131 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 07:15 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 28 2015, 07:05 PM)
It means the transaction will only be posted on day 5. You will buy at today's price
i see. haha

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 07:05 PM)
No. It's already transacted.

If u know ur CDS...it's similar principles.

U buy a share today, at today's price.

But the share will only be delivered/credited to your CDS after a few days.

So, what fund u bought? brows.gif
Noted, coz all this while i have been using cash account to trade share. tongue.gif

ponzi 2.0 babe. lol

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 28 2015, 07:07 PM)
Q:  When will my buy orders be transacted?
A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment 
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day.

For cheque payment, we do not wait till your cheque is cleared before processing your purchase order except for the purchase of Cash Management Fund and Money Market Fund. Your purchase order will be transacted on the same business day if the cheque is received before 3pm.

Orders received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Q:  When will my buy orders be completed?
A: Generally all cash orders will be completed within four business days (T+4) from the day they are transacted.
............Once the transaction cycles are completed, your units will appear under your holdings.

All units are priced on the transaction date (T).

more Q&A about buying processes can be found here
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ng-Funds-1605#7
noted bro! thumbup.gif

you guys are keeping this thread alive and active. lol

This post has been edited by twhong_91: Oct 28 2015, 07:15 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 28 2015, 07:22 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Oct 28 2015, 07:15 PM)
ponzi 2.0 babe. lol
Welcome on board the great Ponzi brows.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 07:38 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 07:22 PM)
Welcome on board the great Ponzi brows.gif
haha rolleyes.gif

i plan to buy bit by bit every month. tongue.gif
IvanWong1989
post Oct 28 2015, 07:41 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

and the Ponzi 2.0 is alive and kicking well. LOL....

btw, anybody here uses purely VCA to top up their funds monthly?
adele123
post Oct 28 2015, 08:13 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(yuatyi @ Oct 28 2015, 05:20 PM)
May I ask all FSM sifu here. Which PRS I should go for? I am eyeing those PRS Growth Fund (meaning with aggressive allocation).

I have heard about AffinHwang PRS Growth Fund and also Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund.

What's your opinion? I am thinking of getting PRS for income tax purpose.

TQ
I myself invest in CIMB Asia ex-Japan PRS (forgot full name). Reason being I wanted to invest in non-malaysian fund. So, not much choice if you are looking for investment outside Malaysia (based on latest fund fact sheet I believe it is 0% exposure to Malaysia).

There’s also affin hwang growth, whereby they do have some exposure to asia ex-japan… 20% - 30% and the rest Malaysia (not sure you need to research on that). But if you think now ain’t the time to go in overseas market, stick to fully Malaysia funds like Kenanga and the rest.

also while CIMB Asia-ex Japan PRS track record looks really amazing, keep in mind, the gains are also due to weakening MYR and not purely just the fund's returns.
ohcipala
post Oct 28 2015, 08:34 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 07:41 PM)

Im thinking of doing so. I think Pinky is doing that but I haven't determined the expected return for each fund yet doh.gif
IvanWong1989
post Oct 28 2015, 08:45 PM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 28 2015, 08:34 PM)
Im thinking of doing so. I think Pinky is doing that but I haven't determined  the expected return for each fund yet doh.gif
Interesting read. hmm.gif readddiiinnggg
http://www.wikihow.com/Value-Average
wongmunkeong
post Oct 28 2015, 08:52 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 08:45 PM)
Interesting read.  hmm.gif readddiiinnggg
http://www.wikihow.com/Value-Average
Good base.
Please add in cost & expected returns % pa
Reason: Long term, these 2 variables will impact the value averaging program/formula/value big time
Simulate with and without, with a random up/down price or NAV movement in Excel, you'll see the impact easily in 10 years or more brows.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 28 2015, 08:53 PM
ohcipala
post Oct 28 2015, 08:59 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 28 2015, 08:52 PM)
Good base.
Please add in cost & expected returns % pa
Reason: Long term, these 2 variables will impact the value averaging program/formula/value big time
Simulate with and without, with a random up/down price or NAV movement in Excel, you'll see the impact easily in 10 years or more  brows.gif
Wong seafood, if I plan to topup monthly using DVA, how to calculate the expected value for each month? And how to determine expected return pa? Is it by looking at the market where the fund invests in? Thanks ya sifu
kimyee73
post Oct 28 2015, 09:13 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 07:41 PM)

Used to do that but no more as I'm past the accumulation mode.
yuatyi
post Oct 28 2015, 09:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Oct 28 2015, 05:29 PM)
why not look at CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C

it essentially invests into CIMB asia pac dynamic income aka ponzi 2.0

another prf worth looking at is Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund which invests in kenanga growth fund

hwang prs growth is also ok but i think the return are not as good as the two above
Thanks for your suggestions. Will go research more on this CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C. thumbup.gif Actually, I already bought some units for CIMB Asia Pac Dynamic Income since it's such hot stuff now. Even the FSM Client Investment Specialist recommended me this fund to be part of my portfolio. Most of my portfolio funds are heavy on Equity (70%) and Income Fund about 30% only. The portfolio has a 7 years horizon.

