4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

kimyee73
post Oct 2 2015, 09:33 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 2 2015, 08:02 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif as pointed by @mum,
your IRR changed 3.7% in a month... rclxms.gif
high volatile portfolio?? brows.gif brows.gif

sad.gif blush.gif mine only varied + 0.9%
Volatile is good... whistling.gif sweat.gif
I think it change a lot because of additional investment during market down causing IRR to spike higher. yes/no?

QUOTE(MUM @ Oct 2 2015, 07:46 AM)
rclxms.gif wow.....end Sept IRR is 6.75%
recalled that your end Aug IRR is 3.05%
1 mth IRR Up 3.70%.... rclxms.gif
hmm.gif assuming you had this portfolio for 2 years.....your ROI portfolio for this months is + > 7%
thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
Unfortunately my portfolio has change a lot due to distributing them among 5 beneficiary accounts and doubling of portfolio size. I'm quoting just the main portfolio, the rest are quite small in size. Also need to cut down main portfolio IRR to 6.54% due to 2 of the funds NAV was actually dated 29/9 as highlighted by wil-i-am.
kimyee73
post Oct 7 2015, 11:50 PM

1,007 posts

My IRR shoot up to 10.34%. Main contributors are AmPrecious Metal, CIMB GCF and TA GTF
kimyee73
post Oct 8 2015, 06:04 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 8 2015, 03:58 PM)
not sure about others, but i do it almost everyday....
just a click of the button....(Thanks to Polarzbearz's file)
I can calculate daily as well but using my own excel file as it is integrated with my weekly buy/sell signal. No fancy graph like polarbearz's one sad.gif
kimyee73
post Oct 8 2015, 06:07 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 8 2015, 12:04 PM)
wow. nice  rclxms.gif
It can swing up and can swing down as much too. My IRR is out of whack already due to too much recent top-up I think. Similar IRR effect as fund bought less than a year.
kimyee73
post Oct 8 2015, 08:57 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(adamdacutie @ Oct 8 2015, 08:42 PM)
all the hypes in Asia Pacific wiped off by the sudden rise of ringgit ... seeing some unit trust plunged like 3-4 % ... anyone for Ringgit 3.8 USD smile.gif?
Think it will settle around 3.7
kimyee73
post Oct 9 2015, 11:25 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 9 2015, 05:13 AM)
hmm.gif had been thinking about this "effect" for a while...
hmm.gif should I "believes" when a guy came up to me showing me how his own portfolio performed in term of IRR and ask me to let him manage my portfolio for a fees too?
I think normal top up should not affect IRR much but mine is like doubling the amount invested in some of the funds.
As for the amateur fund manager, how much is he charging? You should ask him for more detail like his IRR volatility.
kimyee73
post Oct 9 2015, 10:43 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dexk @ Oct 9 2015, 10:15 PM)
slowly lar bro. the climb only started this week isn't it (this whole week everyday climb). 4.4 to 4.1 in 1 week is around 8-9% in a week ler. tak kan you want 30% in a week?
RM climb or USD drop? More like the latter.
kimyee73
post Oct 9 2015, 10:55 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dexk @ Oct 9 2015, 10:48 PM)
I'm talking this week only ok. RM is up against USD, Pound, Euro, SGD. so it's RM up or USD down?
USD has been going down as well, so may be compound effect?
kimyee73
post Oct 19 2015, 09:21 PM

1,007 posts

Switching out my AmPrecious Metal to lock in profit about 13%. Hopefully it did not move much either way tomorrow.
kimyee73
post Oct 20 2015, 10:19 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 20 2015, 03:27 PM)
If you want to wait for bearish days before you buy, it could be a few months later.
Feeling same thing here, how you predict?
kimyee73
post Oct 22 2015, 12:46 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 11:31 AM)
Assuming that you don't need the money, so you will topup, but you will sell? Can you explain what do you meant by rebalancing?  How do you evaluate which funds need to rebalanced? Any criteria?
Profit taking is also a kind of rebalancing if you switch it to fixed income fund. I don't advocate annual or regular interval rebalancing as I've experience that some of my funds that went up a lot in value already went down by the time it is up for rebalancing. Now I switch to having a trigger level such as profit of 6% (or 10% etc.) to trigger a profit switch to bond.
kimyee73
post Oct 22 2015, 11:40 PM

