6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2015, 10:31 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Brandon323 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:21 AM)
May I know where you get the values for IRR and ROI? Do you compute yourself? And the invested portfolio IRR of 8.24% is it for your whole portfolio including weightings? On hindsight, should have put everything into RHB asian total return? tongue.gif
Of course he computed himself. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 5 2015, 10:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 5 2015, 09:46 AM)
that one is IRR... investment period less than one year. started investing in February this year. i'm not 'taking' profit because investment amount too little. a very small portion of the portfolio in FSM.
But about 20% of ROI is also impressive!
SUSDavid83
post Oct 6 2015, 10:53 AM

52,874 posts

‘YTD cumulative net foreign outflow rises to RM18.3b’

KUALA LUMPUR: After a high tide the week before, the outflow of foreign funds from the local equity market reverted to its “normal” pace last week, according to MIDF Research.

However, MIDF Research head Zulkifli Hamzah said the year-to-date cumulative net foreign outflow rose to RM18.3 billion.

He also said the heavy swings in the movement of funds in the last two weeks proved to be a transient phenomenon.

He said investors classified as “foreign” remained net sellers on Bursa Malaysia last week and that foreign funds

URL: http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/%...rm183b%E2%80%99
SUSDavid83
post Oct 7 2015, 10:08 PM

52,874 posts

IRR @ 3.8%

Most of my funds are back to GREEN.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 7 2015, 10:48 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 7 2015, 10:41 PM)
mine and yours almost SAME SAME.
due to the good overall mkts performance of the past few days
hope it will continue to go up for a few weeks?  sweat.gif  biggrin.gif
I got two laggards:

*CIMB-Principal PRS Plus Asia Pacific Ex Japan Equity - Class C
Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Opportunity Fund

Both ROI is at -1.5%

Portfolio ROI is 10.8%
SUSDavid83
post Oct 9 2015, 12:57 PM

52,874 posts

Good news for local market:

KLCI surges past 1,700 as ringgit rallies

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...lies/?style=biz

Asia Forex: Ringgit, rupiah jump

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...jump/?style=biz

Foreign funds extend buying interest on Bursa

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ursa/?style=biz

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 9 2015, 12:58 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 9 2015, 05:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 9 2015, 05:13 PM)
yeap as expected. =(
MYR strengthen from 4.4X to 4.1X but still above 4 mad.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 12 2015, 07:58 AM

52,874 posts

Beli, jangan tak beli! Top up, jangan tak top up! brows.gif

No pegging ringgit to US$, state funds to be used to lift stocks

LIMA: Malaysia will use its state funds to put a floor under the country’s battered stock market, though currency intervention and interest rate hikes are ruled out as tools to keep sharp falls in the ringgit in check, its Deputy Finance Minister Datuk Johari Abdul Ghani said.

The world’s second-largest exporter of liquefied natural gas has been hit by the collapse in global crude prices that added to the pains of an economy grappling with mounting household debt.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ocks/?style=biz
SUSDavid83
post Oct 14 2015, 09:55 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vincabby @ Oct 13 2015, 07:33 PM)
my god my foreign exposed dropping like crazy...is it the currency exchange appreciation? RHB total return and emerging markets bond fund the main culprit!
Equities Weekly: Strong Rebound In Ringgit Dampened Returns [9 Oct 15]

Ringgit has strengthened considerably over the week on the back of the increase in crude oil prices and a better than expected exports data in August. While all equity markets under our coverage produced positive returns in the local currency terms over the week, these returns have been wiped out or reduced significantly along with the strengthening Ringgit. Global equity markets as represented by MSCI AC World Index lost -3.16% over the week ended 9 October 2015. US’s S&P 500 Index and Europe's Stoxx 600 Index followed suit, with the index declining -3.47% and -1.30% respectively over the week. Japan's Nikkei 225 Index also fell -3.16% over the week.

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-9-Oct-15--6407
SUSDavid83
post Oct 14 2015, 09:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 14 2015, 09:36 PM)
vmad.gif  mad.gif
wanna believes...
Downgraded US To 2.0 Stars "Unattractive"
now same 2 stars rating as Thailand... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Changes To Star Ratings 3Q 15: Lowered US, Holding Brazil & Thailand

Over 3Q 15, we lowered our ratings on the US equity market, and kept ratings for Brazil and Thailand unchanged.
iFAST Research Team ...... October 8, 2015

https://secure.fundsupermart.com/main/article/--10911
Previously was 2.5 Neutral right?

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 14 2015, 09:39 PM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 16 2015, 05:57 PM

52,874 posts

Received SMS from FSMmy:

[FSM Fund Choice October] Asia, a compelling growth story for years to come. RHB Asian Income Fund is now at 1% sales charge till end Oct 15. T&C apply.

SUSDavid83
post Oct 18 2015, 12:32 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 17 2015, 10:05 PM)
Handsome and beauty,

I would like to ask that is that annual management fees they will going to charge us by per annum?how they charge?
Deducted on daily basis from posting NAV.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 18 2015, 08:04 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Vincent9696 @ Oct 18 2015, 07:40 AM)
According to fsm , there is a column which shown that the fund performance bid to bid - x % , is that all of this are after deduction of those fees?

My living area doesnt hv fsm office , quite hard to go to open account
Technically yes because x% is measuring based on NAV from date A to date B.

