6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

T231H
post Oct 2 2015, 10:32 AM

5,143 posts

me too reporting...
T231H
post Oct 2 2015, 10:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 2 2015, 09:33 PM)
Volatile is good... whistling.gif  sweat.gif
I think it change a lot because of additional investment during market down causing IRR to spike higher. yes/no?
hmm.gif don't know how to prove it, but I think "YES", especially if the additional investment is large, the time frame is short and the ROI is a lot.....because there had been shown by other before that short term ROI would spike the IRR number....
I think they called it "extrapolation of the return"
what you think? YES too?
T231H
post Oct 3 2015, 11:34 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(watzisname @ Oct 3 2015, 11:19 AM)
Thanks!

For CIMB global titans fund, says here the discounted sales charge is 2%, means i only get this discounted charge for the first month right? and the month after that how much is the sales charge
Q: What are the New Account Benefits?

A: With effect from 02/02/2012, Fundsupermart.com Malaysia will be providing exclusive benefits to new account holders.
These benefits include:

1) Sales charge capped at a maximum of 1% (normal FSM sales charge is 2%).

2) Regular Savings Plan (RSP) sales charge capped at 1% for first 6 monthly deductions.

These benefits are applicable to UNLIMITED purchases of ANY unit trust, up to a period of 30 calendar days upon account activation.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...t-Benefits-5904

Q: What kind of charges do I have to pay?

A: There are 2 types of charges. One is the sales charge and the other is the annual expense of the fund.
The normal sales charge for most equity funds are around 7%. However, at Fundsupermart, the advantage is that most equity funds are sold at around 2% sales charge. The sales charge is applied at purchase.

The annual expense of the fund is what is charged to the fund. This includes the fund manager's annual management fee, and other administrative fees that are incurred in the running of the fund. You do not really need to fork out additional money to pay for the annual management charge to the fund manager. They will actually deduct it from the Net Asset Value of the fund daily, and the published price will take into account of the pro-rated annual management charge.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...tribution--1083

T231H
post Oct 7 2015, 10:13 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 7 2015, 09:23 AM)
I see a lot of ppl (even fms) recommend RHB ASIAN TOTAL RETURN FUND
But when i check the performance analysis, it seems to severely underperform against the benchmark.
May I know what is the reason?
hmm.gif maybe partly because of this?....
The fund posted a lower losses compared to its benchmark over the past three years. The fund’s also registered a 3-year annualised volatility of 3.48% which was also lower than its benchmark’s 3-year annualized volatility of 3.97%.
.....Even with a riskier portfolio’s composition compared with other bond funds, the fund has yet experienced any default in the past 10 years, demonstrating excellent fund management skills.
click at RHB Asian Total Return Fund for detailed analysis as at March 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...tormaincode=All

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 7 2015, 10:21 AM
T231H
post Oct 7 2015, 10:25 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 7 2015, 10:01 AM)
performance analysis? i see the chart and its been going green since its inception. what talk you?
i think he meant this...

T231H
post Oct 7 2015, 11:05 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Oct 7 2015, 10:49 AM)
.....I am totally confused by that analysis
just a note:...analysis data are "past" data....so the performance are also "past"...
T231H
post Oct 7 2015, 11:03 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 7 2015, 10:41 PM)
mine and yours almost SAME SAME.
due to the good overall mkts performance of the past few days
hope it will continue to go up for a few weeks?  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif and you are saying....... biggrin.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif
just out....
IMF Warns of Growing Emerging-Market Risks as Fed Nears Liftoff
by Andrew Mayeda
October 7, 2015 — 10:00 PM

The IMF warned officials to protect their financial systems from possible instability as the U.S. Federal Reserve prepares to raise interest rates, saying shocks or policy missteps risk derailing the global economy and triggering equity market sell-offs.
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...d-nears-liftoff

T231H
post Oct 8 2015, 08:25 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:22 PM)
eunittrust is offering 0% SC on 50 funds from 6 Oct- 6 Nov 2015..

FSM bila lagi?  whistling.gif  cool2.gif
Min RM 5k to get 0%SC sweat.gif
T231H
post Oct 8 2015, 08:28 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2015, 08:27 PM)
for some people it's small change $$ only  cool2.gif
so to them the little SC% is smaller change biggrin.gif
T231H
post Oct 8 2015, 08:50 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Oct 8 2015, 08:42 PM)
all the hypes in Asia Pacific wiped off by the sudden rise of ringgit ... seeing some unit trust plunged like 3-4 % ... anyone for Ringgit 3.8 USD smile.gif?
hmm.gif 2 of the Asia Pac funds have upward trends + 5% in 1 month (still upwards in the last few days)...hope they can continue...