1,007 posts

Will switch out all my profits in EI Small-cap to EI Bond tomorrow. Profit at 15% as of 21/10 NAV.
kimyee73
post Oct 23 2015, 12:54 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Oct 23 2015, 07:30 AM)
Dont want to wait the bajet2016?
Switch out profit only. If budget is good, still have the capital to ride up. If no good, I have ammunition to go back in when it crash.
kimyee73
post Oct 23 2015, 10:28 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Oct 23 2015, 01:10 PM)
more replies because there is not much else to do... had shut out the noise & did all the buying last month.  smile.gif

i see some locking in profits... i say do nothing and let the profits run!
I trade US stock market and the trader in me said lock-in profit is good. If I did not lock-in profit in 2008, I would not have made 50% profit at that time.
kimyee73
post Oct 25 2015, 10:32 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 25 2015, 08:30 PM)
Spent almost a week to finish v1 leh. Learn a lot from there, especially from you and wongseafood. You call Mr Wong sifu I call you sifu can ah? tongue.gif

BTW, v2 - v9 worth the time to read ah? sweat.gif
You might want to skim though as there were some good discussion back then. For example during polarzbearz development of his spreadsheet, there were detail discussion such as formula and calculations etc.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 25 2015, 10:33 PM
kimyee73
post Oct 27 2015, 04:16 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 08:04 AM)
FD cert Either one to sign is not good enough?
ATM machine...my wife has the password...not good enough?
the a/c that you mentioned...same thing that happened to me can not happens?.....maybe it would happens when the transfer amount "hits' a certain figures too.
My experience. When my sister passed away early this year, I did ATM withdrawal at max rm5k from her HSBC account for 3 days and they made a call to my sister's handphone on 3rd day. Since my sister not able to answer the phone, the ATM swallowed her card on the 4th day. Bummer for me but it is a good protection for consumer.

As for online transfer, I made daily transfer to max of rm20k from Ambank to CIMB daily for several weeks without any question or calls from the banker. I did the same for several days from my dad's Maybank account to my CIMB account without any question. So should be no problem for your wife to transfer large sum of money to her account.
kimyee73
post Oct 27 2015, 04:26 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Oct 27 2015, 11:33 AM)
I think UOB got this RM25 thingy
This is what I know:
AMB, Manulife, PMB & RHB - Rm25 switching fee.
Pheim - 1% switching fee up to Rm100 max

The rest no switching fee but some got condition
Eastspring - 0.5% if switch within 90 days, min fund is RM1000 per switch.
TA - 0.5% if switch within 30 days. min fund is Rm1000 per switch.
kimyee73
post Oct 27 2015, 04:34 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 27 2015, 03:22 PM)
I consider myself an 'expert' (cough, cough) in analysing the credit points system for FSM.

For those who wish to save the RM25 transfer fees for the RHB fund houses when you transfer from one RHB equity fund to another RHB equity fund, you may do the following "magic". Eg:-

RHB China India Fund = RHB Money Market Fund = RHB Asian Income Fund.
This is good only for small amount. If large amount, better transfer directly as it will double the number of days to switch and NAV would have moved away already positively or negatively. BTW, this RHB MMF is not the same as FSM CMF RHB MMF2, right? Thanks.
kimyee73
post Oct 27 2015, 04:37 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 03:58 PM)
RM 26.50
That amount includes 6% GST.
kimyee73
post Oct 27 2015, 04:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 27 2015, 04:21 PM)
rclxms.gif thanks for the latest input.
btw, any ebanking will do?
any special preference one....
can go from S/a to FD and back to S/a just in case need to withdraw money?
@Ramjade...you are the expert...any advise / tips here....
I've already experience with Ambank, Maybank and CIMB normal saving account. I guess others would be the similar. As for SA to FD, that would depends on e-banking facility for each bank. I know HSBC can perform everything online as I've tried that with my late sister's account and it has one account number for everything you have with HSBC including saving, FD, loan etc.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 27 2015, 04:45 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:17 AM