131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 10:17 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 10:14 AM)
I agree. I have both these RHB Funds. It can be volatile at times. I am planning to get out from the RHB EMBF soon.
why?...just last nite, i was thinking of moving in from RHB EMopp.
alex_cyw1985
post Oct 23 2015, 10:24 AM

1,229 posts

Hi all sifu,

I have below funds in my portfolio, any geographical region that I have missed out?

Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund - Class A
Affin Hwang PRS Moderate Fund
CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund
CIMB-Principal Global Titans Fund
Kenanga Growth Fund
RHB Asian Total Return Fund
RHB Big Cap China Enterprise Fund
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 10:32 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Oct 23 2015, 10:24 AM)
Hi all sifu,

I have below funds in my portfolio, any geographical region that I have missed out?

Kenanga Growth Fund
sorry....
may i know what is the breakdown % of each fund in relation to your portfolio?

BRIC not there biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 10:39 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 10:45 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 23 2015, 10:17 AM)
why?...just last nite, i was thinking of moving in from RHB EMopp.
I have both funds now. RHB ATR and RHB EMBF seems to have very close correlation although they are meant for different markets. When one fund goes up and down, the other fund is like a mirror image and follow suit.

Therefore I think having one volatile bond fund in my portfolio is enough. I will keep my money in other low risk bond funds to balance out my portfolio. After all, that is my purpose of having bond funds, to balance out the volatility of my equity funds.

But this is just my personal preference. Other forumers have both funds and they seem to be doing just fine.
cheahcw2003
post Oct 23 2015, 10:48 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 10:45 AM)
I have both funds now. RHB ATR and RHB EMBF seems to have very close correlation although they are meant for different markets. When one fund goes up and down, the other fund is like a mirror image and follow suit.

Therefore I think having one volatile bond fund in my portfolio is enough. I will keep my money in other low risk bond funds to balance out my portfolio. After all, that is my purpose of having bond funds, to balance out the volatility of my equity funds.

But this is just my personal preference. Other forumers have both funds and they seem to be doing just fine.
what is the other low risk bond fund that you meant?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 10:53 AM

8,188 posts

thanks for the highlights....just browsed the chart center...
seems like mirror..like what you mentioned....
with ATR having risk rating of 4 against 5 of EMB
maybe i should consider ATR over EMB
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 11:10 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Oct 23 2015, 10:48 AM)
what is the other low risk bond fund that you meant?
If you have the time to research, you can do bond laddering. But I am just too lazy. So I just pick and choose from the FSM's recommended list and do my own minor research. My preferred list for low risk bond funds would be:-

(1) AMB Income Trust Fund
(2) Libra Asnita Bond Fund
(3) AMB Dana Arif Class A-MYR
(4) Eastspring Investments Bond Fund

Note : AMB Income Trust Fund has an annualised volatility of 7.66%. I guess this is the price you pay for higher gain because one of the debt issuers defaulted before.

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Oct 23 2015, 11:11 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 11:12 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 23 2015, 10:53 AM)
thanks for the highlights....just browsed the chart center...
seems like mirror..like what you mentioned....
with ATR having risk rating of 4 against 5 of EMB
maybe i should consider ATR over EMB
You are welcome. I also prefer RHB ATR as well...
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 23 2015, 11:30 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

Look at the fact sheets. ATR also feeds into United Asian High Yield, which invests in...high yield (hence, risk) Asian bonds.
river.sand
post Oct 23 2015, 11:35 AM

3,806 posts

Hi all sifu,

Kenanga Growth Fund
India?
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 11:41 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 23 2015, 11:30 AM)
Look at the fact sheets. ATR also feeds into United Asian High Yield, which invests in...high yield (hence, risk) Asian bonds.
No risk no gain? High risk high gain? biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 23 2015, 11:44 AM

16,872 posts

Hi all sifu,

Kenanga Growth Fund
No Brazil, Russia and other emerging markets aside from India and China which is covered by CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income.
nexona88
post Oct 23 2015, 11:46 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

seriously this thread is moving so fast. I cannot read all the reply posted blush.gif cry.gif
kimyee73
post Oct 23 2015, 12:54 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Oct 23 2015, 07:30 AM)
Dont want to wait the bajet2016?
Switch out profit only. If budget is good, still have the capital to ride up. If no good, I have ammunition to go back in when it crash.
j.passing.by
post Oct 23 2015, 01:10 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:46 AM)
seriously this thread is moving so fast. I cannot read all the reply posted  blush.gif  cry.gif
more replies because there is not much else to do... had shut out the noise & did all the buying last month. smile.gif

i see some locking in profits... i say do nothing and let the profits run!

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 23 2015, 01:29 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Oct 23 2015, 01:10 PM)
more replies because there is not much else to do... had shut out the noise & did all the buying last month.  smile.gif

i see some locking in profits... i say do nothing and let the profits run!
+100 thumbup.gif
guy3288
post Oct 23 2015, 01:49 PM

5,875 posts

Green green time i lock up more profits.
sold half RHB OSK GEY and Pacific Global Star.
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2015, 02:00 PM

24,347 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 23 2015, 01:49 PM)
Green green time i lock up more profits.
sold half  RHB OSK GEY and Pacific Global Star.
Let me get it straight. Say you buy 100,000 units at rm1/unit, say the value of the unit increases to rm1.20/unit, you will sell 16500 units at rm19800? The total inside still worth rm100k.
T231H
post Oct 23 2015, 02:16 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 23 2015, 02:00 PM)
Let me get it straight. Say you buy 100,000 units at rm1/unit, say the value of the unit increases to rm1.20/unit, you will sell 16500 units at rm19800? The total inside still worth rm100k.
100 000 units MINUS 16 500 units = 83 500 units balance
83 500 x RM 1.20 current NAV = RM 100 200 balance

this balance of RM value will goes up and down when there is changes to the NAV or changes to the number of units

Ramjade
post Oct 23 2015, 02:22 PM

24,347 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 23 2015, 02:16 PM)
100 000 units MINUS 16 500 units = 83 500 units balance
83 500 x RM 1.20 current NAV = RM 100 200 balance

this balance of RM value will goes up and down when there is changes to the NAV or changes to the number of units
I know. But I want to know how does one lock in the profit when it's green

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:01 AM