983 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 13 2015, 05:33 PM)
The FD that I placed in HL on 1/10 matured on 1/1/2017 !  doh.gif
My one more worse , mature at 4/6/16 doh.gif
aeiou228
post Oct 13 2015, 06:16 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 13 2015, 04:56 PM)
bravo  notworthy.gif

my today placement at OCBC also matures on sunday..close two eyes sad.gif
OCBC will pay you Sunday interest automatically without you asking.
RHB will not pay you the non banking day interest even you ask for it.
Human Nature
post Oct 13 2015, 06:27 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 13 2015, 06:16 PM)
Thanks...i mistakenly thought that ocbc does not pay for non working day..should have checked at page 1
bbgoat
post Oct 13 2015, 06:29 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Oct 13 2015, 06:16 PM)
I also kena RHB having this issue for few FD's ! shakehead.gif

While people express concern about BR, their system still will auto adjust to next working day. I like UOB, Citibank, BR system as they auto adj to next working day. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 13 2015, 06:30 PM
SUSlowya
post Oct 13 2015, 07:44 PM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2015, 12:41 PM)
I use the bank which can give the me the best interest while saving money so can put fd.

If another bank can come out with rates which beat ambank, I will not hesitate to jump ship. My loyalty is with my money.  laugh.gif
just went for MBB GIA-i 4.5% 12m for tiniest possible sum, ask for free gift none given, its ok.

Next: hunting for better deal close to 4.5% with PIDM.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2015, 07:58 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 13 2015, 07:44 PM)
just went for MBB GIA-i 4.5% 12m for tiniest possible sum, ask for free gift none given, its ok.

Next: hunting for better deal close to 4.5% with PIDM.
Ambank 4.55% for 5 years. Exceed 4.5% with PIDM. tongue.gif combine with Truesavers for effective rates of >4.55%! Interest paid semi-annually if one is <50 years old and monthly if >50years old.
yygo
post Oct 13 2015, 08:14 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2015, 07:58 PM)
Ambank 4.55% for 5 years. Exceed 4.5% with PIDM. tongue.gif combine with Truesavers for effective rates of >4.55%! Interest paid semi-annually if one is <50 years old and monthly if >50years old.
unkle ram, not everyone can go long term like you. tongue.gif people need $$ to build love nest. laugh.gif
Vincent9696
post Oct 13 2015, 08:18 PM

983 posts

Bro, u really have passion to do sales and marketing...keep promote ambank...lol
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2015, 08:24 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(yygo @ Oct 13 2015, 08:14 PM)
unkle ram, not everyone can go long term like you. tongue.gif people need $$ to build love nest. laugh.gif
Did not put that. I put ASX FP instead. tongue.gif Liquid enough to withdraw anytime without affecting the interest. No money for rm10k ambank 5 yearz and don't want to settle for board rates so choose ASX FP instead. smile.gif

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 13 2015, 08:18 PM)
Bro, u really have passion to do sales and marketing...keep promote ambank...lol
One should maximise one's return rather than let the interest earn sitting in a useless account earning say 0.1-0.5% interest. DO NOT GIVE BANKS FREE LUNCH!

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 13 2015, 08:26 PM
sandkoh
post Oct 13 2015, 08:31 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2015, 08:24 PM)
Did not put that. I put ASX FP instead. tongue.gif Liquid enough to withdraw anytime without affecting the interest. No money for rm10k ambank 5 yearz and don't want to settle for board rates so choose ASX FP instead. smile.gif
One should maximise one's return rather than let the interest earn sitting in a useless account earning say 0.1-0.5% interest. DO NOT GIVE BANKS FREE LUNCH!
unkle said that bank fd promo need min 10k. why unkle still studying fd? tongue.gif

asx fp got risk, wait till satu hari.................. tongue.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2015, 08:35 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Oct 13 2015, 08:31 PM)
unkle said that bank fd promo need min 10k. why unkle still studying fd? tongue.gif

asx fp got risk, wait till satu hari.................. tongue.gif
No rm10k, no talk. Give banks free money, I don't think so. Calculations of able to give 6.X+% dividends/interest min can last 3 years if just draw from their reserves.For the 4th year, will see how it goes. But OT already
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 13 2015, 09:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,750 posts

U bought alot of ambank stock is it...
Bonescythe
post Oct 13 2015, 09:44 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

I dun have ambank because their atm branches very susah to find
SUSlowya
post Oct 13 2015, 10:58 PM

4,821 posts

now looking for best rate for 6mths (to spread the timing risk) hopefully can be as close as possible to 4.5% with pidm, any suggestion? best if interest paid monthly add into principal, no need casa, and pay interest on weekends/holiday.

