206 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Celestia
post Nov 6 2015, 01:08 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 6 2015, 10:44 AM)
Where did you registered from ? TM website ?

If registered through TM Point they don't really email you  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm, I applied last week at TM point. How to check the application status?
blacktubi
post Nov 6 2015, 01:23 PM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Nov 6 2015, 12:33 PM)
No what i mean is i cant surf anything or do testspeed for both my phone and laptop if on 2.4ghz. But on 5ghz, my phone can surf perfectly.
Done it many times result still same. Maybe it time to dig back for the warranty....
Send your router to warranty.
iguana_dude_619
post Nov 6 2015, 02:47 PM

Xbox GT, PSN & Steam ID: iguanadude626
1,141 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Nov 5 2015, 08:00 PM)
Also a chance of an Advance 20/5 Plan.
how sure are you about this? hmm.gif
how much TM going to put if they intro that package. RM149/139 brows.gif
xHj09
post Nov 6 2015, 02:52 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

wah damn disappointing sia, upgraded just now but getting only 13-15/4.9 on speedtest

eternity4av
post Nov 6 2015, 02:55 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 6 2015, 02:52 PM)
wah damn disappointing sia, upgraded just now but getting only 13-15/4.9 on speedtest
for how long? please give some buffer period to them or else just give 100 a call, to check on your port.
xHj09
post Nov 6 2015, 03:00 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 6 2015, 02:55 PM)
for how long? please give some buffer period to them or else just give 100 a call, to check on your port.
only few hours. iinm at 10-11am. wasn't home. came back to test and got this.

i contacted them on twitter already. restarted router for few times. they did a reset for me as well. still the same.

is checking port same as internal refresh?
MyPIA
post Nov 6 2015, 03:14 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Nov 6 2015, 01:08 PM)
Need to either go to TM point or call TM at 100

I would recommend calling 100 as it is much easier thumbup.gif
eternity4av
post Nov 6 2015, 03:14 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Nov 6 2015, 03:00 PM)
only few hours. iinm at 10-11am. wasn't home. came back to test and got this.

i contacted them on twitter already. restarted router for few times. they did a reset for me as well. still the same.

is checking port same as internal refresh?
the can check or update internally via their backend, if that doesn't solve, the might need ask their team to go your housing area port to adjust
xHj09
post Nov 6 2015, 03:43 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Nov 6 2015, 03:14 PM)
the can check or update internally via their backend, if that doesn't solve, the might need ask their team to go your housing area port to adjust
the twitter team already escalated the issue for further checking.

i'm getting 22/4.5 now for speedtest tho.

thanks anyway.
balwind
post Nov 6 2015, 04:34 PM

21 posts

Hmm.. TM just call..offer me 30mb + hyyptv aneka + voiceplan ( free 600 minutes call) for rm179...

Guess they must be offering this to everyone now.. since they never offered me anything for 4 years not to mention that i always never pay bill till credit limit.. kena potong then only pay lol..

Wondering if i should accept.. or terminate and get new equipment but pay extra rm20 for voice plan.
Colonel Cabuk
post Nov 6 2015, 04:52 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(MyPIA @ Nov 6 2015, 10:44 AM)
Where did you registered from ? TM website ?

If registered through TM Point they don't really email you  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh yeah, I registered at TM point...
QUOTE(Celestia @ Nov 6 2015, 01:08 PM)
I entered my address in the Unifi locator page, clicked on my house number and it says it has a pending order.
xHj09
post Nov 6 2015, 04:52 PM

1,614 posts

when i was using vip10

my wifi speedtest result same as lan.

now upgraded. so big difference zz.

lan 30/5. wifi 22/4
fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2015, 05:06 PM

6,372 posts

how come when i set wifi channel to 11, my asus router give me warning?

what channels are you guys/girls using?
zher4883
post Nov 6 2015, 05:47 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2015, 05:06 PM)
how come when i set wifi channel to 11, my asus router give me warning?

what channels are you guys/girls using?
why bother to meddle it? Just use auto you are fine with it.
tritonite
post Nov 6 2015, 05:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Nov 6 2015, 02:47 PM)
how sure are you about this?  hmm.gif

Well, he was right the last time when he said to not take the Advance 30 package at RM199, and to wait until it was RM179 instead, so...

how much TM going to put if they intro that package. RM149/139 brows.gif
Most likely RM149, so they have a direct upgrade for people on VIP5 at the moment. Apparently, a lot of subscribers cannot justify the extra RM30 for Advance 30 because they just don't need that speed. Will probably also help new applications not wanting an entry point at RM179.

fkinmeng
post Nov 6 2015, 06:00 PM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 6 2015, 05:47 PM)
why bother to meddle it? Just use auto you are fine with it.
they say better if channel 1, 6 or 11.

more stable.
sai2
post Nov 6 2015, 06:24 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Nov 6 2015, 05:54 PM)
Most likely RM149, so they have a direct upgrade for people on VIP5 at the moment. Apparently, a lot of subscribers cannot justify the extra RM30 for Advance 30 because they just don't need that speed. Will probably also help new applications not wanting an entry point at RM179.
There is a NEW package coming ? When, speed 10mbps ?
I'm on the VIP10 plan now, i just need something below $150.

MyPIA
post Nov 6 2015, 06:39 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Colonel Cabuk @ Nov 6 2015, 04:52 PM)
Oh yeah, I registered at TM point...

I entered my address in the Unifi locator page, clicked on my house number and it says it has a pending order.
That's great, just wait couple of days, 3 days before installation you'll get a call (sometimes they don't even bother calling sweat.gif ) and keep checking it will show installation on xx date thumbup.gif
wcypierre
post Nov 6 2015, 07:14 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2015, 06:00 PM)

more stable.
Download https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....analyzer&hl=en and check which channel has less users then go for that one laugh.gif
zher4883
post Nov 6 2015, 07:28 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2015, 06:00 PM)

more stable.
less inteference it's not about stability or not.

206 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:01 PM