131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

kimyee73
post Oct 22 2015, 11:40 PM

1,007 posts

Will switch out all my profits in EI Small-cap to EI Bond tomorrow. Profit at 15% as of 21/10 NAV.
Ramjade
post Oct 23 2015, 02:02 AM

24,354 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 22 2015, 08:44 PM)
Bloomberg has the NAV for 21/10. Suggested you to use Bloomberg ady yawn.gif

Btw, hnws join this thread ady. Suddenly 70+ new post biggrin.gif
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 22 2015, 10:18 PM)
Tun Ramjade?  hmm.gif
Need to start learning from the sifus ma. At this rate prices in bolehland, cannot depend on ASX FP as my FD, my savings will become less and less.

Student only la. Not hsnw. sweat.gif Stalker only initially. But better start posting. Also need to start looking how to get free rm1000/year books without touching my pay when I worked. ASX FP cannot unless one have like min rm20k. But if using ASX FP to buy rm1k of books then my ASX FP won't grow. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 23 2015, 02:06 AM
ohcipala
post Oct 23 2015, 04:31 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 22 2015, 10:39 PM)
U track each n every of his new posting or stalker?
Bro, you don't even have to be a stalker to know that. You don't read this thread? doh.gif
river.sand
post Oct 23 2015, 07:21 AM

3,814 posts

I am considering to add RHB ATR Fund, but am concerned with China's bond risk.
What do you think?

As a rout in Chinese stocks this year erased $5 trillion of value, investors fled for safety in the nation’s red-hot corporate bond market. They may have just moved from one bubble to another.

Yields on top-rated corporate notes due in five years have declined 79 basis points, or 0.79 percentage point, this year to 4.01 percent. The yield premium over similar-maturity government securities has dropped to 97 basis points, near the lowest since 2009.

By contrast, the yield on corporate notes globally has increased 26 basis points to 2.92 percent. Credit-default swaps on China’s sovereign debt jumped to a more than two-year high of 133 basis points in September and were last at 113 basis points.

For all the concerns about a bond rout, default levels in China have so far been remarkably low, thanks in part to government-orchestrated bailouts for troubled firms. Just four companies have defaulted on onshore bonds, including Shanghai Chaori Solar Energy Science & Technology Co., which became the first to renege on its debt in 2014.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...check-out-bonds

SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 07:22 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:20 AM)
PS: Wanna ask yklooi and other sifus, wonder if my earlier mentioned of Summary IRR 10%
      was falsely elevated due to this new purchase Global Titans?? That would be bad as it does not reflect true returns.
to be frank, VERY frank...I know nuts about the inside working of IRR/XIRR blush.gif
I just used the ready made formula available.

I think there is effects if the sum topped up is substantial and the ROI from that top up is also substantial in short period of time....I don't have exact maths but "feelings" from what had been known that IRR readings can "create" extremely good numbers if the used to calculate (extrapolate?) in short period of time and as from what had been experienced by forumer @kimyee73

I recalled reading this very illustrative comparison posting by forumer @idyllrain about
ROI, CAGR, and IRR are all general metrics that tell you the return of your investment in different ways.

very interesting....

and for those that really wanted to know about the "inside the maths" working of IRR...there is a good write up by forumer @j.passing.by in post# 1148, page# 58
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3633445/+1140

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 07:57 AM
dirtinacan
post Oct 23 2015, 07:30 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 22 2015, 11:40 PM)
Will switch out all my profits in EI Small-cap to EI Bond tomorrow. Profit at 15% as of 21/10 NAV.
Dont want to wait the bajet2016?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 07:36 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 23 2015, 07:21 AM)
What do you think?
hmm.gif I think same for any funds...there are always concerns of the stocks/bonds to buy...but I think I will leave that concerns to the FM to worry about...furthermore, if the FM thinks that there is no more good things to buy, the ATR has a wider mandate...the FM can buy from somewhere else...

yesterday's morning 23050 now 35450 views....wow > 2k views per day

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 07:46 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 09:38 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2015, 07:21 PM)
thanks, never know i can get credit points like that, but surely there is a 'cost' right? FSM cant be that generous dishing out free credit points for us to abuse.... Off hand i think the 'cost' is our money will be 'on hold' and "nonproductive" for that time  few days? while moving from Eq to Bond and back to CMF, compared to switch sell direct to CMF.

There is no hidden 'cost". You will still earn interest for the transit period when your money is moving from Equity Fund to Bond Fund and back to CMF. You can consider this a 'loop hole' in FSM. Enjoy the benefit while it lasts. FSM staff are monitoring this forum. They may close this 'loop hole' in the near future since I have posted it here. biggrin.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 09:46 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 22 2015, 07:21 PM)

I am not buying that RHB IPO, as i diverted them to FD promo 4.5% and now 4.6%. I guess u also not buying right?
That's great.

