126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 08:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 17 2015, 07:38 AM)
hi can i know if i not terminate my gold card and using wise card also ...can my gold card annual fee waived?or must pay annual fee cannot be waived...wise card i know annual fee cannot waived...only confuse about gold card....
Why still want to keep a useless card?
zamnrul
post Nov 17 2015, 09:34 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 08:58 AM)
Why still want to keep a useless card?
Only want to ask fruitie.thanks ur advice.i terminated the gold card...
LostAndFound
post Nov 17 2015, 10:10 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Nov 16 2015, 10:36 PM)
hard to imagine a gal could be so savvy in optimizing credit card spending  rclxms.gif
shakehead.gif all the girls you know are airheads izzit? Normally the wife the one who manage household spending since zaman dahulu leh.
pvateme
post Nov 17 2015, 10:25 AM

878 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 17 2015, 10:10 AM)
shakehead.gif all the girls you know are airheads izzit? Normally the wife the one who manage household spending since zaman dahulu leh.
hahaha, you are absolutely right thumbup.gif . i think most girls will calculate till the last sen.
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 11:11 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 17 2015, 09:34 AM)
Only want to ask fruitie.thanks ur advice.i terminated the gold card...
Don't keep a card which has no benefits for you. It will only adds into your CCRIS. What's the point?
zamnrul
post Nov 17 2015, 11:13 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 11:11 AM)
Don't keep a card which has no benefits for you. It will only adds into your CCRIS. What's the point?
Ok fruitie...1 question which benefit for u mach or wose card.only asking..because u have so many card and know which suitable
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 11:18 AM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 17 2015, 11:13 AM)
Ok fruitie...1 question which benefit for u mach or wose card.only asking..because u have so many card and know which suitable
Both serve different purpose.
My MACH is solely for dining only as that's my chosen package.
My Wise is for groceries (TnG reload & UniFi at Sam's Groceries), utilities and mobile.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2015, 11:18 AM
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

I checked with HLB regarding my last transaction in Digi Centre BTS. The MCC is 4812 and the CS said is Mobile.

After checking this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577 There are only two merchants reported under this MCC and U Mobile is not part of Wise. ohmy.gif

i) Maxis Centre - The Gardens
ii) U Mobile - Self Care and Mobile App (not eligible for Wise due to telco name not printed)

What should I do further now? hmm.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 17 2015, 04:46 PM
rapple
post Nov 17 2015, 04:53 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:43 PM)
I checked with HLB regarding my last transaction in Digi Centre BTS. The MCC is 4812 and the CS said is Mobile.

After checking this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3711577 There are only two merchants reported under this MCC and U Mobile is not part of Wise. ohmy.gif

ii) U Mobile - Self Care and Mobile App (not eligible for Wise due to telco name not printed)

I use Jompay to pay Maxis and even statement printed with the word Maxis, I don't get any cash back for mobile category for that month.

I guess you have to wait for your statement and see.

fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 17 2015, 04:53 PM)
I use Jompay to pay Maxis and even statement printed with the word Maxis, I don't get any cash back for mobile category for that month.

I guess you have to wait for your statement and see.

If wait till statement is generated, it could be too late already... hmm.gif
MarketingDude
post Nov 17 2015, 05:27 PM

192 posts

Hi all, i just applied to this card today. for the categories, i selected petrol and dining because i do lot of travelling and entertainment.

According to some of the forumer here, the dining category is not really useful because a lot of the dining store is not included? Can anyone verify on this? Because i always bring my customer for dinner and drinking that why i choose this category.

Thank you for your kind replies. smile.gif
cybpsych
post Nov 17 2015, 05:44 PM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 04:43 PM)

U Mobile's MCC 4812 is part of Wise's Mobile category le.

U Mobile App's also MCC 4812 but since no telco name, hence not eligible.

