131 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 04:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(sunakujiro^^ @ Oct 23 2015, 04:46 PM)
If I go through agent to do UT or banks, dump my money, and expecting profit in few years, and Fund Manager screw up, what would happen to me? Can I held them responsible for the loss?

How would I know if i can trust them and if they're capable to generate profit?
generating profits for themselves YES....but for you...i am not sure  biggrin.gif
What can cause you to lose money or reduce the returns on your investments?
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/Understanding...rusts.aspx#What can cause you to lose money or reduce the returns on your investments?

General Risks of Investing in Unit Trust Funds
Any investment carries with it an element of risk. Therefore, prior to making an investment, prospective investors should consider the following risk factors......
https://www.cimb-principal.com.my/Investor_...rust_Funds.aspx

therefore no you cannot held them responsible...unless, they gives you a black and white which state capital and returns guarantee payable within a certain time frame too..... icon_rolleyes.gif

try AMBANK FD promo at 4.6%.....PIDM protected too...else do self EPF contribution at abt 6%

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 04:57 PM
T231H
post Oct 23 2015, 05:21 PM

5,143 posts

State of the Malaysian economy
THE economy is expected to grow at a lower pace next year compared with 2015 as the government projects slower growth in the manufacturing, services and construction sectors.

The report said GDP was expected to expand between 4% and 5% in 2016 compared with the 4.4% to 5.5% growth estimated for the current year.
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...head/?style=biz

Economic Report 2015-2016: Govt sees oil trading US$48 to US$60 in 2016 to 2018
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...2018/?style=biz

hmm.gif reducing exposure to Bolehland?
where to allocate to next?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 23 2015, 06:26 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(sunakujiro^^ @ Oct 23 2015, 04:46 PM)
If I go through agent to do UT or banks, dump my money, and expecting profit in few years, and Fund Manager screw up, what would happen to me? Can I held them responsible for the loss?

How would I know if i can trust them and if they're capable to generate profit?
U go to a lawyer. U engage them to fight a court case for u, also no guarantee will win. Yet u still have to pay them lawyer fees.

Get the analogy?
sunakujiro^^
post Oct 23 2015, 06:31 PM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 23 2015, 06:26 PM)
U go to a lawyer. U engage them to fight a court case for u, also no guarantee will win. Yet u still have to pay them lawyer fees.

Get the analogy?
That makes alot of sense rclxms.gif Thanks for the scenario.

Also the link given by yklooi gave me general overview about investment.

Returns Not Guaranteed

Investors should be aware that by investing in a unit trust fund, there is no guarantee of any income distribution, returns or capital appreciation.

Vincent9696
post Oct 23 2015, 07:29 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 23 2015, 02:56 PM)
Wah! So green so green... ong mali liao hoh sei !

Ramjade, wrt how to lock in money... I will post something for your benefit... after I am done counting money. Too busy counting money now Mua ha ha ha...  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif 

Xuzen
I got to learn from u also.
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 23 2015, 08:49 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 23 2015, 07:29 PM)
I got to  learn from u also.
Just study his balls tongue.gif
nexona88
post Oct 23 2015, 08:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 23 2015, 08:49 PM)
Just study his balls tongue.gif
your reply sounds so... tongue.gif blush.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2015, 08:59 PM

24,352 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2015, 08:56 PM)
your reply sounds so... tongue.gif  blush.gif
His reply means study azogen. Apa lu fikir?
wil-i-am
post Oct 23 2015, 09:49 PM

10,001 posts

China Cuts Interest Rates, Reserve Ratio to Counter Slowdown
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...ounter-slowdown

Which fund to top up next week?
nexona88
post Oct 23 2015, 10:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2015, 08:59 PM)
His reply means study azogen. Apa lu fikir?
I know la.. juz fooling around tongue.gif biggrin.gif smile.gif laugh.gif
kimyee73
post Oct 23 2015, 10:28 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Oct 23 2015, 01:10 PM)
more replies because there is not much else to do... had shut out the noise & did all the buying last month.  smile.gif

i see some locking in profits... i say do nothing and let the profits run!
I trade US stock market and the trader in me said lock-in profit is good. If I did not lock-in profit in 2008, I would not have made 50% profit at that time.
besiegetank
post Oct 24 2015, 10:10 AM

918 posts

FSM encourages us to go for china equity funds, time to top up chinaland?
Kaka23
post Oct 24 2015, 11:58 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 24 2015, 10:10 AM)
FSM recommends Greater China more than 2 years already... biggrin.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 24 2015, 12:57 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 24 2015, 11:58 AM)
FSM recommends Greater China more than 2 years already...  biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif with an average of about > 20% pa ROI in these 3 funds in the last 3 years.... thumbup.gif

dummies
post Oct 24 2015, 01:47 PM

268 posts

anyone heard and invested in the RHB-OSK Pre-IPO Fund 3 which is a close ended fund with 5 years locked down period (no redemption within 5 years) ?

minimum investment = Rm 100K shocking.gif

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 24 2015, 02:18 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Oct 24 2015, 01:47 PM)
anyone  heard and invested in the RHB-OSK Pre-IPO Fund 3 which is a close ended fund with 5 years locked down period (no redemption within 5 years) ?

minimum investment = Rm 100K  shocking.gif
It is a private equity fund. Already more than 90% subscribed. They will be closing it early by the end of this month once it is fully subscribed.
xuzen
post Oct 24 2015, 02:48 PM

4,436 posts

I want to be a little playfully naughty today and say this:

In a month's time:

I) Ponzi 2.0 will go up by more than 2.0% but max will be +8%

II) RHB Global Fortune Fund will go down by at least 4%.

In one mths time, let's see whether my prediction come true or not. I randomly select two fund just for the fun of it.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Oct 24 2015, 02:53 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Oct 24 2015, 10:10 AM)
Single country fund is scary... lu ada bola besi ke tak?

Xuzen

P/s I was stupidly gung-ho in Qtr3 and went in 80% China specific fund.... I lost money there cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif But now recovered liao (took me 2 mths to recover) Cut loss and move on to other W1NN4R!

Now I jadi budak baik-baik... choose safe and warm fuddly-cuddly type of fund. No more sexy type of fund for me liao, heart not steady enough.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 24 2015, 03:16 PM
xuzen
post Oct 24 2015, 03:00 PM

4,436 posts

Ramjade,

This is how I determine my ingress & egress position:

Lets take RM 10,000.00. You initially put 5k into KGF and RM 5k into Asnita Bond. This means it is a 50:50 position.

One year later KGF go up to 5,500 and Asnita is RM 5,050.00, total = 10,550.00

You sell KGF and buy Asnita to make it 50:50 again, meaning make it to KGF = RM 5,275 and Asnita = RM 5,275.00

No matter what, you will sell and buy to make the ratio same.

This is how I determine my egress & ingress position.

Xuzen
sunakujiro^^
post Oct 24 2015, 03:16 PM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

I'm still a bit confused with the concept of investing through fundsupermart vs UT agent/Bank.

My understanding is that if I invest through UT agent/Banks, the fund manager will take care of everything, I don't have to worry about changes in market or when to sell and buy, etc etc..and the cash will accumulated over years, and I get more money than I initially invested. After 3-5 years.

However, some of you guys here are making a lot more money in only few months (maybe) than someone who go through agent and had to wait few years.

I read in a blog somewhere that he is generating 15k a month. How is that possible?

How is UT long term investment if people can make thousand of cash in only weeks/months?

131 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:52 PM