Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V6, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

leonardchin
post Nov 17 2015, 11:47 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(MarketingDude @ Nov 17 2015, 05:27 PM)
Hi all, i just applied to this card today. for the categories, i selected petrol and dining because i do lot of travelling and entertainment.

According to some of the forumer here, the dining category is not really useful because a lot of the dining store is not included? Can anyone verify on this? Because i always bring my customer for dinner and drinking that why i choose this category.

Thank you for your kind replies. smile.gif
Hi. I am having dining category as well. So far is OK for me. All the big chain restaurants are having dining MCC. Hotel F&B I have tried a few, they are also dining MCC. The issue would come from those Chinese restaurant. Their MCC codes might not be set correctly for dining. Coffee places Starbucks & Coffee Bean is not dining. Bars are not dining MCC.

Take note HL consider dining MCC is 5811, 5812 and 5814 only.
Places like bar have MCC 5813.

But since you mentioned that you are using this card to entertain customers. I don't think the rebates of the card will last you long. Take note the cap is RM100 per month only. Means you swipe RM1000 you would have max out the rebate already. I think one time you entertain your customer already how much kena liao. Just my2cents.

This post has been edited by leonardchin: Nov 17 2015, 11:48 PM
leonardchin
post Nov 30 2015, 10:42 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Nov 25 2015, 03:40 PM)
If I order Domino's Pizza online, consider what category?
Dining category

DOMINO'S PIZZA SELANGOR MYS DINING 34.25
leonardchin
post Nov 30 2015, 01:30 PM

47 posts

Does anyone know the criteria that HL uses to send the invites to get the 50% cash back for dining? I did not get the invite cry.gif

This post has been edited by leonardchin: Nov 30 2015, 01:31 PM
leonardchin
post Jan 5 2016, 12:44 PM

47 posts

Fresco is under dining category.

leonardchin
post Jan 18 2016, 03:32 PM

47 posts

Does anyone know which other groceries / hypermarket MCC stores that can pay TNB , UniFi and reload TnG with credit card APART from Sam's Groceria?

I only know Mydin can reload TnG with credit card. Has anyone tried to pay TnB or Unifi bill at Mydin using credit card.

leonardchin
post Feb 17 2016, 01:49 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(xyoshix @ Feb 17 2016, 12:53 PM)
The 10th transaction (=>RM50) is for CB activation. You still get CB for all under the category you have chosen till you meet CB RM100.
It does not have to be in that particular sequence. As long as by the last day of the month, 10 X transaction of RM50 minimum is POSTED, you will quality to get 10% rebate on your chosen category.

0.0355sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:59 PM