Fundsupermart.com v12, Najibnomics to lift KLCI?

twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 10:18 AM

1,637 posts

sales charge of FSM is at 2% for initial investment?
how about subsequent investment?
lets say initially i invest 1k in ABC fund, the next month i top up 500. so will FSM charge me 2% on the 500 subsequent investment every month?
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 11:18 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2015, 11:10 AM)
if new a/c opening will get extra reduced SC for 30 days.
normal purchases is normally max at 2% for non FI funds
Normal, Silver, Gold or Platinum Status holder will get different rate.
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/1...-Programme-8873
at times there are reduction too.
you can check the Sales Charges in the FSM site.
click FUNDS INFO > Fund Sales Charges > Buy/Sell ....then select the fund you want
Alright, my investing strategy will be like this, investing 500 per month to a specific fund. So my concern is will they charge me 2% on every subsequent investment per month?
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 11:40 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 25 2015, 11:27 AM)
yes + GST too and extra charges like the fund house will charge you for the management of the fund + charges by custodians will charge too...these charges will be charged regardless of the performance of the fund that you bought eventhough these extra charges are not seen as they are already incorporated in to the NAV.

some info from here....more on the web...
http://www.moneysense.gov.sg/Understanding...rusts.aspx#What are the fees and charges? What is the Total Expense Ratio (TER)?

Q:  What kind of charges do I have to pay?

A: There are 2 types of charges. One is the sales charge and the other is the annual expense of the fund.
The normal sales charge for most equity funds are around 7%. However, at Fundsupermart, the advantage is that most equity funds are sold at around 2% sales charge. The sales charge is applied at purchase.

The annual expense of the fund is what is charged to the fund. This includes the fund manager's annual management fee, and other administrative fees that are incurred in the running of the fund. You do not really need to fork out additional money to pay for the annual management charge to the fund manager. They will actually deduct it from the Net Asset Value of the fund daily, and the published price will take into account of the pro-rated annual management charge.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...tribution--1083
I see. thanks for the explanation. if thats the case then every 500 will be charged 2%. hmm.gif but actually its the same coz if initial investment is 12k then sales charge would be 240. 1k investment every month then the total sales charge is 240 also. but given the 30 days no sc promotion, it will be better for a lump-sum investment. unsure.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 01:41 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 25 2015, 11:44 AM)
In addition, u can ride the volatility of NAV during 12 mths period
you mean but low every month? haha..

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 11:55 AM)
Unker Looi too long-winded doh.gif

As long as u haven't achieved Silver, Gold or Platinum status, what u see on the fund info page is the sales charge that u have to pay (excluding GST). So, it's 2% + 6% i.e. to invest net RM100, u gotta pay RM100 x (2% + 6%) = RM102.12. Full stop.

And yes there's discount for new accounts.
I see. thanks for the explanation.

Regarding the ponzi 2.0 that you guys mentioned, why i cant seem to find it on FSM?
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 02:57 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 25 2015, 01:47 PM)
Cause ponzi 2.0 is the nickname of the fund CIMB-Principle Asia Pacific ex-Japan Dynamic Fund. smile.gif
I see. gonna check this fund now. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 01:56 PM)
Ponzi 1.0 ---> Affin Hwang Select Asia (Ex Japan) Quantum Fund

Ponzi 2.0 ---> CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund

Evergreen Fund / Lee Sook Yee wub.gif  ---> Kenanga Growth Fund

Aladdin Fund ---> Aberdeen Islamic World Equity Fund

Small-Cap Fund  ---> Eastspring Investment Small-Cap Fund

Titanic Fund  ---> CIMB-Principle Global Titan Fund

Anitamui Fund ---> Libra Asnita Bond Fund

yawn.gif  sweat.gif

anything else I missed out  icon_question.gif
nice job bro rolleyes.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 03:21 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 03:01 PM)
Stock trading veteran also interested in UT now? hmm.gif
haha.. becoz my stock portfolio is in deep shit now. thats why need to find another alternative. nod.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 04:37 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 03:25 PM)
which stock in deep shit now?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 03:35 PM)
But u...stock threads veteran hmm.gif

Mesti follow those "hot" trades too much sweat.gif
9 out of 10. sweat.gif

so juz put into freezer.

now trying to invest fund/UT by buying monthly. tongue.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 04:51 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 25 2015, 04:44 PM)
Sky punya tipsy led u to Holland?  rclxub.gif
haha.. dun wan to pull others' into my mistakes.

my own mistakes. so now trying out fund/UT while putting my stocks to freezer.

not bad la, still got dividend. phew. sweat.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 25 2015, 08:11 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2015, 08:08 PM)
seriously  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif
ya, so now im just collecting dividend.

trying to invest in fund/UT now. smile.gif

mind has to be positive and heart must be strong haha.
twhong_91
post Oct 27 2015, 07:13 PM

1,637 posts

So the recommended funds are ponzi 2.0 and titan?

may i know where can we find the price of fund per day?
twhong_91
post Oct 27 2015, 08:07 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 27 2015, 07:16 PM)
No. Recommend are ponzi 2.0, titans kgf and Smallcap.
ponzi 2.0 is cimb asia dynamic fund right?

