Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

laymank
post Oct 16 2015, 09:51 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Oct 15 2015, 04:15 PM)
Let say I pay RM51 for streamyx or Unifi via MyTM.tm.com.my or JomPay by using Wise cc. Does the payment fall under "utilities" category in order to get 1 entry of rebate? rclxub.gif
the list is clearly listed on their web page:

https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/WISE-card
laymank
post Oct 16 2015, 03:24 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 16 2015, 03:08 PM)
i remember i c someone posting, spent RM985 to get RM100 cashback.. if RM985, u will only get RM99 cash back right? correct me if i'm wrong
There is a rounding up mechanism of the cashback algorithm. Thus 985 to give 100.
laymank
post Oct 18 2015, 10:51 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 18 2015, 10:27 PM)
Just to share a bit, I save few numbers as favourite in Maxispay, then after they change their interface last month, my favourites got some problem. When I pay to my number, the money goes to my sister's account. End up my account didn't pay and hit the credit limit.

Conclusion, the database could mess up with your stored data
I had the same problem.

Even if I chose a different account to pay, it seems to pay to just one account.
laymank
post Oct 19 2015, 04:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ranox @ Oct 19 2015, 03:58 PM)
Hey guys, got a question relating the annual fees charged :
The fees is it charged based on yearly (Jan 2016, Jan 2017) or the year when ur card was issued ?

For example if i apply in Oct 2015 : (Annual fee charged on Nov 2015,
then year 2016 : (Charged again on Jan 2016 ?)
Every 12 calendar months. smile.gif
laymank
post Oct 21 2015, 01:57 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 21 2015, 01:16 PM)
After how long u used, they charge in the annual fees? I used 1 month d, but no annual fees reflected yet so far..
mine was charged on the 2nd month statement, but came with a waiver (AF + GST).
laymank
post Oct 23 2015, 02:12 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 23 2015, 01:30 PM)
can i pay maxis pay rm50 for 8 times even though my monthly bill is only rm150? so the next month it will auto deduct right?
yes, you can.
laymank
post Oct 29 2015, 02:17 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Oct 29 2015, 02:15 PM)
ahh.. i think my only utilities is water only rite.
spending in tesco is no problem i think. cat food per pack almost RM50

how bout i go to petrol + groceries.
monthly petrol waifu is RM500 + TnG is RM300
or just get 2 cards better
monthly petrol of RM500 is a good justification to go for petrol category already.
likewise RM300 T&G if can top up at grocery stores.
laymank
post Nov 6 2015, 08:52 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Nov 6 2015, 01:05 AM)
reinstate previous cancelled plat to new gold.
I also reinstated my previous plat to Gold, but no free RM80 one????! cry.gif
laymank
post Nov 6 2015, 10:08 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Nov 6 2015, 10:03 AM)
can someone advice me how to pay maxis fiber internet via maxis pay ?
i also can see my postpaid account , cannot find fiber internet account

pls help
I did it here at My Launchpad

https://myaccount.maxis.net.my/wbb/Default.aspx
laymank
post Nov 6 2015, 12:06 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(zamnrul @ Nov 6 2015, 12:05 PM)
Im worried they charge me if activate..and wise card the second card...already call cs..they said must activate the gold card n using it ..then it can waive the af.also the wise card.
Then after get the wise they said no charge for first af..
But not trust the cs..
This gold card boss
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/gold-card
I agree that you should take your stand in refusing the Gold card that you didn't apply for.
And insist on the Wise card.
laymank
post Nov 18 2015, 01:48 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Nov 18 2015, 12:31 PM)
Hey, must swipe 10 times to qualify for 10% rebate.

i.e. Go supermarket - total Rm200, split and swipe 3 times?
If you have mobile bills that exceeds RM100, you can also pay by RM50s.
laymank
post Nov 20 2015, 12:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2015, 11:48 AM)

From approved date until my statement date is about 16 days. I supposed the statement date should be 28th of the month, most card issuers have this practise but not hlb.

My statement date is 1st of every month. And yes, the CB comes in the next statement.
So, you should check with CS on your CB cut off date, that's what I did when I first got it.
laymank
post Dec 1 2015, 10:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nichoclon @ Dec 1 2015, 10:26 AM)
if Pay my maxis bill through Maxis Pay still counted rite?
Yes - as MOBILE
laymank
post Dec 7 2015, 08:32 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Dec 6 2015, 05:04 PM)
i dont think your are consider new customer. but, lets wait other experts to answer and confirm on this.
I doubt so, cause you have an active WISE card with your name.
I'm not even sure if they will approve a principle WISE card for you.
laymank
post Dec 17 2015, 08:24 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Dec 17 2015, 01:25 AM)
Yala !
Most of my card 20k or above.
Itu Abang Hong Leong entertain me with 2k  cry.gif
to me, RM1K is more than enough, cause i won't spend more than what cashback is eligible. Ha! biggrin.gif
laymank
post Dec 22 2015, 01:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Dec 22 2015, 01:12 PM)
No need so sad. Nothing confirm yet. Rumours still would be rumours until prove otherwise. Use while still can and cut it if you find the card no more relevant to you. Cheers =)
think of the bright side, worst case you can cancel it without having to pay the Annual Fee since 1st year is free.

the unwanted scenario will be those who just paid AF and then revised benefits.
laymank
post Dec 23 2015, 10:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Dec 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
When the CS would normally call? I registered interest on Sunday, until now also never call me. sad.gif
around one work week, not surprising.
laymank
post Jan 18 2016, 03:18 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(fangcheng @ Jan 18 2016, 03:10 PM)
Thanks for reply smile.gif
I usually use online banking to pay my maxis(rm100+) and unifi bill(rm179+). The Hong Leong bank agent told me that need to swipe at RETAIL credit card terminal machine ONLY counted as the transaction. Any online transaction will NOT be counted even more than RM50 per transaction. So I was confuse blink.gif

Btw, I just got my wise card today as my first credit card  biggrin.gif

My petrol usage every month around rm400. No worry icon_rolleyes.gif 

But now is mid of the month, so thinking the solutions to fullfill the 10 transactions of mininum rm50.

Thanks for your answer. thumbup.gif
I split my maxis bill into multiple of RM50s, they are counted towards the qualifying transactions and eligible for cash rebate at the same time.
laymank
post Feb 1 2016, 11:45 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Feb 1 2016, 08:55 AM)
So what card you use for others expenses like insurance?
sign0006.gif I use Watami card for insurance (3%)
laymank
post Feb 2 2016, 11:27 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Feb 2 2016, 10:14 AM)
Can we pay Maxis Fibre under UOB Payonline and is it counted under Mobile cash bask?
Use MyLaunchPad to pay and yes, it's included as Mobile category for cashback.
https://myaccount.maxis.net.my/wbb/Default.aspx

0.0567sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:44 PM