank 出来要上车,一辆alza 黑色放慢速度接近他们,大概三至四名马来人下车抢那华人的包包,由于男方积力反抗,接着大喊,我就看发生什么事,结果马来人拿parang砍男方,连忙大声喊,之后包包得手跑了,眼见男方颈部血流不止,清楚可见骨,连忙带着男方去附近klinik 就医,过后就赶回做工... {女生带包包可要提防} u can try to take setia alam out of klang but u cant take the klang out of setia alam 😝😝😝😝 quote from my klang friend. This post has been edited by HarpArtist: Sep 2 2016, 12:21 PM
keane04
Sep 2 2016, 01:43 PM
P11 has semi-D in the future?
klangvalleyrookie
Sep 2 2016, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(keane04 @ Sep 2 2016, 01:43 PM) P11 has semi-D in the future? P11 shall only have cluster semi-d. For a new real semi-d, have to go SEP or EA.