Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.10, Please Read Post #1 & #2
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 14 2015, 12:02 AM) I noticed that after I did IBG for 3 times, then I went to AM Bank teller counter to withdraw few hundreds Ringgit from True Savers, no RM 5.30 was charged. I guess to make withdrawal via teller counter is not counted in as 3 times withdrawal limit..  That's the downside.  3x IBG/ATM withdrawal per month. That's why plan in advance! DO NOT GIVE BANKS FREE LUNCH! Be like captain. Plan your move. I started planning since using Truesavers and haven't paid them a single sen. Neither am I planning to give them any. Here's how you do it.Calculate how much you need /month. Calculate when you want to IBG out your money. Transfer the total you need to truetransact and withdraw+ ibg to another bank. That way you can withdraw and ibg out but it counts as 1 only instead of 2! You will still have 2 transcation left to use for emergency. Hope that helps. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 14 2015, 12:13 AM
ohcipala
Oct 14 2015, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2015, 12:07 AM) That's the downside.  3x IBG/ATM withdrawal per month. That's why plan in advance! DO NOT GIVE BANKS FREE LUNCH! Be like captain. Plan your move. I started planning since using Truesavers and haven't paid them a single sen. Neither am I planning to give them any. Here's how you do it.Calculate how much you need /month. Calculate when you want to IBG out your money. Transfer the total you need to truetransact and withdraw+ ibg to another bank. That way you can withdraw and ibg out but it counts as 1 only instead of 2! You will still have 2 transcation left to use for emergency. Hope that helps. He's telling you that the 4th withdrawal, which is supposed to be charged, was free instead.
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 14 2015, 01:01 AM) He's telling you that the 4th withdrawal, which is supposed to be charged, was free instead. Thanks. After rereading it, then only I realised.  but must take petrol into consideration. That's why I listed out how to plan by using it.
mohdyusof
Oct 14 2015, 08:43 AM

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 13 2015, 10:58 PM) now looking for best rate for 6mths (to spread the timing risk) hopefully can be as close as possible to 4.5% with pidm, any suggestion? best if interest paid monthly add into principal, no need casa, and pay interest on weekends/holiday. bro idealistic!  why not mau 6 month 5% plus all you ask above.
SUSlowya
Oct 14 2015, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 14 2015, 08:43 AM) bro idealistic!  why not mau 6 month 5% plus all you ask above.  not asking for impossible, just asking for highest rate for 6mth fd. was hoping someone could point out. Urgent.. Tomorrow going to deposit d.
Vincent9696
Oct 14 2015, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2015, 01:19 AM) Thanks. After rereading it, then only I realised.  but must take petrol into consideration. That's why I listed out how to plan by using it. Tun, is that ambank truesaver give u interest by monthly basis? 2.8% p.a right? Got provided atm card? One time limit can withdraw hw much? This post has been edited by Vincent9696: Oct 14 2015, 10:16 AM
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 14 2015, 10:15 AM) Tun, is that ambank truesaver give u interest by monthly basis? 2.8% p.a right? Got provided atm card? One time limit can withdraw hw much? Interest calculated daily and credited on the 1st of every month. If want to to apply better go branch cause if apply online still need to go branch to collect debit card and fingerprint. No rm8/year fees.  . Don't know how much is the limit. But you can set it yourself.
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 14 2015, 09:55 AM) not asking for impossible, just asking for highest rate for 6mth fd. was hoping someone could point out. Urgent.. Tomorrow going to deposit d. I think best is 5 months the at 4% or take the cimb efd 3 months at 4%. After that sure got another promo. Effective rates maybe more than 4% after 6 months if you go that way (compounding interest-just make sure you put interest together with the principal into the new Fd, upon maturity) This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 14 2015, 10:35 AM
SUSlowya
Oct 14 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2015, 10:33 AM) I think best is 5 months the at 4% or take the cimb efd 3 months at 4%. After that sure got another promo. Effective rates maybe more than 4% after 6 months if you go that way (compounding interest-just make sure you put interest together with the principal into the new Fd, upon maturity) think i decided to go for half mbb 4.5% 12m no pidm, another half for ambank 4.55% 60m pidm +trusaver, and split to smallest fd notes for liquidity purpose. Bye bye RHB and Affin. This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 14 2015, 10:47 AM
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 14 2015, 10:47 AM) think i decided to go for half mbb 4.5% 12m no pidm, another half for ambank 4.55% 60m pidm +trusaver, and split to smallest fd notes for liquidity purpose. Bye bye RHB and Affin. MBB 4.5% is if you keep until maturity. If you don't keep until maturity, you don't get 4.5% same goes for ambank 4.55% cause if you remove early, banks sure will deduct your principal. For ambank Truesavers, keep in mind of the 3x IBG/ATM withdrawal limit/month. Other than that good choice.
SUSlowya
Oct 14 2015, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2015, 10:57 AM) MBB 4.5% is if you keep until maturity. If you don't keep until maturity, you don't get 4.5% same goes for ambank 4.55% cause if you remove early, banks sure will deduct your principal. For ambank Truesavers, keep in mind of the 3x IBG/ATM withdrawal limit/month. Other than that good choice.  you are the best, Ambank should hire you.
mohdyusof
Oct 14 2015, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 14 2015, 11:11 AM) you are the best, Ambank should hire you. hire as student ambassador?  summer vacation job?
mohdyusof
Oct 14 2015, 11:22 AM

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 14 2015, 10:47 AM) think i decided to go for half mbb 4.5% 12m no pidm, another half for ambank 4.55% 60m pidm +trusaver, and split to smallest fd notes for liquidity purpose. Bye bye RHB and Affin. mbb 4.5% no pidm, no capital guarantee, no scare meh meh
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 14 2015, 10:47 AM) By the way, you should close account if you are going to get charged rm8/year. If its free, just leave it with the min amount. Who knows one day their rates are better than Truesavers?
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 14 2015, 11:22 AM) mbb 4.5% no pidm, no capital guarantee, no scare meh meh  Got Maybank's name what. If capital and returns not guaranteed, next year people won't put with them if they cannot delivered.  A bad reputation is harder to shake.
Bonescythe
Oct 14 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 13 2015, 11:20 PM) Maybe i dun visit 7-11 since there are 99 speedmart n kk mart..
cybpsych
Oct 14 2015, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(mohdyusof @ Oct 14 2015, 11:22 AM) mbb 4.5% no pidm, no capital guarantee, no scare meh meh  can u pls stop trolling with all these useless posts? this is not /k/
Vincent9696
Oct 14 2015, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2015, 10:31 AM) Interest calculated daily and credited on the 1st of every month. If want to to apply better go branch cause if apply online still need to go branch to collect debit card and fingerprint. No rm8/year fees.  . Don't know how much is the limit. But you can set it yourself. Debit card got rebate or not? Sound interesting... After i heard what u explain....
Ramjade
Oct 14 2015, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 14 2015, 12:10 PM) Debit card got rebate or not? Sound interesting... After i heard what u explain.... No rebate. Just not charged rm8 for it like most banks. If you want rebate, go for their true cc. 3% CB for online transactions cap at rm30/month without charges of administration fees for overseas online transactions. Some exclusions apply. Refer to their T&C. No annual fees. If you are going for local online shopping, uob vox would be a better choice. Other than that, no special rebates. Refer to cc thread. Already free IBG, no rm8 charge, high interest, still want to ask for rebate? Ish...
sandkoh
Oct 14 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 14 2015, 12:00 PM) can u pls stop trolling with all these useless posts? this is not /k/ unkle he is trying to warn/joke on no pidm protection.