126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Nov 20 2015, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2015, 11:48 AM)
I just got my statement and would like to share with you all hlb is not stupid to give out free money.

1. My card approved on 3Nov, i received my card on 6Nov.

2. I've made 9 x 50 transactions until 17Nov, statement date is out by 18Nov. So I'm not eligible for cash back.

From approved date until my statement date is about 16 days. I supposed the statement date should be 28th of the month, most card issuers have this practise but not hlb.

Do take note for new applicants.
doh.gif My God, you are confusing new applicants and yourself. doh.gif

Let me put it this again, cash back is based on calendar month. 1st to the last day of the month but based on posting date and will be posted by next month's 28th.

Since it follows posting date, avoid doing transactions on the last few days in case it cannot be posted by last day of the month.

So this month, you still can do transaction until 30th Nov provided if the merchants post all your transactions on 30th which I won't advise you to do it. Your Nov cash back will be only posted on Dec 28th.

Is this clear now? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 20 2015, 11:59 AM
ubuntu
post Nov 20 2015, 12:00 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 20 2015, 11:52 AM)
Your Nov swipe cash back .......  only available next month ~ 28/29 Dec
It's by calendar month? If that's the case i can still enjoy cash back. biggrin.gif
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 12:02 PM

4,232 posts

From approved date until my statement date is about 16 days. I supposed the statement date should be 28th of the month, most card issuers have this practise but not hlb.

My statement date is 1st of every month. And yes, the CB comes in the next statement.
So, you should check with CS on your CB cut off date, that's what I did when I first got it.
ubuntu
post Nov 20 2015, 12:03 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 20 2015, 11:58 AM)
doh.gif My God, you are confusing new applicants and yourself. doh.gif

Let me put it this again, cash back is based on calendar month. 1st to the last day of the month but based on posting date and will be posted by next month's 28th.

Since it follows posting date, avoid doing transactions on the last few days in case it cannot be posted by last day of the month.

So this month, you still can do transaction until 30th Nov provided if the merchants post all your transactions on 30th which I won't advise you to do it. Your Nov cash back will be only posted on Dec 28th.

Is this clear now? sweat.gif
Thanks sister fruitie for correct me on this! Glad to know it is following calendar month. Phew~ biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 20 2015, 12:37 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2015, 12:03 PM)
Thanks sister fruitie for correct me on this! Glad to know it is following calendar month. Phew~ biggrin.gif
simply put, DO NOT BOTHER about statement date. blush.gif

it is for you to repay the card and for you to manage your cashflow (income vs credit repayments).

take your pick on the bill dates: 1 2 3 4 5 7 11 16 17 19 20 22 23 25 26 29 30 31
wan7075
post Nov 20 2015, 05:54 PM

1,444 posts

I just got my statement and would like to share with you all hlb is not stupid to give out free money.

1. My card approved on 3Nov, i received my card on 6Nov.

2. I've made 9 x 50 transactions until 17Nov, statement date is out by 18Nov. So I'm not eligible for cash back.

Do take note for new applicants.
you must make another 50 transaction and you will get your cash back on 28 dec
kelvinlzy
post Nov 21 2015, 03:41 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2015, 04:48 PM)
I want to achieve RM 990 or RM 985 and get RM 100 cash back. laugh.gif
I admit I'm an OCD kinda type of person. blush.gif
Simple choose the ones where you can control the spending amount, I chose petrol and utilities biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:31 PM)
Hey, must swipe 10 times to qualify for 10% rebate.

i.e. Go supermarket - total Rm200, split and swipe 3 times?
Even better, split it to 4 x RM50 biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2015, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Nov 21 2015, 03:41 PM)
Simple choose the ones where you can control the spending amount, I chose petrol and utilities biggrin.gif
Cannot leave out groceries. I use that the most. brows.gif
victorywp
post Nov 21 2015, 07:33 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2015, 04:07 PM)
Cannot leave out groceries. I use that the most. brows.gif
and you use petrol the least. brows.gif
tancc19
post Nov 23 2015, 12:47 AM

56 posts

1) Want to ask if i go Maxis Center KLCC buy phone + subscribe a plan using Wise Card is it fall under Mobile Category?

2) Maxis Online Store consider under Mobile Category?

3) Can use Wise Card buy phone with easy 12 monthly installment under Maxis and fall under mobile cash back category?

4) Lastly just want to know any tricks to get Wise Card cashback if buy Phone from Maxis?
victorywp
post Nov 23 2015, 02:06 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(tancc19 @ Nov 23 2015, 12:47 AM)
1) Want to ask if i go Maxis Center KLCC buy phone + subscribe a plan using Wise Card is it fall under Mobile Category?

3) Can use Wise Card buy phone with easy 12 monthly installment under Maxis and fall under mobile cash back category?

4) Lastly just want to know any tricks to get Wise Card cashback if buy Phone from Maxis?
they have separate terminal for phone purchase and bill payment. so i don't think it will fall under mobile category for the transaction other than bill payment.
fkinmeng
post Nov 23 2015, 02:58 AM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(tancc19 @ Nov 23 2015, 12:47 AM)

maxis zerolution maybe possible.
t3arsCulprit
post Nov 23 2015, 11:18 AM

769 posts

Hi guys, do anyone of you who do not have HLB account, only have credit card.
How do you create a HLB Connect online? I am not able to create one with the ATM pin I have created..

Do I need to go to HLB to create a bank account with atm card?
victorywp
post Nov 23 2015, 11:28 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Nov 23 2015, 11:18 AM)
Hi guys, do anyone of you who do not have HLB account, only have credit card.
How do you create a HLB Connect online? I am not able to create one with the ATM pin I have created..

Do I need to go to HLB to create a bank account with atm card?
no need, have you received your pin number that comes separately with your hlb cc?
t3arsCulprit
post Nov 23 2015, 12:24 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 23 2015, 11:28 AM)
no need, have you received your pin number that comes separately with your hlb cc?
Yea, received that I went to HLB ATM to change the pin as well..

But when I tried to first time login, it failed. sad.gif

I get this

Sorry, we are unable to process your request at this time. Please try again later. (2185)

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Nov 23 2015, 12:27 PM
GS.Andy
post Nov 23 2015, 12:51 PM

27 posts

Hi sifus

How to pay the umobile phone bill to get cash back ?

I found that the uobpayonline do not has umobile in the phone bill category.

cybpsych
post Nov 23 2015, 12:54 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(GS.Andy @ Nov 23 2015, 12:51 PM)
Hi sifus

How to pay the umobile phone bill to get cash back ?

I found that the uobpayonline do not has umobile in the phone bill category.

verified using U Mobile's Self Care.

victorywp
post Nov 23 2015, 01:00 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Nov 23 2015, 12:24 PM)
Yea, received that I went to HLB ATM to change the pin as well..

But when I tried to first time login, it failed.  sad.gif

I get this

Sorry, we are unable to process your request at this time. Please try again later. (2185)
means you are still failed to register a username? or failed to log in?
t3arsCulprit
post Nov 23 2015, 01:03 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 23 2015, 01:00 PM)
means you are still failed to register a username? or failed to log in?
Failed to register a username sad.gif

PS: Maybe I tried to register for TAC first and try again then.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by t3arsCulprit: Nov 23 2015, 02:07 PM
victorywp
post Nov 23 2015, 02:10 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(t3arsCulprit @ Nov 23 2015, 01:03 PM)
Failed to register a username  sad.gif
PS: Maybe I tried to register for TAC first and try again then..  smile.gif
yes, register your phone number for tac first. if still can't, then you need to call the cs and tell them your error code 2185. they will assist you.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:59 AM