131 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

MUM
post Oct 29 2015, 01:28 PM

14,888 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 28 2015, 11:59 PM)
don't know what Oil index KLCI follows....
oil index just up 5%....will KLCi up due to oil up?
remember last month,..Ringgit rally due to Oil price moved up....
tongue.gif
Brent rally fails to ignite ringgit as investors focus on Fed
The biggest rally in Brent crude in three weeks failed to prevent Malaysia’s ringgit from declining as investors in the oil-exporting nation’s currency focused more on the possibility of a US interest-rate increase in December. The ringgit fell along with other …
(have to be a subscriber to read more......I am not)
http://www.kinibiz.com/story/markets/19765...cus-on-fed.html

Jaschong
post Oct 29 2015, 01:30 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 29 2015, 01:23 PM)
A volatile Fund with NAV swinging up n down
Just thinking of starting my portfolio with titanic, ponzi 2 and RHB total return.

Not so sure now with this VSS news ohmy.gif unsure.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 29 2015, 01:31 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

U all really... doh.gif

VSS...U think whole bank close down meh??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 29 2015, 01:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Jaschong @ Oct 29 2015, 01:30 PM)
Just thinking of starting my portfolio with titanic, ponzi 2 and RHB total return.

Not so sure now with this VSS news  ohmy.gif  unsure.gif
U can explore RHB-O AIF
SUSyklooi
post Oct 29 2015, 01:43 PM

8,188 posts

hmm.gif why don't you think it this way....
if you had just bought it last 2 weeks...now with this news or other more seriously news....what you gonna do?

with that....have thought about this.....

"I always recommend investors to invest in a product that they are comfortable with and can go to bed at night not worrying about it. If it disturbs you, consider a product with a lower risk characteristic. Choose an investment solution that best suits you investment appetite"......from an article by Teng Chee Wai.

Thinking about what risks you think you can take is not the same as the really know it....
"For instance, you might have thought you are an aggressive investor who can cope with a high level of risk. However, in practice, if you find that you always panic too soon every time the market dips, and get overly euphoric and pump in more money whenever markets are on a roll, then high-risk investments may not so suitable for you because they are likely to cause you to lose money".

Keep Your Risks In Check
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-May-2015--5825
dasecret
post Oct 29 2015, 01:44 PM

1,498 posts

RHB Asian Total Return Fund is a feeder fund to United Asian Bond Fund

RHB make no investment decisions; only do administrative tasks like collect money, buy United Asian Bond Fund, update NAV prices and prepare fact sheets etc

The reason why the fund NAV swings up and down unlike the other bond funds is because the mother fund is not denominated in RM, so it's exposed to forex risk as well
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 29 2015, 01:52 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(dasecret @ Oct 29 2015, 01:44 PM)
RHB Asian Total Return Fund is a feeder fund to United Asian Bond Fund

RHB make no investment decisions; only do administrative tasks like collect money, buy United Asian Bond Fund, update NAV prices and prepare fact sheets etc

The reason why the fund NAV swings up and down unlike the other bond funds is because the mother fund is not denominated in RM, so it's exposed to forex risk as well
Pandai rclxms.gif
dasecret
post Oct 29 2015, 02:50 PM

1,498 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 01:52 PM)
Pandai rclxms.gif
Learn from my sifu ma.... cool2.gif

SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2015, 05:55 PM

52,874 posts

Titanic fund inched much higher @ 0.8972
T231H
post Oct 29 2015, 06:00 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2015, 05:55 PM)
Titanic fund inched much higher @ 0.8972
Tomorrow NAV will Drop....
trust me tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2015, 06:03 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 29 2015, 06:00 PM)
trust me  tongue.gif
We know the root cause why it'll drop ... cool2.gif
pisces88
post Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM

3,969 posts

alladin fund really sien... not moving one
IvanWong1989
post Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:03 PM)
We know the root cause why it'll drop ...  cool2.gif
Rate hike in Dec?
SUSDavid83
post Oct 29 2015, 06:28 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM)
Rate hike in Dec?
Nice try .. please try again later.
river.sand
post Oct 29 2015, 07:06 PM

3,814 posts

For those who are holding / plan to invest in RHB ATR, but are concerned with the VSS exercise, here are some more news to frighten you tongue.gif

Marc Faber’s advice that investors should pay attention to China’s "epic" debt bubble and its manufacturing slump is borne out in charts that show a surge in troubled commodity and industrial companies.

Companies with less cash than short-term debt, net losses and contracting revenue have jumped to 200, according to the filings through June 30 compiled by Bloomberg from firms listed on the Shanghai and Shenzhen stock exchanges.

“We expect more defaults, especially in overcapacity industries such as steel, coal and chemicals," said Tang Yue, credit analyst at Industrial Securities Co.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/201...ws-up-in-charts

China bond defaults are forecast to climb after a state-owned steelmaker missed an interest payment, raising questions about the government’s commitment to stand behind such firms.

Sinosteel Co failed to pay interest due Tuesday [20 Oct 2015] on 2 billion yuan (US$315mil) of 5.3% notes maturing in 2017 after saying it will extend the deadline as it plans to add a unit’s stock as collateral. That came after the National Development and Reform Commission planned to meet noteholders and ask them not to exercise a redemption option on Tuesday to force full repayment, people familiar with the matter said last week.

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ment/?style=biz

grimmjaw00
post Oct 29 2015, 07:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 29 2015, 06:00 PM)
trust me  tongue.gif
becos of dividend distribution?
twhong_91
post Oct 29 2015, 07:46 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM)
Rate hike in Dec?
nope, s&p500 lao sai
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 29 2015, 08:07 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:46 PM)
nope, s&p500 lao sai
Weak Ringgit will cushion the fall whistling.gif
IvanWong1989
post Oct 29 2015, 08:20 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:28 PM)
Nice try .. please try again later.
Try again in December. Lolxxxx
IvanWong1989
post Oct 29 2015, 08:24 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 29 2015, 07:46 PM)
nope, s&p500 lao sai
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 08:07 PM)
Weak Ringgit will cushion the fall whistling.gif
Hmm.
Normal fluctuation gua. .. unless got hidden trigger. .. lol.

131 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.4026sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:17 AM