I heard the U Mobile already enhanced the mobile app description to show the telco name already. I have yet to try it again.

your mobile payment at Digi Centre BTS most likely under Mobile category dy. biggrin.gif only way to be certain is to get bill statement.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 17 2015, 05:49 PM
fruitie
post Nov 17 2015, 08:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,857 posts

QUOTE(MarketingDude @ Nov 17 2015, 05:27 PM)
Hi all, i just applied to this card today. for the categories, i selected petrol and dining because i do lot of travelling and entertainment.

According to some of the forumer here, the dining category is not really useful because a lot of the dining store is not included? Can anyone verify on this? Because i always bring my customer for dinner and drinking that why i choose this category.

Most of us don't choose this category. Wise is not easy when it comes to MCC. HLB MACH is kinda useful too for dining but only 5%.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 17 2015, 05:44 PM)
U Mobile's MCC 4812 is part of Wise's Mobile category le.

U Mobile App's also MCC 4812 but since no telco name, hence not eligible.

I heard the U Mobile already enhanced the mobile app description to show the telco name already. I have yet to try it again.
your mobile payment at Digi Centre BTS most likely under Mobile category dy.  biggrin.gif  only way to be certain is to get bill statement.
Oh yea, suddenly I feel there is hope. laugh.gif
If that's the case, can go there and buy a phone. laugh.gif
red_scorpion
post Nov 17 2015, 11:35 PM

1,211 posts

as attached, umobile top up via umobile self care entitled for the cash back
leonardchin
post Nov 17 2015, 11:47 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(MarketingDude @ Nov 17 2015, 05:27 PM)

Hi. I am having dining category as well. So far is OK for me. All the big chain restaurants are having dining MCC. Hotel F&B I have tried a few, they are also dining MCC. The issue would come from those Chinese restaurant. Their MCC codes might not be set correctly for dining. Coffee places Starbucks & Coffee Bean is not dining. Bars are not dining MCC.

Take note HL consider dining MCC is 5811, 5812 and 5814 only.
Places like bar have MCC 5813.

But since you mentioned that you are using this card to entertain customers. I don't think the rebates of the card will last you long. Take note the cap is RM100 per month only. Means you swipe RM1000 you would have max out the rebate already. I think one time you entertain your customer already how much kena liao. Just my2cents.

This post has been edited by leonardchin: Nov 17 2015, 11:48 PM
zamnrul
post Nov 17 2015, 11:48 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 17 2015, 11:18 AM)
Both serve different purpose.
My MACH is solely for dining only as that's my chosen package.
My Wise is for groceries (TnG reload & UniFi at Sam's Groceries), utilities and mobile.
thanks fruitie
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2015, 09:05 AM

---------------------
65,339 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Nov 17 2015, 11:35 PM)

as attached, umobile top up via umobile self care entitled for the cash back
thanks, got the screenshot from HL Connect's Online Statement?

reason is i'm compiling into larger listing biggrin.gif

p/s: for umobile, there are 4 descriptions thumbup.gif

DescriptionChannelMCCRemarks
U Mobile Paybill Web-ECWeb Self Care4812Verified
U Mobile Top Up Web-ECWeb Self CaretbcVerified by red_scorpion
U Mobile Bill Payment Apps-ECMobile App4812tbc
U Mobile Top Up Apps-ECMobile apptbctbc

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 18 2015, 09:42 AM
cdspins
post Nov 18 2015, 09:26 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 16 2015, 04:48 PM)
I want to achieve RM 990 or RM 985 and get RM 100 cash back. laugh.gif
I admit I'm an OCD kinda type of person. blush.gif
I got just the solution, just pay your mobile bill on the 27 of each month to round it up. you can just overpay the cents ... biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Nov 18 2015, 10:47 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Nov 18 2015, 09:26 AM)
I got just the solution, just pay your mobile bill on the 27 of each month to round it up. you can just overpay the cents ... biggrin.gif
this way just solve one category but still another 2 categories to do if want to optimise it to rm985.
red_scorpion
post Nov 18 2015, 12:15 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 18 2015, 09:05 AM)
thanks, got the screenshot from HL Connect's Online Statement?

reason is i'm compiling into larger listing biggrin.gif
you're welcome. It was from the estatement sent by HL Bank. It should be same with HLConnect Online Statement. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:00 PM