131 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

Vanguard 2015
post Oct 28 2015, 10:50 PM

3,541 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 28 2015, 08:59 PM)
Wong seafood, if I plan to topup monthly using DVA, how to calculate the expected value for each month? And how to determine expected return pa? Is it by looking at the market where the fund invests in? Thanks ya  sifu
Wong Sifu is right. DVA should be done at the most quarterly. In a prolonged bear market, you will run out of ammo very fast if you top up every month. For eg a situation where the funds turn red and maintain a loss of 10% for months.
TakoC
post Oct 28 2015, 10:51 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 10:48 PM)
I know, that is why I'm adding oil to the fire of rage now tongue.gif

Spoiled by the Ponzi-like performance of Titans blush.gif

I just charted Aladdin vs Titans vs AmOasis Global vs Pacific Global Stars, seeing the 2-year chart
Titans the clear winner flex.gif
Pacific still the laggard yawn.gif
Aladdin and AmOasis somewhere in the middle
Cc: unker Looi.

Still holding Pacific?
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 28 2015, 10:51 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 28 2015, 10:49 PM)
Apa tu? Top up?
U reply so fast for what...see my edited post doh.gif
TakoC
post Oct 28 2015, 10:58 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 10:51 PM)
U reply so fast for what...see my edited post doh.gif
Really regret didnt invest more with Global Titans. Beat the old Ponzi version 2 already.

Wait, what's ponzi 1.0 and 2.0 already? Been leaving my UT idle there because I don't see any top up opportunity & I forgotten all the old timers term. Haha.

P/S: it's fine. I'll look back for the answer tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TakoC: Oct 28 2015, 10:59 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 28 2015, 11:01 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 28 2015, 10:58 PM)
Really regret didnt invest more with Global Titans. Beat the old Ponzi version 2 already.
Maby we should crown ur new Ponzis icon_idea.gif

My current Top 5 funds ranking by IRR:
1. RHB Asian Total Return (yes, THAT bond fund brows.gif ) 31%
2. CIMB Global Titans 29%
3. Ponzi 2.0@CIMB Asia Pac Dynamite Income 14%
4. Ponzi 1.0@Affin Hwang Asia Quantum 12%
5. RHB Emerging Markets Bond 11%

All funds held 1 year or more.

Wait, what's ponzi 1.0 and 2.0 already? Been leaving my UT idle there because I don't see any top up opportunity & I forgotten all the old timers term. Haha.
U missed the UT rally due to weakened Ringgit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 28 2015, 11:03 PM
IvanWong1989
post Oct 28 2015, 11:12 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 28 2015, 08:52 PM)
Good base.
Please add in cost & expected returns % pa
Reason: Long term, these 2 variables will impact the value averaging program/formula/value big time
Simulate with and without, with a random up/down price or NAV movement in Excel, you'll see the impact easily in 10 years or moreĀ  brows.gif

Increasing amount to dump in..@@.....

This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Oct 28 2015, 11:15 PM
SUSyklooi
post Oct 28 2015, 11:32 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 28 2015, 10:51 PM)
Cc: unker Looi.

Still holding Pacific?
no, never buy Pacific before...

I had made a simulation....
...switch out fund "A" that is 10% of portfolio, to Fund "B".
fund "A" continued to grow +10% nav...Fund "B" made 0% growth
therefore ROI less 10%...it just affected the IRR by 0.X%
I think the longer the age of your portfolio......the less the IRR will be affected from the changes in the ROI %.
so don't regret.....stay invested and make changes if you think it is necessary.

T231H
post Oct 28 2015, 11:59 PM

5,143 posts

don't know what Oil index KLCI follows....
oil index just up 5%....will KLCi up due to oil up?
remember last month,..Ringgit rally due to Oil price moved up....
T231H
post Oct 29 2015, 12:08 AM

5,143 posts

see the contrast?
KUALA LUMPUR: The RHB Banking Group will trim its workforce by 1,812 and will have to fork out an estimated RM309mil under the voluntary separation scheme.

RM309 million / 1,812 =

CIMB Group Holdings Bhd (a RM443.3mil mutual separation scheme involving 3,599 employees,...

RM443.3 / 3,599 =

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...9mil/?style=biz

hmm.gif I think I will have to hasten my dumping of all my RHB funds.... doh.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Oct 29 2015, 12:08 AM
guy3288
post Oct 29 2015, 12:10 AM

5,882 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 10:48 PM)
I know, that is why I'm adding oil to the fire of rage now tongue.gif

Spoiled by the Ponzi-like performance of Titans blush.gif

I just charted Aladdin vs Titans vs AmOasis Global vs Pacific Global Stars, seeing the 2-year chart
Titans the clear winner flex.gif
Pacific still the laggard yawn.gif
Aladdin and AmOasis somewhere in the middle
Just sold half PGSF that day, this gimme more reason to sell all off while there is still profit.
river.sand
post Oct 29 2015, 07:29 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 29 2015, 12:08 AM)
see the contrast?
KUALA LUMPUR: The RHB Banking Group will trim its workforce by 1,812 and will have to fork out an estimated RM309mil under the voluntary separation scheme.

RM309 million / 1,812 =

CIMB Group Holdings Bhd (a RM443.3mil mutual separation scheme involving 3,599 employees,...

RM443.3 / 3,599 =

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...9mil/?style=biz

hmm.gif I think I will have to hasten my dumping of all my RHB funds.... doh.gif
What's RHB's VSS has to do with your funds? You are not owning RHB stock.
T231H
post Oct 29 2015, 07:55 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 29 2015, 07:29 AM)
What's RHB's VSS has to do with your funds? You are not owning RHB stock.
think bigger my fren,
look at the contrast in sum....
either they are not good at controlling money.....which could means they also not good at controlling my fund money
or
either there are BIG shots that had left the company which may be my FMs
wongmunkeong
post Oct 29 2015, 08:51 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 11:12 PM)
Increasing amount to dump in..@@.....
er..
the commissions/cost of transactions should be minused from your dedicated per period amount or control amount.
the growth expected should be added to your dedicated per period amount or control amount

gimme some time - need to clear up stuff first before sharing the ZIPped Excel & snapshot to share the thought/execution process. notworthy.gif
prince_mk
post Oct 29 2015, 10:58 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 08:45 PM)
Interesting read.  hmm.gif readddiiinnggg
http://www.wikihow.com/Value-Average
Read it. Find it quite useful instead of DCA.
T231H
post Oct 29 2015, 12:28 PM

5,143 posts

What happened to growth? And what does low growth mean
for investors?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.hk/hk/main/ar...0_37%202015.pdf
nexona88
post Oct 29 2015, 12:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,483 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 29 2015, 07:55 AM)
think bigger my fren,
look at the contrast in sum....
either they are not good at controlling money.....which could means they also not good at controlling my fund money
or
either there are BIG shots that had left the company which may be my FMs
well I guess should be the BIG position people are leaving..

banks don't simply pay high VSS for lower staff nod.gif
Kaka23
post Oct 29 2015, 12:42 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 27 2015, 12:51 PM)
RHB you meant right?
yes yes... tongue.gif
Jaschong
post Oct 29 2015, 01:22 PM

113 posts

Hmm I'm thinking of adding in RHB total return, should I hold and see how it turns out with this new news?
Jaschong
post Oct 29 2015, 01:22 PM

113 posts

Hmm I'm thinking of adding in RHB total return, should I hold and see how it turns out with this new news?
wil-i-am
post Oct 29 2015, 01:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Jaschong @ Oct 29 2015, 01:22 PM)
A volatile Fund with NAV swinging up n down

131 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:11 AM