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 27 2015, 07:29 PM)
Do keep in mind that it is so called appearing very frequently in this thread. But doesn't mean it will 100% confirm betul betul good fund yea.

As with anything.

There are risks in everything.
Only thing we can do is make informed decisions and minimize risk.

As with daily fund prices.
Open the fund. Open the chart for the fund.

First view will give u performance in percentage.
Click 20 day Simple Moving Average. You will see the price of the fund.
yes, noted that. currently studying each of the fund. notworthy.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 06:38 PM

1,637 posts

Guys, I bought a fund this morning by using fpx or internet banking but until now still processing and the method is stated as cheque. Anything wrong?
twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 06:55 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 28 2015, 06:41 PM)
Nothing wrong. Everything will be processed by T+4
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 06:47 PM)
Read Post #1 THOROUGHLY
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 28 2015, 06:50 PM)
Today buy. Transaction paid before 3.00 p.m.

Four working days later. Will show.
lol. so many ppl replied to me.

thanks guys, so i bought before 3pm. so means by day 5 only they help me to buy the fund?
twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 07:15 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Oct 28 2015, 07:05 PM)
It means the transaction will only be posted on day 5. You will buy at today's price
i see. haha

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 07:05 PM)
No. It's already transacted.

If u know ur CDS...it's similar principles.

U buy a share today, at today's price.

But the share will only be delivered/credited to your CDS after a few days.

So, what fund u bought? brows.gif
Noted, coz all this while i have been using cash account to trade share. tongue.gif

ponzi 2.0 babe. lol

QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 28 2015, 07:07 PM)
Q:  When will my buy orders be transacted?
A: Cheque Payment/Internet Bill Payment 
Your buy orders will only be transacted when we receive your payment. Once we received your cheque/Internet bill payment for your orders before 3pm on each business day, your orders will be transacted on the same day. Cheques/Internet bill payment received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day.

For cheque payment, we do not wait till your cheque is cleared before processing your purchase order except for the purchase of Cash Management Fund and Money Market Fund. Your purchase order will be transacted on the same business day if the cheque is received before 3pm.

Orders received after 3pm or on a non-business day will be transacted on the next business day. All orders are irrevocable.

Q:  When will my buy orders be completed?
A: Generally all cash orders will be completed within four business days (T+4) from the day they are transacted.
............Once the transaction cycles are completed, your units will appear under your holdings.

All units are priced on the transaction date (T).

more Q&A about buying processes can be found here
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/0...ng-Funds-1605#7
noted bro! thumbup.gif

you guys are keeping this thread alive and active. lol

This post has been edited by twhong_91: Oct 28 2015, 07:15 PM
twhong_91
post Oct 28 2015, 07:38 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2015, 07:22 PM)
Welcome on board the great Ponzi brows.gif
haha rolleyes.gif

i plan to buy bit by bit every month. tongue.gif
twhong_91
post Oct 29 2015, 07:46 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Oct 29 2015, 06:16 PM)
Rate hike in Dec?
nope, s&p500 lao sai
twhong_91
post Oct 30 2015, 06:59 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 29 2015, 08:07 PM)
Weak Ringgit will cushion the fall whistling.gif
I see. rolleyes.gif can top up more tongue.gif
twhong_91
post Nov 2 2015, 06:51 PM

1,637 posts

guys, if the price as of latest date is 29/10 then i buy today, i will buy at today's price or the following business transaction's day?

should be the the day after right?
twhong_91
post Nov 2 2015, 06:54 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 2 2015, 06:53 PM)
Payment received before 3pm: today
Payment received after 3pm: tomorrow

No money, no talk for FSM even order is placed.
I see. thanks buddy. so we wont know the price we buy the fund at right?
twhong_91
post Nov 2 2015, 06:59 PM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 2 2015, 06:57 PM)
Yeap because of the forward pricing scheme.
Alright, thanks for cleaning my doubts. haha tongue.gif

0.0485sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:02 PM