T231H
post Oct 8 2015, 09:05 PM

5,143 posts

3Q 2015 Top and Bottom Equity Funds: Ringgit depreciation boosted fund performance..... October 8, 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...erformance-6391

" Investors should avoid from investing blindly in foreign markets for the sole purpose of gaining FX returns."
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 02:42 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 02:31 PM)
Guys, my FD amounting to 30k will mature next month. Can someone let me know should i put the whole thing into unit trusts how. I am at a lost with what to do with this huge chunk of cash.
hmm.gif will you be NOT touching this money in the next 5 years or more?
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 02:53 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 02:48 PM)
thats for my wedding fund. my plant is to take out my epf account 2 (once every monthly) after 1.6 years which is another 30k.

so 30k from FD and another 30k from EPF. Dont know what to do.

wedding 3 years from now.
hmm.gif gets into something that is NOT so volatile.....3 years is a short period.....scare wedding "kena" postpone later ha-ha.
EPF is giving about 6% risk free...is another 2% extra for the next 2 yrs worth that risk?,,, i would not recommend it...
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 02:55 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 02:49 PM)
Just realized even if you have too much cash on hand, you are also stressed about it. no money also stress. apa lah!
rclxms.gif that is a GOOD or Positive stress... biggrin.gif
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 03:02 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 02:57 PM)
FD it is then. I have to take out my account 2 to marry. Damn asian weddings arent fucking cheap. Plus i dont want to burden my divorced parents.
cannot la bro. her parents already asking when are they gonna marry.

hmm.gif getting more than 1 at one go? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
1/2 in FD and 1/2 in BOND?
from teh last few pages,....algozen will be coming out with an update on 2 bond funds status soon i guess...

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 9 2015, 03:03 PM
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 03:14 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 03:05 PM)
oh yes i saw. think Ill just lump it all in bonds then.

1 bottle of beer says he will recommend RHB emerging markets bond fund
just a note: not all bond funds are the same...
FSM in July, advises investors reduce their exposure to longer-duration developed sovereign debt which is the most susceptible to rising yields, while opting for shorter duration bond funds which are far less interest rate sensitive. Riskier segments of fixed income such as non-investment grade debt offer investors a higher rate of return with lower interest rate risk and could be considered by investors who have the ability to accept the associated higher credit risks.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...unds-Shone-6056
T231H
post Oct 9 2015, 03:17 PM

5,143 posts

FSM Fund Choice: RHB Asian Income Fund [October 2015] at 1% SC
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ober-2015--6394

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 9 2015, 03:19 PM
T231H
post Oct 11 2015, 12:09 PM

5,143 posts

Implications to local UTs?
Malaysia will use its state funds to put a floor under the country's battered stock market, though currency intervention and interest rate hikes are ruled out as tools to keep sharp falls in the ringgit in check, its deputy finance minister said.
"Every year these (domestic) pension funds are getting new funds almost close to 40-50 billion ringgit ($9.7-12.0 billion), so I think there is enough for them to continue buying while waiting for external factors to improve,"
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ocks/?style=biz

hmm.gif why tis time...no shout of "cronies bail out" or things like that?

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 11 2015, 12:10 PM
T231H
post Oct 11 2015, 01:14 PM

5,143 posts

Have money don't know which country/region to put?
wanna follow?
FSM Managed Portfolios
Monthly Investment Portfolio Commentary
Data as at 30 September 2015
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/re...articleNo=10526

T231H
post Oct 11 2015, 01:18 PM

5,143 posts

Japan, The Undervalued Heavyweight
Many investors have been too focused on the ever changing daily macroeconomic news and the recent market volatility that they have overlooked the massive corporate improvements already well under way in Japan. Companies have been aggressively reducing their debt levels leaving more profit for their shareholders. Balance sheets are strong and cashed up. Profit margins are rising. Not only are Japan's banks strongly positioned to fund growth but Japan's companies are also well placed to deliver positive earnings. And, thanks to Abenomics, the yen is ferociously competitive.

There is a range of unexpected investment opportunities in Japan - if you are willing to avoid the herd, find value and exercise patient.

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/artic...vestments-10919

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:28 PM