Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

kebeckham7
post Feb 2 2016, 06:51 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 05:43 PM)
Nobody asks you to copy and paste and I'm surprised for a 8 year old member is asking this. sweat.gif
Refer to here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10
aiyo I feel embarrass too for a 10 years old member lol
hanaxxaru
post Feb 2 2016, 07:47 PM

180 posts

can i pay unifi bill at the post office? what do i need?
soonwai
post Feb 2 2016, 07:48 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 2 2016, 05:35 PM)
u should torrent kaw2 one rclxms.gif
Indeed, torrent kaw kaw now. Once TPPA go into effect, half the torrenters will either be in jail or kena fined until 1515 also cannot afford. Hope that whatever law that comes into effect then is not ex post facto.

Update: The Malaysian constitution prohibits ex post facto laws. Yay.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 3 2016, 02:57 AM
zher4883
post Feb 2 2016, 08:07 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 2 2016, 07:48 PM)
Indeed, torrent kaw kaw now. Once TPPA go into effect, half the torrenters will either be in jail or kena fined until 1515 also cannot afford. Hope that whatever law that comes into effect then is not ex post facto.
You still can torrent via server rental tongue.gif Just spend a little more biggrin.gif
soonwai
post Feb 2 2016, 08:30 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Feb 2 2016, 05:33 PM)
Do you mind telling me which apps is suitable? I use iphone and find it hard to get suitable apps for scanning wifi.
Not sure why but Apple banned all wifi scanners from the App Store a few years ago.

All except one. Airport Utility. This little fella has wifi scanning capabilities. LOL, guess they can't ban their own app.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/airport-uti...d427276530?mt=8

soonwai
post Feb 2 2016, 09:00 PM

11,454 posts

TM so nice. Happy CNY!

This post has been edited by soonwai: Feb 2 2016, 09:01 PM
cheekian
post Feb 2 2016, 09:07 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Feb 2 2016, 10:00 PM)
TM so nice. Happy CNY!

So how about we got package with 30mbps + ruby pack for RM179?not any discount?
spoonudus
post Feb 2 2016, 09:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 1 2016, 10:16 PM)
How about any description for HyppTV? Or under your "modify bundle"?
RM 169 is a good deal. thumbup.gif
Hypp tv aneka (which i chosed) is included.

I got 169 deal offered by tm telemarketer very recently. I think its thursday last week. Had then called me few times before 4-5times abd refused the 179 deal. The telenarketer said its for long time unifi customer. Been using unifi since 2011, one of the first few in my area to register when it became available in my area:)
fruitie
post Feb 2 2016, 09:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,767 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Feb 2 2016, 09:22 PM)
Hypp tv aneka (which i chosed) is included.

I got 169 deal offered by tm telemarketer very recently. I think its thursday last week. Had then called me few times before 4-5times abd refused the 179 deal. The telenarketer said its for long time unifi customer. Been using unifi since 2011, one of the first few in my area to register when it became available in my area:)
Good for you then. Recently they started blanket clean up and removed free calls... Sigh.
soonwai
post Feb 2 2016, 09:29 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(hanaxxaru @ Feb 2 2016, 07:47 PM)
can i pay unifi bill at the post office? what do i need?
Sure can, real money & bill.
More info here: http://bfy.tw/42un
cheekian
post Feb 2 2016, 09:40 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 10:25 PM)
Good for you then. Recently they started blanket clean up and removed free calls... Sigh.
My one also removed although I upgraded to 30mbps on 20 January.were they really need to charge money for call?
And I want to ask will I get discount for ruby pack since ruby pack(but I pay 179 as well) free view until 21 February
soonwai
post Feb 2 2016, 10:10 PM

11,454 posts

QUOTE(cheekian @ Feb 2 2016, 09:40 PM)
My one also removed although  I upgraded to 30mbps on 20 January.were they really need to charge money for call?
And I want to ask will I get discount for ruby pack since ruby pack(but I pay 179 as well) free view until 21 February
I think you will get it free too. Check next month's bill. The way TM worded it as "free viewing" so it should also be free for those who are Ruby subscribers. They could have used "complimentary" instead of "free" if they meant otherwise. Call 100 and ask them.
pheryphery
post Feb 2 2016, 10:16 PM

15 posts

Hi,currently I'm on vip5 and thinking to move to adv plan 30. May i know if this new plan at Bt caves area still under upgrading partially or just straight away go apply for upgrade? Because when i check it said service not yet available in your area.
kebeckham7
post Feb 2 2016, 11:06 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(pheryphery @ Feb 2 2016, 10:16 PM)
Hi,currently I'm on vip5 and thinking to move to adv plan 30. May i know if this new plan at Bt caves area still under upgrading partially or just straight away go apply for upgrade? Because when i check it said service not yet available in your area.
I think current unifi infra are ready to serve adv package right? correct me if I'm wrong, I think u can go to the nearest TM point and ask for upgrade.

*did u guys open tm website tonight, the upload shown on the package back to old one.

This post has been edited by kebeckham7: Feb 2 2016, 11:11 PM
euphoriaa
post Feb 2 2016, 11:17 PM

225 posts

Guys, my home telephone line and UNIFI 20 has been down since last Thursday.

Been calling TM everyday and they kept promising that it will be fixed the next day but never did even until today.

What can I do? I have been receiving calls to upgrade my package to 30 recently, but i refused due to the lower upload speed. I am now suspecting whether they did it (disabling my house telephone line) on purpose so that I will upgrade the package. Help!
jolmy
post Feb 2 2016, 11:35 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(euphoriaa @ Feb 2 2016, 11:17 PM)
Guys, my home telephone line and UNIFI 20 has been down since last Thursday.

Been calling TM everyday and they kept promising that it will be fixed the next day but never did even until today.

What can I do? I have been receiving calls to upgrade my package to 30 recently, but i refused due to the lower upload speed. I am now suspecting whether they did it (disabling my house telephone line) on purpose so that I will upgrade the package.  Help!
Try tweet them and see if it helps to speed up?
fruitie
post Feb 2 2016, 11:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,767 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:06 PM)
*did u guys open tm website tonight, the upload shown on the package back to old one.
Hoho. I guess too many people pressured them and they can't deliver. tongue.gif
I guess it still goes back to the old slow upgrade (by batch). tongue.gif
jolmy
post Feb 3 2016, 12:07 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 2 2016, 11:41 PM)
Hoho. I guess too many people pressured them and they can't deliver. tongue.gif
I guess it still goes back to the old slow upgrade (by batch). tongue.gif
Perhaps they will make an official announcement on it some day? E.g. on the same day they launch, perhaps a 100Mbps package?
fruitie
post Feb 3 2016, 12:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,767 posts

Streaming full HD video at background. biggrin.gif

VeeJay
post Feb 3 2016, 12:37 AM

3,844 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2016, 12:13 AM)
Streaming full HD video at background. biggrin.gif

Since you are not fully utilizing your bandwidth...I'm gonna give you a list of movies to download! thumbup.gif

206 Pages « < 203 204 205 206 >Top

0.0180sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:16 PM