131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2015, 12:00 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 11:31 AM)
Assuming that you don't need the money, so you will topup, but you will sell? Can you explain what do you meant by rebalancing?  How do you evaluate which funds need to rebalanced? Any criteria?
hmm.gif try this...hope it helps abit...
Clearing Your Doubts On Rebalancing
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ebalancing-1980

Mythbusting: Frequent Rebalancing Improves Portfolio Returns
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lio-Returns-566

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lance!-3024

The Nature Of The Game – Rebalancing
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ebalancing-4232

The Importance Of Rebalancing A Portfolio
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Portfolio-5374

Rebalanced my portfolio for 2014
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20131227

kimyee73
post Oct 22 2015, 12:46 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 11:31 AM)
Assuming that you don't need the money, so you will topup, but you will sell? Can you explain what do you meant by rebalancing?  How do you evaluate which funds need to rebalanced? Any criteria?
Profit taking is also a kind of rebalancing if you switch it to fixed income fund. I don't advocate annual or regular interval rebalancing as I've experience that some of my funds that went up a lot in value already went down by the time it is up for rebalancing. Now I switch to having a trigger level such as profit of 6% (or 10% etc.) to trigger a profit switch to bond.
IvanWong1989
post Oct 22 2015, 01:20 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

1 day and it shot up by 70 posts ...

Lol. haven't read all.

But yea. I'm glad I'm listening to advice to guys in here.

Labah Labah merah jambu . Algozen . Unker Looi vanguard and etc.

Lol. When it's red don't panic. Buy.
Ramjade
post Oct 22 2015, 01:21 PM

24,346 posts

If I buy the 4 funds (ponzi 2.0, titans, kgf, eastspring cap) and keep long term, can it outrun interest earned by FD? (looking at double digit returns here)

IvanWong1989 you buy and hold or you sell when it is high?

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 22 2015, 01:25 PM
IvanWong1989
post Oct 22 2015, 01:26 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 01:21 PM)
If I buy the 4 funds (ponzi 2.0, titans, kgf, eastspring cap) and keep long term, can it outrun interest earned by FD? (looking at double digit returns here)
That is my current portfolio . Started since May. Lol.

Red red green green .

Ramjade
post Oct 22 2015, 01:28 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 22 2015, 01:26 PM)
That is my current portfolio . Started since May.  Lol.

Red red green green .
Buy and hold or buy and sell like share?
IvanWong1989
post Oct 22 2015, 01:29 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

IvanWong1989 you buy and hold or you sell when it is high?
I have my own plan. 3 to 5 years.

monthly top up of 400 to 800 bucks. Split into them evenly.

If I see red I buy more since its cheaper.

If I see green I still buy normally.

When reach my target percentage of profit let's say 6 7? Or maybe even 8?
I plan to take out the extra profit n put in red funds.

SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2015, 01:29 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif YES....if you "believes" on the past performance may repeat itself....
what is shown here are past performances.....(assuming at 25% each)

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 22 2015, 01:30 PM

Ramjade
post Oct 22 2015, 01:41 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 22 2015, 01:29 PM)
hmm.gif YES....if you "believes" on the past performance may repeat itself....
what is shown here are past performances.....(assuming at 25% each)
For the average say 10 Years, do we need to divided the returns by 10? Or that is already what one will get average per year?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2015, 01:44 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 01:41 PM)
For the average say 10 Years, do we need to divided the returns by 10? Or that is already what one will get average per year?
already annualised.....

DEFINITION of 'Annualized Rate'
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/a/annualized-rate.asp

This post has been edited by yklooi: Oct 22 2015, 01:46 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 22 2015, 01:49 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 22 2015, 01:44 PM)
already annualised.....

DEFINITION of 'Annualized Rate'
http://www.investopedia.com/terms/a/annualized-rate.asp
Ok. Thanks. Cause some stuff I came across they attempted to trick the customer by saying can get xx% but that haven't factor in the need to divide by the number of year.
SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2015, 01:56 PM

8,188 posts

Do You Use Your Rear-View Mirror To Invest?
Extrapolating historical performance can sometimes be detrimental to investing; we suggest investors avoid relying too much on their “rear-view mirrors” when they invest......Author : Fundsupermart

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=6172

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 22 2015, 02:16 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(jerk @ Oct 21 2015, 06:30 PM)
@Vanguard 2015

thank you. i have never thought of selling into cmf through bond funds to earn the credit points. 1 extra step but at least save some $$$
You are most welcome bro. I am happy to share my limited knowledge and also to learn from the other forumers here. thumbup.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 22 2015, 02:27 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 21 2015, 07:42 PM)
good news , luckily i added some that day at 0.2897
i see  next time i can switch to bond , get  free credits some more? But my  Equity purchases bought at 0% fee can get credits also?

thanx sifu sifu in here.
Yes, next time you can intra switch from equity funds into bond funds for the same fund houses and get free credit points. I think it applies for equity purchases bought at 0% fee as well. This means that if you intra switch a profit of RM10k, you will SAVE RM150 on your next purchase of the equity fund (assuming a sales fee of 1.5%).