I still have not made up my mind yet about the RHB Pre-IPO. Private equity fund is unchartered territory for me.

I am hoping FSM will make the decision for me, i.e. they will say, "Due to overwhelming response, the RHB Pre-IPO is fully subscribed and is now CLOSED for subscription". Then I can use that as an excuse to say, 'Aiyah, I wanted to invest in it one but they closed the fund early'. biggrin.gif

OT, which bank offer the FD 4.6% promo rate now? May I know what is the minimum deposit required and the lock in period?
wil-i-am
post Oct 23 2015, 09:50 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:46 AM)
I still have not made up my mind yet about the RHB Pre-IPO. Private equity fund is unchartered territory for me.

I am hoping FSM will make the decision for me, i.e. they will say, "Due to overwhelming response, the RHB Pre-IPO is fully subscribed and is now CLOSED for subscription". Then I can use that as an excuse to say, 'Aiyah, I wanted to invest in it one but they closed the fund early'.  biggrin.gif

OT, which bank offer the FD 4.6% promo rate now? May I know what is the minimum deposit required and the lock in period?
AmBank offer 24 mths FD @ 4.60%
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 09:56 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 23 2015, 07:36 AM)

yesterday's morning 23050 now 35450 views....wow > 2k views per day
Of course. The global market rally now is like a Viagra booster for the members here including Vanguard. The investors who have extra bullets or who were scared off previously by the China led global blood bath have now awoken from their slumbers. They are checking the forum to see what other investors are buying or selling. tongue.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 09:57 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 23 2015, 09:50 AM)
is that over the counter promo?
hmm.gif my IRR just managed to Break the 4.2% target....now 4.6% doh.gif
sweat.gif have to readjust portfolio..... cry.gif to make it work harder..... sweat.gif
hmm.gif with 4.6% as risk free rate....what rate would justify my UTs portfolio IRR.... rclxub.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 09:58 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 23 2015, 09:50 AM)
Thanks bro. But 24 months lock in period. Walao eh. sad.gif

But, but still better return from some of the bond funds in FSM?

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Oct 23 2015, 09:59 AM
IvanWong1989
post Oct 23 2015, 10:00 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Sipek many views......
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 10:03 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:58 AM)
Thanks bro. But 24 months lock in period. Walao eh.  sad.gif

few years ago, i managed to have 5%pa from HLB...lockin period 5 yrs doh.gif
looking back and "comparing" my current IRR...at times i think that lockin of 5 yrs of 5%pa is not too bad...for some people

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 10:04 AM
wil-i-am
post Oct 23 2015, 10:05 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 23 2015, 09:57 AM)
is that over the counter promo?
hmm.gif my IRR just managed to Break the 4.2% target....now 4.6%  doh.gif
sweat.gif have to readjust portfolio..... cry.gif  to make it work harder..... sweat.gif
hmm.gif with 4.6% as risk free rate....what rate would justify my UTs portfolio IRR.... rclxub.gif
Yes
I wud reckon at least 2% above risk free rate

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 10:06 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 23 2015, 07:21 AM)
What do you think?
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...check-out-bonds
I have the RHB ATR Fund. Double digit return now. But I don't think it is really a traditional bond fund. It behaves like an equity fund. In a few weeks, the fund can go up and down a few percent.

Therefore if you do intend to buy it, I strongly suggest using DCA and not lump sum investment since it has a risk rating of 4.

Plus point of RHB ATR Fund - no sales fee. Negative point - quarterly platform fee of 0.05% (subject to 6% GST). Whether you are making a profit or loss, you will still have to pay the platform fee.

wil-i-am
post Oct 23 2015, 10:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 23 2015, 09:58 AM)
Thanks bro. But 24 months lock in period. Walao eh.  sad.gif

Some bond fund offers better return than 4.60% pa namely RHB ATR n RHB EMBF
Having said tat, this bond fund have downside risk too
SUSyklooi
post Oct 23 2015, 10:12 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 23 2015, 10:05 AM)
Yes
I wud reckon at least 2% above risk free rate
hmm.gif that would make it about 6.6%pa
my current ROI is abt 10.x% IRR is about 4.3%
needed to get another 7% ROI in the next 6 mths (3rd anniversary) and maintain 6.6%ROI pa after that......
sweat.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif

sweat.gif clock is "ticking" for every month not getting 0.6% ROI, the portfolio would have to work harder the next month.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 23 2015, 10:15 AM
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 23 2015, 10:14 AM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 23 2015, 10:07 AM)
Some bond fund offers better return than 4.60% pa namely RHB ATR n RHB EMBF
Having said tat, this bond fund have downside risk too
I agree. I have both these RHB Funds. It can be volatile at times. I am planning to get out from the RHB EMBF soon.

131 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 AM