Management fee and trustee fee is deducted on daily basis from posted NAV.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 19 2015, 10:05 AM

52,874 posts

Foreign funds net buyers on Bursa at RM411.7mil

KUALA LUMPUR: Foreign funds were net buyers on Bursa Malaysia for the second week ended Oct 16 at RM411.7mil, keeping pace with the RM783.4mil amassed the week before, according to MIDF Equities Research.

It said on Monday the sustained foreign buying in the last two weeks was a phenomenon and something the market has not seen since March 2014.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ursa/?style=biz
SUSDavid83
post Oct 19 2015, 09:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 19 2015, 09:21 PM)
Switching out my AmPrecious Metal to lock in profit about 13%. Hopefully it did not move much either way tomorrow.
At least your return is not negative. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 08:39 AM

52,874 posts

Fund buys property stocks at cheapest level in 7 years

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia’s top-performing fund is buying the nation's property companies after a slump in shares left valuations at their cheapest level in at least seven years relative to global peers.

Eastspring Investments Bhd has started “nibbling” on some of the stocks that have been beaten down on the prospect the real-estate industry will eventually recover, Chen Fan Fai, the Kuala Lumpur-based chief investment officer, said in an interview.

He declined to identify the companies he's buying. The Bursa Malaysia Property Index is valued at 8.9 times 12-month projected earnings, a 32% discount to the Bloomberg World Real Estate Index.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...ears/?style=biz

This post has been edited by David83: Oct 20 2015, 08:41 AM
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 12:22 PM

52,874 posts

Ringgit weakens as commodities retreat crimps revenue outlook

The Bloomberg Commodity Index declined 1.4 percent Monday, the biggest loss in a month, after China reported industrial output and fixed-asset investment data for September that missed economist estimates.

The ringgit retreated 1.2 percent to 4.2570 a dollar as of 9:41 a.m. in Kuala Lumpur on Tuesday, after losing 2.1 percent in the last two trading days, according to prices from local banks compiled by Bloomberg. The currency sank as low as 4.2853, its weakest since Oct. 7.

URL: http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...look/?style=biz
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 07:39 PM

52,874 posts

China H-Shares: Capture Opportunities In This Golden October

Moving into October, the market is all eyeing on the fifth plenary meeting which will be held on 26 to 29 October, with 13th Five Year Development Plan being one of the important agenda for this meeting. In this article, we highlight some of the catalysts that will likely drive H-Shares valuation higher and discuss the values for investing in China H shares market.

Key Points:

1. The onshore and offshore Chinese markets as represented by CSI 300 and Hang Seng Mainland 100 (HSML100) Index have receded -35.6% and -24.6% respectively from year high (as of 12 October 2015, returns in local currency terms).
2. With the fundamentals of Chinese equity market remains intact, we opined that the recent sell-off on the back of “China’s hard landing expectation” is somewhat overdone, providing a good entry point for medium to long term investors.
3. In comparison with the developed markets, valuation for China H-shares remains attractive, with its HSML100 Index trading at 9.78X and 9.04X estimated PE for 2016 and 2017, far from its 13X fair PE level.
In view of the inevitable RMB devaluation along with the RMB internationalisation, we favour China H shares as they are in a better position to withstand currency risks from this initiative compared to the China A shares.
4. The Chinese heavy intervened the market earlier had struck investors’ faith. The intervention had also dampened the investment sentiment and triggered morale hazard in the market. With the policy focus switched from “financial market intervention” to “economic driven initiatives”, the market has started to normalize ever since then.
5. With various economic reforms such as “China’s Economic Transition” and “Capital Markets Liberalization” under the 13th Five Year Development Plan remain intact, we maintain our favourable outlook for China.

The onshore and offshore Chinese markets as represented by CSI 300 and Hang Seng Mainland 100 (HSML100) Index have receded -35.6% and -24.6% respectively from year high (returns in local currency terms as of 12 October 2015), which resulted in a sluggish third quarter for Chinese equities (refer to Table 1). With no major deterioration in the fundamentals of Chinese equity market, we opined that the recent sell-off on the back of “China’s hard landing expectation” is somewhat overdone, providing a good entry point for medium to long term investors.

URL: http://fundsupermart.com.my/main/research/...en-October-6427
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 07:42 PM

52,874 posts

New Fund Announcement

1. Eastspring Investments Asian High Yield Bond MY Fund (Wholesale Fund*)
2. Eastspring Investments Japan Dynamic MY Fund (Wholesale Fund*)
3. RHB Asian High Yield Fund (Wholesale Fund)
4.Templeton Global Balanced Fund (Wholesale Fund*)
5. Templeton Global Equity Fund (Wholesale Fund*)
6. RHB Pre-IPO & Special Situation Fund 3 (Wholesale Fund*)
7. AmPRS - Asia Pacific REITs
8. Affin Hwang Aiiman PRS Shariah Moderate Fund

URL: http://fundsupermart.com.my/main/research/...nouncement-6419

6 of them are Wholesale Fund while the remaining 2 are PRS fund. doh.gif
SUSDavid83
post Oct 20 2015, 07:43 PM

52,874 posts

New Feature: FSM Fund Watch List

BENEFITS OF THE FUND WATCH LIST

1. You can add funds into the Fund Watch List and track them whenever you want. This will save you time from searching for these funds again.
2. You can track the price of a fund by setting the ceiling price and floor price. An email will be sent to you when these prices are reached.
3. You can view the fund performance across various periods from as short as 1 week up to 10 years (where applicable) as well as the return of a fund from the date you start to track it, expressed in %.

Guide to use: http://fundsupermart.com.my/main/research/...Watch-List-6418

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0518sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:33 PM