This post has been edited by lowya: Oct 13 2015, 10:59 PM
blogomatic
post Oct 13 2015, 11:00 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Oct 13 2015, 10:58 PM)
now looking for best rate for 6mths (to spread the timing risk) hopefully can be as close as possible to 4.5% with pidm, any suggestion? best if interest paid monthly add into principal, no need casa, and pay interest on weekends/holiday.
got ... bank of lowya
wil-i-am
post Oct 13 2015, 11:20 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 13 2015, 09:44 PM)
I tot plenty inside 7-11
BoomChaCha
post Oct 13 2015, 11:23 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Oct 10 2015, 11:04 AM)
Wow, 2017...almost cross the finish line. Mine is a year later than yours.
Oh.. is it BR?

If based on write-ups & tales passed down from generation to generation, the 10-year cycle of stock market crash will be approaching around that time wor. By that time, I think almost everyone needs to do blood test to determine our health conditions. Not just you alone. Mana tau sekali market sink heavily bye.gif  innocent.gif ... laugh.gif Mana ada urge want to put 5-year FD lagi biggrin.gif

Maybe the best practice to ride out the hard times is to live the way of life of a monk laugh.gif
Now share market is getting better..The future is hard to tell...

BCC memang ever so humble...

Ok la, not super duper filthy rich...but still wealthy la...ada PB status, higher FD rates, dandy gifts etc. compared to the masses.

Strictly place 5-year FD with extra money, then the woes of MBSB makan & merge with Muamalat or not, ada PIDM or not, market collapse or not; won't distress us much.

Malaysia boleh! Kau boleh! BCC boleh!
I am thinking to place a 5 year FD with MBSB before MBSB merges with Muamalat.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Oct 13 2015, 11:00 PM)
got ... bank of lowya
Ha ha.. biggrin.gif
BoomChaCha
post Oct 13 2015, 11:38 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2015, 10:27 AM)
Affin kena beat liao.  Need high amount to get high interest.  Interest also not as high as Truesavers. Not worth. biggrin.gif

Uncle boom also using Truesavers now.
Ah Ram is right..

Affin saving is no longer competitive since Am Bank has launched True Savers
since few months ago; the worst thing for Affin saving is that Affin even
owered its saving account rates since October:
http://www.affinbank.com.my/General/Notice...1102015-en.aspx

Wah.. this sounds too nice.. thumbup.gif

Ramjade
post Oct 13 2015, 11:46 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 13 2015, 09:07 PM)
U bought alot of ambank stock is it...
Please la. If like that I won't be in this thread. My loyalty lies with my money. Previous m2savers supporter because of Gen-X. But realised that m2savers give miserable returns and need >=rm2k to activate the interest. No rm2k, no talk.Sometimes hard for me to get interest (no rm2k inside). Well if another bank come out with 3% savings with easy t&c, Bye bye Truesavers. *wishful thinking-banks are stingy companies*. Again NO FREE LUNCH FOR BANKS! Other people want to give banks free lunch, be my guest. I won't

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Oct 13 2015, 09:44 PM)
Agreed. Hardly any atm in sight. I go for that only because of the 2.8%.If it doesn't offer 2.8%, I wouldn't even bother opening. So when I want my money, plan in advance and ibg it out. Will reach maybank at 2pm. Then I withdraw.That's how I get the best of both world. High rates from ambank, many atms from maybank. Ibg's free. Make use of every featured offered by the bank. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 13 2015, 11:20 PM)
I tot plenty inside 7-11
Really? Didn't know that. Hardly go 7-11.I still prefer the ibg way. Shiok sendiri that using both banks. tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Oct 13 2015, 11:38 PM)
Wah.. this sounds too nice..  thumbup.gif
Suitable for people like Unker. thumbup.gif But it ends I think end of October. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 14 2015, 12:04 AM
BoomChaCha
post Oct 14 2015, 12:02 AM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 13 2015, 11:46 PM)
Hardly any atm in sight. I go for that only because of the 2.8%.If it doesn't offer 2.8%, I wouldn't even bother opening.  So when I want my money, plan in advance and ibg it out. Will reach maybank at 2pm. Then I withdraw. Ibg's free. Make use of every featured offered by the bank.
I noticed that after I did IBG for 3 times, then I went to AM Bank teller counter
to withdraw few hundreds Ringgit from True Savers, no RM 5.30 was charged.

I guess to make withdrawal via teller counter is not counted in as 3 times withdrawal limit.. hmm.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:33 PM