This credit points can be utilised for the purchase of any equity fund houses which is NOT limited to the original equity fund which you switched out from earlier.

One note of caution. Please make sure that you switch into a low risk bond fund, i.e. risk rating of 1 to 2.

P/S: I think you have earned enough profit to cover the sales fee of RM2K for the RHB IPO No. 3, i.e., you can now buy in for free. brows.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 22 2015, 02:28 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 21 2015, 07:42 PM)

must stay how long in bond before switching out to CMF to get credits?
Switch in and immediately switch out also can get credit points?

thanx sifu sifu in here.
There is no time limit to stay in the bond funds to get the credit points. Once you have switched into the bond fund and it is reflected in your account, you can sell it into CMF immediately.

river.sand
post Oct 22 2015, 04:03 PM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 22 2015, 12:00 PM)
hmm.gif  try this...hope it helps abit...
Clearing Your Doubts On Rebalancing
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ebalancing-1980

Mythbusting: Frequent Rebalancing Improves Portfolio Returns
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lio-Returns-566

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...lance!-3024

The Nature Of The Game – Rebalancing
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...ebalancing-4232

The Importance Of Rebalancing A Portfolio
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-Portfolio-5374

Rebalanced my portfolio for 2014
https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/resea...SJBlog_20131227
My thoughts...
Let's say you plan to pump in additional 100k every year. (You are such a rich guy ohmy.gif ) You invest in areas/segments which you think are under-represented in the portfolio. It may not be necessary to switch.

Further, let's say 5 years ago China represented 20% of your portfolio, and India 5%. Now that China has slowed, you may want to change the allocation to 15% China and 10% India. It is not necessary to have a fixed allocation ratio for 10 years or more.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 22 2015, 04:10 PM
Vincent9696
post Oct 22 2015, 04:37 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 01:49 PM)
Ok. Thanks. Cause some stuff I came across they attempted to trick the customer by saying can get xx% but that haven't factor in the need to divide by the number of year.
Ramjade come study fsm ady?
SUSyklooi
post Oct 22 2015, 04:38 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 22 2015, 04:03 PM)
My thoughts...
Let's say you plan to pump in additional 100k every year. (You are such a rich guy  ohmy.gif ) You invest in areas/segments which you think are under-represented in the portfolio. It may not be necessary to switch.

Further, let's say 5 years ago China represented 20% of your portfolio, and India 5%. Now that China has slowed, you may want to change the allocation to 15% China and 10% India. It is not necessary to have a fixed allocation ratio for 10 years or more.
rclxms.gif yes,...
there are other factors too.....
the needs of one in relation to financial needs, investment objectives, lifestyles, age, income, aspirations, emotion, geopolitical influences, (the stars rating in FSM changes), etc...

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 22 2015, 05:13 PM

3,541 posts

All my funds are turning super green now. I believe this is caused partially by the weakening of the ringgit?

IMHO, this may be the most dangerous time for investors in FSM to make a lump sum investment. Because we will be buying high with the expectation that the price will rise higher. If we are lucky, then things will work out as planned.

But if there is a market correction later and the price dives continuously... then we may end up panic selling. This will then be the classic case of BUYING HIGH AND SELLING LOW.

I was caught in the euphoria during the 2Q and 3Q of this year. To see your my paper gain increasing by a few thousand ringgit every few days would really boost your ego and greed. That was how I ended up over loading more than 40% of my total portfolio in the Greater China market. Alas, the China market corrected and collapsed.......For a supposedly "seasoned" investor like me, this type of novice mistake should not have happened.

So now I have to learn to temper my greed. Lady Luck has been kind to me. I got a second chance. I re-balanced my portfolio. I escaped with my ego bruised but with my principal invested sum intact with a positive ROI. So please learn from my mistake. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Vanguard 2015: Oct 22 2015, 05:19 PM
pisces88
post Oct 22 2015, 05:36 PM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 22 2015, 01:28 PM)
Buy and hold or buy and sell like share?
why not jus set your own target, like 30% in 3 years. if it reached 30% in 1 year, sell off lu. if not, jus continue to buy/DCA on monthly basis.. but its impossible to time the market.. we dont know when china will shoot up again, or whether US will hike rates or MYR drop to 5.0 vs USD.. biggrin.gif

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:28 AM