The CIS also said that Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund is a good choice. Hence I am torn which to pick. I did wish to pick Kenanga OnePRS Growth Fund but seems like they would switch your fund to Kenanga OnePRS Moderate Fund once you have reached beyond 40 years old. shakehead.gif Is the same applicable to the rest of the PRS funds?

SUSPink Spider
post Oct 28 2015, 09:32 PM

16,872 posts

ALL my funds gained on 27-Oct with the exception of...u guessed it - Aberdeen Islamic World Equity. WHAT THE HELL IS ABERDEEN DOING???
yuatyi
post Oct 28 2015, 09:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 28 2015, 08:13 PM)
I myself invest in CIMB Asia ex-Japan PRS (forgot full name). Reason being I wanted to invest in non-malaysian fund. So, not much choice if you are looking for investment outside Malaysia (based on latest fund fact sheet I believe it is 0% exposure to Malaysia).

There’s also affin hwang growth, whereby they do have some exposure to asia ex-japan… 20% - 30% and the rest Malaysia (not sure you need to research on that). But if you think now ain’t the time to go in overseas market, stick to fully Malaysia funds like Kenanga and the rest.

also while CIMB Asia-ex Japan PRS track record looks really amazing, keep in mind, the gains are also due to weakening MYR and not purely just the fund's returns.
Is it the CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C? Was just recommended this fund by a sifu here just now. Thanks for your feedback ya. thumbup.gif I will certainly be researching on this fund. Sounds pretty awesome.

wil-i-am
post Oct 28 2015, 09:49 PM

10,001 posts

Today very active from page 48 to 55 now...

ohcipala
post Oct 28 2015, 10:09 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 09:32 PM)
ALL my funds gained on 27-Oct with the exception of...u guessed it - Aberdeen Islamic World Equity. WHAT THE HELL IS ABERDEEN DOING???
Forex also didn't help doh.gif
wongmunkeong
post Oct 28 2015, 10:14 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 28 2015, 08:59 PM)
Wong seafood, if I plan to topup monthly using DVA, how to calculate the expected value for each month? And how to determine expected return pa? Is it by looking at the market where the fund invests in? Thanks ya  sifu
Clarifications - i seefood-eatfood (ie. the hunger...), not sifu of anything except maybe swallowing food laugh.gif

I've tried (not simulate - did with real $) DVA monthly Vs quarterly Vs 1/2 yearly.
IMHO - quarterly or 3x/pa is the sweet spot

Reason: monthly gyration / movement is minimal for mutual funds (needn't believe me - just look at any indices, even in 1997-1998 & 2008 fall & subsequent year's rise)
BUT
if U checkout the quarterly to 6 months' variations...
AND
it is "work" lar doing it, unlike DCA,
THUS
best-bang for effort IMHO (i'm aiming for "efficiently lazy") = "3mths-6mths per execution" as the program's periodic buy/sell (yes, DVA can incorporate even SELL)

How to calculate? er that example (link) shared by fellow forumer just a few posts ago shows how
If want to make more realistic:
1. Reduce the expected or control value by buy/sell commissions/charges
2. Add the period's expected returns - eg. say i'm a pessimistic optimist, thus i expect 7%+pa CAGR long term average and i execute 2 times pa, thus simple expectations (not exact yar) is 7%/2

Er.. i'll need to dig out my Excel for a snapshot view if U can't visualize the above.
Sorry ar - switching in/out of this posting VS watching US market.. - maybe later will dig if needed.

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Oct 28 2015, 10:16 PM
TakoC
post Oct 28 2015, 10:44 PM

2,081 posts

Finding another alternative for it already?

Cannot like this. Remember PGSF? You sold it, and it performed smile.gif later history repeat itself tongue.gif
Vanguard 2015
post Oct 28 2015, 10:44 PM

3,541 posts

Buang sajalah. I threw Aberdeen away a long time ago. Recently I bought Eastspring Global Leaders. It is performing quite well. biggrin.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Oct 28 2015, 10:48 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Oct 28 2015, 10:44 PM)
Finding another alternative for it already?

Cannot like this. Remember PGSF? You sold it, and it performed smile.gif later history repeat itself tongue.gif
I know, that is why I'm adding oil to the fire of rage now tongue.gif

Spoiled by the Ponzi-like performance of Titans blush.gif

I just charted Aladdin vs Titans vs AmOasis Global vs Pacific Global Stars, seeing the 2-year chart
Titans the clear winner flex.gif
Pacific still the laggard yawn.gif
Aladdin and AmOasis somewhere in the middle

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Oct 28 2015, 10:50 PM
TakoC
post Oct 28 2015, 10:49 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 10:48 PM)
I know, that is why I adding oil to the fire of rage now tongue.gif
Apa tu? Top up?

131 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:06 PM